We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We had a very cozy stay on a lovely property”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to the Elk House!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to the Elk House!
Enjoy gorgeous views of the Olympics and wildlife from the covered front porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Welcome to the Elk House!
Enjoy gorgeous views of the Olympics and wildlife from the covered front porch
Enjoy the resident herd of Roosevelt Elk on the Elk House property
Wake up to Roosevelt Elk
Nestled in the Quinault Rain Forest
4 private acres to explore
Beautiful trees capture sunlight and provide shade for picnics
Dining room/Kitchen
Double Oven and Full-Size Fridge and a kitchen with all the ammenities
Fine linens and pillow-top beds
Open-concept living space perfect for entertaining
Vaulted ceilings, gas fire place and easy access to the outdoors
A view of nature from every window
Downstairs bedroom is a tranquil retreat with fine linens
Full size downstairs bathroom
The upstairs loft is complete with private bathroom, trundle bed and queen pillow top
Upstairs bathroom
A child's paradise
A private driveway
Beautiful places to picnic
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Quinault, Washington

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kelley A...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We had a very cozy stay on a lovely property”
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great home!
Great property!
Comfortable beds and extra blankets and pillows are a plus. Towels and shampoo/conditioner provided = nice touch. I love that games were provided.
Property was a bit hard to find and the entrance says no trespassing which was confusing. We didnt know how to enter the property because no cell service in this are to check email regarding where the key was. Didnt think to check email earlier as we were on our road trip and hiking. The upstairs shower was not functioning. Overall a nice and comfortable stay.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large property and fire place and games
Liked least: Entrance to property
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurie C
1 review
“Beautiful home in the rainforest”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The Elk House was a great choice for our visit to the Rainforest. The home is beautifully decorated yet practical in every way. The beds were comfortable which was welcome after a day of hiking and exploring the woods. We saw Roosevelt elk on the property on two of the mornings we stayed. The location is close to trails and activities while also being quiet and a nice retreat. We loved the firepit and making s'mores under the beautiful starry sky. The kitchen had what we needed to prepare food (pots and pans, can openers, etc.) which was nice. Overall, we had a great experience.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loucardsf...
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Peaceful Perfection”
Reviewed October 13, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We are totally in love with this place. Although we weren't visited by the elk in the area, we were very happy with the accommodations. The cabin is spotless. There is a gas fireplace to keep you toasty warm. The kitchen has everything you need if you should choose to cook. (Be warned: you may want to stock up on groceries before you get to the area as stores close by are expensive) The laundry room makes this the perfect 1/2 way point in your trip around ONP. Adirondack chairs in the yard were a nice touch and where we could be found on sunny afternoons.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and views
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BearFam20...
Verona, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Headquarters for Olympic Adventure”
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My wife, son (16), and I stayed at the Elk House for our spring vacation. Every detail of our stay was perfect, even if the Roosevelt Elk were elusive during our stay.
The layout of the house is ideal, and all the amenities are there, from the fireplace to the well-stocked kitchen, baths, and laundry.
The location is perfect: close enough to Lake Quinault for convenience, but secluded and well out of the tourist hustle. No finer way to start a vacation day than sipping coffee on the porch as the morning mist rises to reveal Colonel Bob Peak, and the backyard stream burbles quietly.
Owner/managers are local and very helpful. They brought a coffeemaker out to us immediately when the old one needed replacing.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect location and amenities. Well taken care of.
Liked least: Master bed was bouncy/springy/noisy. Wi-fi is sketchy in many places.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam S
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Lodge with great views.”
Reviewed July 25, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The lodge was amazing with a great feeling of space created by the open plan design and the fantastic views. It was very comfortable, spotlessly clean. The grounds were was and we were lucky enough to see the elks comng to gaze on our second evening. It is very well located for Quinault . My husband, my 10 year old son and myself all felt the lodge was our Favorite place during our 3 weeks holiday in the US. I would definitely recommend it for anybody thinking of staying in the area. Wished we stayed there for longer.

Date of stay: July 2015
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCTravelH...
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Fantastic base for exploring beaches and rainforests!”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My husband, grandson (8) and I spent 5 nights at Elk House in June and it worked perfectly for our visit to ONP. The house provided everything we could need for our stay, well supplied kitchen and bathrooms, very clean and the beds and furniture were comfortable. The property itself was very quiet with a large yard for playing softball and Frisbee and a nice fire pit area for fires in the evening (3 bundles of wood were provided). We bought groceries in Aberdeen on our way to Quinault but there were 2 nearby stores to pick up odds and ends. We had a great stay!

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The setting was beautiful and peaceful!
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing