We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful lodge in the Olympic National Park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lake Quinault Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Quinault
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We had reservations for one night at Lake Quinault Lodge, we were driving through the Park from Port Angeles, and we had time to stop at Hurricane Ridge, the town of Forks, and Ruby Beach. We arrived at the Lodge around 5:30 pm. We checked in and then went to the dining room to make reservations for dinner. We had wanted to change clothes and have dinner at 6:30 pm, but we were told that the soonest we could have dinner was 8:30 pm or right then. So we chose to have dinner then. My advice is to call and make dinner reservations in advance. The dinner was very good, though, the salmon was delicious. We sat by the window which looked out on the lake and grassy area in front of the lodge.
We were pleased with our room. We were in a separate building just a short walk from the lodge . There was a small balcony with a table and 2 chairs and a big picture window overlooking the lake. We could have watched the sunset from our room, but decided to walk over to the lawn and watch it from there. After the sunset we had drinks and sat by the fireplace in the lobby. It's a beautiful lodge and now one of our favorites.
We felt that the price of the room was reasonable. We've stayed at other lodges in National Parks which were quite expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Candace F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,822)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

942 - 948 of 1,822 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

If you want to step into the heart of the Olympic experience, relax, enjoy surprisingly fabulous food in a lodge with a divine panoramic view from the back porch or early am reading by the glorious fireplace and easily accessible nature walks, this is your destination! We stayed two nights in one of the renovated lodge rooms and sincerely enjoyed our stay. Perhaps not as luxurious as other hotels in this price range, but its heart, history and character more than make up for the simple rooms. Don't miss the sweet potato pancakes! HINT: They will give you the recipe if you ask:)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Our family of four spent one night in two main lodge view rooms. This is not a Hilton, Marriott, etc. type hotel. It is a well maintained national park lodge (circa 1926) with a beautiful setting on Lake Quinault. The common room in the main lodge is beautiful and welcoming with a large fireplace. You can enjoy coffee (Starbucks, of course), or a cocktail there or out on the porch or lawn overlooking the lake. There is no elevator up to the second floor in the lodge. The rooms we had were both kings with bath and view of the lake. The bathroom in our daughters room had a walk-in shower and ours had a shower over a claw-footed tub. The beds were comfortable and the rooms are of a good standard, clean and are an adequate size for 2. We had a light dinner and breakfast in the Roosevelt dining room and in both cases the food was excellent. You are right in the Quinault Rain Forest and there are many hiking trails near the lodge. Our only regret is that we could not spend 2 nights here. It may not be the least expensive option in the area, but in our opinion, it is the best.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maniatisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed for one night at the lodge. The setting was very beautiful and the common rooms of first floor of the lodge were "classic lodge" and very nice. In addition, the food in the restaurant was very tasty, healthy, and had nice vegetarian options (which pleasantly surprised us). The two complaints we had were the quality of the room and the price. Although it was a classic place to stay, at well over $214 a night for the most basic room, we expected better. The furnishings were old, the mattress way too soft, and the bathroom not well appointed.

Room Tip: Consider staying in one of the newer buildings. Although the rooms there are more expensive, I susp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NG-AA-PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

If you are visiting Olympic National Park, don't miss this classic inn. It has everything you could desire in a beautiful park setting. The Fireplace Rooms are very spacious and have a fabulous view of the lake. The restaurant serves excellent meals. Take a swim! You'll love it.

Room Tip: Get a Fireplace Room. Large space with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

It was a long drive from Port Angeles (2.5hrs) on our two night trip here, but well worth it. We arrived in pouring rain but our room was beautiful and immaculate. It easily slept the five of us. The main lodge was welcoming and we loved reading infront of the roaring fire. We ate in the restaurant both nights and at breakfast. The food was delicious, especially the scallops! We did the guided walk at the ranger station on our main day. We really enjoyed it, especially the homemade (by us!) butter! Beautiful rain forest walk past the old homestead. We came back to try out the small indoor pool. My two children and I enjoyed the pool entirely to ourselves for an hour! It was wonderful! We loved the lawn games and sitting on the beach, when it finally stopped raining! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyfamily12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

The lodge is one of those grande dames of the hotel world, a main building of dark woods, old photos, high ceilings, a vast fireplace; and as such it's worth a visit. It is also like one of those grand old ladies who, when you look closely, are wearing threadbare clothes and taking in boarders to make ends meet. Much of that is probably inevitable. The guest population is now fast-moving tourists where in the '30's this was a destination, a place to linger. There's a big corporate owner now, and although they are working at preserving the historic identity of the place the bathrooms have little saran-wrapped plastic cups rather than glasses. Little things -- little falls from grandeur. The room had a hint of moldiness about it, although the bed was fine (watch that mattress frame in the night, though), and interestingly the hotel does not put either telephones or TV's in the rooms. They claim wifi in the rooms, but we could not get a signal other than in the main lodge. If you're passing through it's worth a stop just because it is of another time; but as with so many such things it is an echo.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quinault
23.2 mi away
Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort
23.3 mi away
Moonstone Beach Motel
Moonstone Beach Motel
#1 of 3 in Moclips
179 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rain Forest Resort Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
Ocean Crest Resort
Ocean Crest Resort
#2 of 3 in Moclips
265 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Lake Quinault Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Quinault Lodge

Address: 345 S Shore Rd, P.O. Box 7, Quinault, WA 98575-9700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Quinault
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Quinault
Price Range: $115 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Quinault Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are some places so blissfully disconnected from the modern world that they seem to stand suspended in time. Lake Quinault Lodge is one such place - a grand and rustic lodge built in 1926 that welcomes guests with warmth, hospitality and a sincere feeling of home-away-from-home comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Lake Quinault Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Quinault Hotel Quinault
Lake Lodge Quinault

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing