We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy little store”

Quinault Mercantile
Ranked #3 of 3 Restaurants in Quinault
Cuisines: American
Description: Quinault Mercantile is a general store with some delicious, cheap food. The new owner is a gourmet cook and makes amazing onion soup, etc.
Restaurant details
Description: Quinault Mercantile is a general store with some delicious, cheap food. The new owner is a gourmet cook and makes amazing onion soup, etc.
Petaluma, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Handy little store”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We didn't eat at the Mercantile, but did find it useful as a handy source of snacks, cards, gifts, and other needs during our stay. The folks were always welcoming and helpful, friendly.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank chezoik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    61
    34
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dingwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfast”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

We both ordered the Yogi bearie crunch which was loads of strawberries, blueberries, brambles, Greek yogurt, honey and crunchy granola...totally delicious and generous portion. It doesn't look too exciting from outside but we were impressed and will be back tomorrow and perhaps even later this evening for dinner.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heffalump321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good homemade food!”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We weren't expecting much when we visited the cafe inside the trading post across from the Quinault Lodge, but by golly it's a gem! They have a range of burgers, sandwiches, and other entrees. I had the Poor Man's Gyro, and it was excellent.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Emuspawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Food is great - laid back and friendly”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Food was outstanding, breakfast and lunch, also a great place for coffee. The staff is friendly and fun, a great laid back small town store.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank PNWlove21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great People and Great Breakfast!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We needed to be on the road at 7:00am to get to our next destination and the wonderful people here took our breakfast order the evening before and made sure that it was ready so that we could get on the road. It was really great!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cynnielynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quinault Mercantile also viewed

 

Been to Quinault Mercantile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing