We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stepping back in time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lake Quinault Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Quinault
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stepping back in time”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Our stay here was one of the highlights of our trip to Washington. It was just a cool place to be. We loved hanging out on the lawn and by the fireplace. The only downer was the lake wasn't open to boaters, so I couldn't go canoeing. We made up for it by hiking through the rain forest and along the lake. We ate in the restaurant a couple of times. The food was good but nothing to write home about. The view from the dining room was though. It was just an all-around cool experience. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joeinmpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    809
    561
    167
    104
    54
See reviews for
430
932
52
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (636)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The location is quite fabulous, with easy access to hiking trails and nature right outside your door. I have stayed in the fireplace suites and the lake rooms, rather than the actual lodge, in order to avoid sound issues with staying in the older lodge. Take advantage of the amazing activities, like the hike with interpreter Mary and the van tour. Be prepared to let the outside world go and take time to commune with the beauty of this area. Wireless is spotty but again - let the real world go and allow yourself to exerience the world of the rainforest.

Room Tip: The fireplace suites are wonderful, particularly corners. If noise and people in close proximity bot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mtbchik9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2013

It's like being in an elegant movie...walking into, through and around Lake Quinault Lodge is, well, quite magical. it's quiet, the air is fresh and clean, the lodge immaculate, the bed was over the top nice, the lawns drew us all out to enjoy them. We had a bonfire on the beach that staff helped to build which was great.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dontreallycare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

The Lake Quinault Lodge was beautiful. We came for my 60th birthday and it was a real treat to spend the day on a rainforest tour with Roger, play games on the beautiful lawn overlooking the lake, warm by the massive fire, view birds as we ate dinner, and finally watch the bats (about 100) as they emerged in groups at dusk from behind the large Totem Rain Gauge (mispelled on the old totem) on the main deck of the lodge. We learned aboud the bats from Roger, our Rainforest tour guide (a retired Park ranger) as he was telling us about the historic lodge. The tour group was standing on the deck behindthe ledge and we could hear chattering. I thought it was mice, but Roger told us we were hearing bat squeaks! We met a lot of lovely people, the atmosphere was very relaxing, the staff was friendly. We plan to come again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Trish H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holland
Level Contributor
128 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

First of all have to say that the location is simply stunning. Quite a good place for touring the peninsula. However ... be careful what you expect from the room choice. It's a "lodge" not a hotel, and the rooms in the motel-ish part are a bit basic, not as clean as would expect for the rest of the lodge, and could do with updating. We stayed in summer, but they were still a bit cold. If you want rustic in this park - why not camp? If you want a comfortable stay then go for the proper lodge rooms, not the motel part.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sciat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Nice area and facilities, beautiful lawn and lake view, pool area was awesome but rooms were average. We stayed in the Boat house, could clearly hear neighbors and even a really loud barking dog hidden in a room next to ours. We loved everything about the area and lodge once out of the room, sunset on the lawn was beautiful, fun lawn games out for anyone to play. For what we paid i would have expected the room to be nicer but it did the job!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KRE_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Just came back from an overnight at the lodge. The grounds were spacious with lots of outside chairs and tables...even a few lawn games. Several short hikes along the water which are great for a stroll and morning coffee. Yes, it is a historic hotel so the rooms are not spacious and lack soundproofing of the modern hotels but you can't duplicate the charm. Lots of common space for reading and playing games. Large fireplace with a fire. Staff was great as well. Would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanderlust053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quinault
23.2 mi away
Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Rain Forest Resort Village
23.8 mi away
Ocean Crest Resort
Ocean Crest Resort
#3 of 3 in Moclips
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Quinault Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Quinault Lodge

Property: Lake Quinault Lodge
Address: 345 S Shore Rd, P.O. Box 7, Quinault, WA 98575-9700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Quinault
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Quinault
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Quinault Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are some places so blissfully disconnected from the modern world that they seem to stand suspended in time. Lake Quinault Lodge is one such place - a grand and rustic lodge built in 1926 that welcomes guests with warmth, hospitality and a sincere feeling of home-away-from-home comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lake Quinault Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Quinault Hotel Quinault
Lake Lodge Quinault

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing