We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique and beautiful spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cave B Inn & Spa Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Quincy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Cave B for two nights last spring and had a great time. This is a really special place! We stayed in a cliff house and the accomodations were first class all the way. The room was spacious and comfortable with incredible views from the picture window and patio down into the gorge and river. It happened to be our anniversary and my husband had the staff set the room up with chocolate covered strawberries and wine which was a really nice touch. We brought snacks so that we wouldn't have to spend a lot of money eating in the restaurant and that worked out fine thanks to the in room fridge.The grounds of this place are absolutely beautiful and accessible, from the extensive vineyard to the huge kitchen garden to the trail down to the Columbia River. We loved the wine tasting experience and just walking the grounds enjoying the views (sunsets over the gorge are incredible!). The staff, especially Grace, were very accommodating and treated us like valued guests. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to get away from it all and experience a region of Washington that is often just driven through on I5. This is central Washington at its best and we are lucky to have this first class resort perched on top of the cliff so that visitors can immerse themselves in this unique and beautiful area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Towhee31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (545)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 545 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2012

My experience at Cave B was fantastic AND awful all in one weekend.
First, I'll give you the "fantastic" part... The weather was beautiful, the food at the restaurant (Tendrils) is amazing, and the scenic views were off the charts. LeRoy (staff member at Cave B) went ABOVE AND BEYOND to make sure my travel buddies and I had a fantastic stay. LeRoy was kind, considerate, helpful, and friendly. He treated us as if we were very important guests on the property and made our trip AWESOME!
Now for the "awful"... The majority of the staff (with the exception of the above mentioned LeRoy, our friend in maintenance - Omar, Ron at the front desk, and Angelita in the restaurant) treated my friends and I as if we were "2nd rate guests". We were spoken to in an inappropriate and unprofessional manner by Grace (manager). Our accommodations were less than average and not at all what was promised to us. There was not even a key that worked for our "Yurt" until very late on the evening that we arrived. We were told prior to our arrival that we might not have use of the pool, but we would have access to the rest of the property. We found out something quite different when we arrived and basically were expected to stay in our Yurt (not the "room" we had reserved in the first place.) for the majority of our trip. We were given different information by most every staff member that we spoke with which shows that there is quite poor leadership in place. When we requested to have appropriate bedding for the cots and air mattress that were set up in our room in place of the king bed we were promised, we were told that there was not any extra bedding for us. The service in the restaurant was quite slow and many customers (aside from us) were quite frustrated with that aspect.
Without LeRoy making an extra effort - our weekend at Cave B would have been a disaster. My travel buddies and I will NEVER stay at this property again.

Room Tip: The Yurts are fine - be sure you get a king bed (we didn't) and a key that works. The Cliff Hou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We spent our 10th Anniversary at the Cave B and had an amazing time. We had been there one other time for our 5th anniversary and it never disappoints. Absolutely beautiful views, the Cliffhouses are wonderful and the food was delicious. I always high recommend this place and hope to return soon!

Room Tip: The cliffhouse suites are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jendixson4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Our trip to Cave B inn was for our anniversary and we were not disappointed. The staff was knowledgeable and friendly in meeting our requests, even for a lunch spot away from the resort. Their resort restaurant had excellent food and a great view of the gorge, the spa was open and staffed with two excellent masseuses!! The location is far from any distractions and a great place to visit in early / late summer to avoid the heat! Loved the Cave rooms with their grand view of the gorge.

Room Tip: Cave Rooms - worth the little extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

We had a top floor cavern room with a spectator view. Easy access to the pool, lovely walk through the vineyards to get to the restaurant. The wine tasting was a great value and we got to keep the glasses. I would definitely recommend this property.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom&Heather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

My husband and I came here for our 6 year wedding anniversary. We honestly didn't even know it existed, and was looking for a place that was just a few hours drive from where we live in Spokane. We stumbled upon it on the internet, and couldn't have been happier. The staff was extremely helpful from the second we checked in, and the views from the room were amazing. Just walking around through the vineyards was so much fun. The wine tasting room was a blast - $7 to try 10 open wines and you even get to keep the logo wine glass! Needless to say, the wine was delicious, and we definitely snagged a few bottles on our way out the next day. It was just so romantic and peaceful there, it even seemed like everyone staying there were in the best moods. One morning at breakfast, a couple at the next table looked over at us and asked "Isn't this paradise?" Couldn't agree more, friendly couple!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melinda U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed in one of the Desert Yurts for two nights. The yurt exceeded our expectations with a leather couch, luxurious bed, air conditioning, plentiful electric outlets, a refrigerator, a coffee pot, an electric water kettle, and a lovely view of the vineyard and surrounding area. The inside of the yurt was bigger than I expected, and everything was very comfortable. We could see the stars each night through our sky light! I was pleasantly surprised and really enjoyed our experience. It truly was luxury camping.

All that said, I can understand that someone expecting a luxury stay at a resort could be disappointed. As I said, this was like very fancy camping. No television. No phone. No Internet access (unless you travel with it, as we often do!). Concrete floors, with a lovely area rug at the foot of the bed. It's dusty. The walls are double-layered canvas, so you hear some of the noises of the surrounding area - cars, voices, etc. We saw a few spiders. We knew we were staying in a yurt, though, and we were expecting a fun experience and not much more. Our expectations were exceeded with two fantastic nights of sleep and a wonderful area to explore.

We had breakfast both days as part of the room rate. Both Saturday's breakfast and Sunday's brunch were delicious. The costs for both meals, as well as the posted dinner menu, were no more than what one would expect from any nice hotel restaurant. We enjoyed getting off site to have dinner at the golf resort at Crescent Bar, so there are at least a few other good dining options within driving distance.

This was a fun place to stay. If you take yourself too seriously, it would probably be best to stay in the Inn or in one of the Cliffhouses.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SeattleGWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quincy
24.3 mi away
Best Western Rama Inn
Best Western Rama Inn
#1 of 3 in Ephrata
185 reviews
8.7 mi away
Crescent Bar RV Resort
8.8 mi away
The Suites at Crescent Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cave B Inn & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cave B Inn & Spa Resort

Address: 344 Silica Rd NW, Quincy, WA 98848-9468 (Formerly Cave B Estate Winery & Resort)
Location: United States > Washington > Quincy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Quincy
Price Range: $95 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cave B Inn & Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cave B Estate Winery & Resort offers breathtaking views of our own estate vineyards, the Columbia River and the state's most dramatic gorge location. Cave B Resort offers 55 guestrooms, including 15 stand-alone Cliffehouses, 12 Cavern Rooms, three Inn Suites, and 25 Desert Yurts, as well as Tendrils Restaurant, The Spa at Cave B, award-winning Cave B Estate Winery, and a dramatic cliffside outdoor swimming pool. Come for a weekend, a true Washington State vacation, for a romantic getaway, or for a concert next door at the Gorge Amphitheater. Experience outdoor adventure, one of the few estate wineries in Washington State, and a landscape like no other at one of the Northwest's finest resorts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cave B Inn & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cave b Inn And Spa
Cave b Hotel Quincy
Cave b Quincy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing