We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful end to a 10 day tour of Olympic National Park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lake Quinault Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Quinault
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed in one of the newly remodeled fireplace rooms and found it to be relaxing and just what we needed after several days of hiking and rustic cabins. I would not stay here as a home base to see most of Olympic as it requires multiple home bases to see thoroughly, but is a worthwhile final stop. The fireplaces are gas and operate on a timer. Bathrooms had heated flooring which was a first for any hotel we have stayed in. The grounds are beautiful and offer an easy hiking loop that leaves from the property. We spent mornings row boating on the glassy lake. Beds are very comfortable and housekeeping does a great job keeping up the rooms. This was a couples trip, but families happily played lawn games ans seemed to have a great time. They have a very clean swimming pool and a game room that was okay. We will definitely be back one day with the kids.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Denver G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,822)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

758 - 764 of 1,822 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014

Great place for families. We chose a Lakeside room and still enjoyed spending time by the fireplace in the lodge. Our boys were able to play on the huge lawn, in the game room and in the pool. We canoed on the lake and watched an Osprey swoop down to catch a fish. The Kestner Homestead trail was a favorite of the many hikes we did in the area.
The market across the street has a deli.
Crescent Lake Lodge was also a wonderful place to stay for the same reasons.

Room Tip: If you want a TV choose a Lakeside Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Baabsara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This was our first stay at Lake Quinault Lodge. We stayed only one night but wish we had arranged to stay longer. The lodge is wonderful. The beds were comfortable and the room was very clean. I stayed with my 12 and 15 year old boys and they absolutely loved playing the lawn games and if time had allowed would have paddle boarded. When we return to Olympic, we will definitely plan to stay at the lodge again. I am very picky about where I stay and I loved staying here. I like the charm of older buildings and this is a very well run and well kept establishment. A must stay, as far as I am concerned.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 3sunflowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Quinault Lodge, and will most definitely visit again. This time around, my wife and 14 year old daughter visited on a general tour of the Olympic peninsula. The staff here went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The rustic main lodge room looks as though it has not changed since Roosevelt was at the hotel in the 30s. The ambiance of sitting in front of the fire place talking with some of the other guests gave me the impression of what it must have been like to visit before TV or Internet times.

Rooms were tidy, clean and large. The fireplace room was very cosy. We had a downstairs room, and had evening wine on the patio before going to bed - the patio is also perfect for coffee in the morning. The common grounds were great, and there are plenty of activities for adults and kids alike. There was a mini bonfire at 9pm, and the Lodge sells "smore" kits for the kids to roast marshmallows.

The views from the back deck and lawn towards the lake spectacular. Sitting with a cold beer or glass of wine and admiring the views can't be beat. Breakfast and dinner were great, we recommend making sure you reserve your place well ahead of time, and ask specifically for a table in the enclosed patio room which makes for great evening views across the lake at dinner.

The hiking trails nearby are reasonable, even for inexperienced or "lazy" hikers like me. There are some walk up camp sites adjacent to the hotel, but the campers were quiet and there was no "riff-raff" that we came across.

I recommend the Quinault Lodge as "base-zero" for exploring the Olympic National Park and Peninsula. Ruby Beach and Lake Crescent are near enough that they can be great day trips, with the bonus of being able to return to Quinault to enjoy the views and comforts of this lodge.

Room Tip: Fireplace rooms on ground floor (109/108) are great - 109 has a private garden, perfect for some win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed in a lakeview room at the Lodge and the trees were so thick outside our room that we started calling our room "the tree house". What a beautiful, calm setting! I loved reading on the small balcony and listening to the sounds of the lake. I spent time in the Catskill Mountains of New York as a girl and this lodge brought back wonderful memories of those summers: families playing together, evening campfires, kids flying kites. The staff was friendly and helpful. The food in the dining room was generally very good (the breakfast pancakes are the best ever!), but the service the first evening was a bit rushed. That did not happen again. We enjoyed the guided boat trip on the lake and walking the trails. It was the perfect ending to a wonderful Washington trip.

Room Tip: The lakeview rooms are much newer than those in the main lodge and may be more comfortable to most g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonthecellar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Wow. The scenery of this place is incredible. Picturesque is an understatement. Family atmosphere so no tvs or phones. There is wifi though. The restaurant is good but very pricey. The rooms in the lodge are quaint. The indoor pool was so warm and fun. Nice game room with ping pong and board games. Roaring fire in the lodge adds to the rustic experience. Take a picnic and a bottle of wine and have a picnic on the lawn. Take the time to do the rainforest hike. It is incredible and only a mile or less away.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tras99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We spent two nights at the lodge and had a wonderful time. We stayed in a lakeside room, not in the lodge, which was lovely. All rooms have a view of the lake and have a small balcony. There is no elevator, but a ramp to push the luggage cart with your stuff, and of course stairs.

Every night there is a campfire and different groups would sit around talking while the kids roasted marshmallows and threw rocks in the water or tossed the frisbee around on the lawn. We made friends with some other traveling families with kids and they were always happy to see each other when out and about.

If you don't bring your own S'mores makings, they will sell you a kit for $4 near the registration desk. The skewers are on the back of the he boathouse.

You can rent standup paddle boards, kayaks, canoes, etc. my kids really wanted to go on the SUPs, but they can't let them out to kids under 16.

The game room has ping pong and foozeball all (free), pool 50 cents) and a few video games. The pool is adjacent and is toasty warm, with towels located in huge changing area. If you plan on going into the sauna turn it on before you go into the pool, as it takes a while to warm up.

We would stay again in a heartbeat. No one wanted to leave.

Room Tip: Room 224 is the furthest in the lakeside rooms, with no one on the other side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjdm922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quinault
23.2 mi away
Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort
23.3 mi away
Moonstone Beach Motel
Moonstone Beach Motel
#1 of 3 in Moclips
179 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rain Forest Resort Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
Ocean Crest Resort
Ocean Crest Resort
#2 of 3 in Moclips
265 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Lake Quinault Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Quinault Lodge

Address: 345 S Shore Rd, P.O. Box 7, Quinault, WA 98575-9700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Quinault
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Quinault
Price Range: $116 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Quinault Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are some places so blissfully disconnected from the modern world that they seem to stand suspended in time. Lake Quinault Lodge is one such place - a grand and rustic lodge built in 1926 that welcomes guests with warmth, hospitality and a sincere feeling of home-away-from-home comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Lake Quinault Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Quinault Hotel Quinault
Lake Lodge Quinault

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing