We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, Beautiful, Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rain Forest Resort Village
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Quinault
A TripAdvisor Member
“Wonderful, Beautiful, Awesome”
Reviewed October 10, 2004

We just got back from the most beautiful place on earth.
Lake Quinault and the rainforest is so great.
We stayed at a wonderful place called Rain Forest Resort Village. The Parkside Suite is very nice. The view of the Lake is inspiring, the gas fireplace will set the mood. and the jetted tub, finishes.

I plan to go back, real soon.

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    101
    48
    25
    11
See reviews for
69
128
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2004

We just returned from a trip to Washington that included 2 nights at Rain Forest Resort. We stayed in the motel-type unit, and it was atrocious. The room was airless - it had windows that could not be opened, except for a tiny opening at the bottom. The bathroom was odd, the floors had nasty wall-to-wall shag carpeting. Overall, a depressing little unit. The location is lovely, but there are no picnic tables nor any kind of outdoor chairs or decks to enable you to sit outside and enjoy. Food in the resaurant was just OK, and service was awful - we waited over an hour for our food without a single word of explanation or apology. Find another place to stay.

Helpful?
10 Thank cabritaBoston_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 18, 2004

After looking at your site, I noticed that the only places list for Lake Quinault are the Lodge and the little resort on the North Shore. I go out to Lake Quinault all the time and thought that you are missing a great spot. The Rain Forest Resort Village is just past the Lake Quinault Lodge on the South Shore. GREAT Place. The Cabins are varied and give you a good selection to meet your needs. The Parkside Suites, really nice and the Village Inn is reasonable priced way to go. The Salmon House Restarant at the Rain Forest is where it go if you plan to eat. Great Food, good prices, friendly staff and a view to boot.The Lake Quinault Lodge is good. As is the Lake Quinault Resort, but if they are the only places you know about you are missing out. I recommend, next time try the Rain Forest Resort when you go to Lake Quinault. Thats my opinion.

Helpful?
13 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, CA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2004

Most of the rooms at the Rain Forest Resort Village are cabin-like units. These are right on Lake Quinault, and there is a beautiful view. We stayed in Fireplace Cabin #18, which included the conveniences of a microwave, refrigerator, oven, stove, and bathroom with shower.

Helpful?
9 Thank Occasi0nalTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 5, 2004

This is the place I found! It is not as well know as the Lake Quinault Lodge, but the fireplace cabins on the lake are great. One mile past the Lodge, you would think it would be better known about. Your getaway is here. They do have TVs so you are not totally lost and the Salmon House Restaurant means you don't have to cook.

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 21, 2003

Talk about a great place, Rain Forest Resort Village is it. The Parkside Suite with the fireplace, jetted tub, living room with such a great view and being on Lake Quinault, WOW! Romantic, yeahhhhhhhhh! And the Quinault Rain Forest to boot. Really Cool!

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2003

Beautiful and relaxing. Wonderful setting, gorgeous room - we had a fireplace room with a whirlpool tub. My two teenagers and I loved it and would go back in a minute. Great hiking in the area as well. We found the restaurant rather high priced and something of a disappointment.

  • Stayed August 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mks5958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quinault
24.1 mi away
Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Methow River Lodge & Cabins
24.8 mi away
Ocean Crest Resort
Ocean Crest Resort
#3 of 3 in Moclips
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Lake Quinault Lodge
Lake Quinault Lodge
#1 of 2 in Quinault
1,731 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Rain Forest Resort Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rain Forest Resort Village

Property: Rain Forest Resort Village
Address: 516 S Shore Rd, Quinault, Quinault, WA 98575-9706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Quinault
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Quinault
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rain Forest Resort Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful resort on Lake Quinault in the heart of the Quinault Rain Forest with fireplace cabins and suites, Village Inn rooms, the Salmon House Restaurant, a general store with giftshop and more. With a large lawn to the lake and trails to the rainforest, plan on the spectacular scenery. Come on and enjoy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rain Forest Resort Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rain Forest Resort Village Hotel Quinault
Rain Forest Hotel Village
Rain Forest Motel Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing