We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rain Forest Resort Village
Nearby Hotels
Ocean Crest Resort(Moclips)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Shinee Motel(Hoquiam)
$58
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glen Ayr Resort(Hoodsport)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveler rating
77
116
58
26
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
116
58
26
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeneral storethe salmon house restaurantview of the lakelake quinaultspruce treesitka sprucepicture windowgrilled salmonhiking trailsfront windowolympic national parkroom was cleanlarge treesgas fireplacejetted tubbox fanseparate bedrooms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 288 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The Rain Forest Resort Village has various types of rooms - check out their site and figure out which room you want before you call them. I was traveling with a family member. We originally wanted to stay at the historic Lake Quinault Lodge. But the lodge was totally booked - so we opted for this hotel about one mile away. We had a nice two bedroom unit - and the front room had a jaw-dropping view of the lake.

The room was clean but very basic.

Internet service is very poor from the rooms - but if you walk towards the lobby - actually the lobby is in a small store on the property - you can get a good WiFi signal.

Room Tip: Check out the website - there are many different options of rooms and cabins here.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GareThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed here for two nights. The views from the lake were fantastic. The beds are comfortable and the suites have a separate living room with chairs, a couch, and a huge window overlooking the lake (there is also a door to small, semiprivate balcony). All was quiet.

We got a great deal on Expedia for this room and ate down the road at the tony Roosevelt Room restaurant at the Lodge. If you don't need a luxurious room, this is the place to go.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have a semi-private balcony with fantastic lake views.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynnaea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

If you need somewhere super-stylish to stay, you may want to give this a miss. It would be your loss however, I admit I had expected it to be more up-to-date in its presentation, but we had two lovely peaceful nights here. The room in the motel was very clean and, though basic, had a beautiful view of the lake close by. There isn't anything in the way of amenities to speak of, but if you enjoy spending time in a quiet and beautiful place this is a place to come. There is a nice restaurant on site for your evening meal, and then you go a mile or so back up the road for breakfast at a restaurant or general store. We had a great hike for a few miles, and overall really enjoyed staying here.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a lake view
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LALNG5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed here on a trip to Olympic NP with our 2 boys. Lake Quinault is beautiful and the staff here were very friendly and helpful. We were in room 8 on the bottom floor of an old 2 floor motel. The building is old and the rooms dated, but clean and well equipped. It is the tradeoff for staying in such a remote area, and was a lot cheaper than the Lake Quinault Lodge. The beds were very comfortable, and the Salmon House restaurant across the street was convenient and delicious, with great sunset views. The motel is very convenient to the south shore trails, and the nearby Quinault Merc has great food and supplies. We enjoyed walking along the shore and just enjoying the ambiance. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: First floor is convenient for luggage - no elevator, and view of the lake was still great
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hjk1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Needs some updating is an extreme understatement. Basically a fishing lodge that hasn't been updated since about 1950. I recognized the sink from our old house - built in 1951! Dark paneled walls, including bathroom. Had a small TV, but DirecTV kept going in and out. "Front desk" is the gift shop located next toor, open only 9-9. Worst of all was the smell and dirty carpets that seemed to be embedded with mud. Ventilation (no A/C) limited to small sliding panel in wall. Would not pass code requirements in many cities; electric in bathroom had a snapping sound and a couple outlets did not work. Most of the furniture is vintage garage sale.

The issues would probably not be as significant if there had been a little less rain, and we had been able go out and enjoy the scenery.. Setting is Lake Quinault in the rainforest, which is quite remarkable.'

I would recommend camping over this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews