We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our 50th Anniversary stay at the Lodge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lake Quinault Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Quinault
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Salem, Oregon, United States
1 review
“Our 50th Anniversary stay at the Lodge”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We found the Lodge very comfortable and welcoming. Everyone was very courteous and helpful. We really enjoyed the view of the lake, the people in the Lodge and the trip around the lake to see the beautiful waterfalls, scenery and the World's Largest Trees. We will recommended to our freinds.

Room Tip: rooms with a view of the lake are wonderful. The fireplace adds to the ambiance of your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    832
    582
    179
    112
    55
See reviews for
455
958
56
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (650)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Townsend, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

It's a drive from anywhere, but what a treat when you arrive! From the front the lodge looks like it stepped right out of the 1920s, which of course it has. This is an historic place which retains history and provides a comfortable and relaxing step back into a quieter time. The lobby is large, dripping with nostalga and relaxing the moment you enter. The huge fireplace is constantly tended and provides a crackling comfort to the body and to the mind. It's hard to think of reasons to leave the overstuffed sofas and chairs when one is wrapped around a good book and comforted by a glass of wine. The rooms are decorated just enough and quite in keeping with the period of the lodge. Thankfully, there is no television and no phone! The Roosevelt Room restaurant serves delicious meals and the service is friendly and quick but unrushed. The view of the grounds and the lake makes one ponder whether to stay and enjoy a second cup of post-dinner coffee or return to the lobby and that fireplace as quickly as you can!

Room Tip: The front rooms get a bit of road noise. Opt for lake side for the view and for the quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

When setting up for our two-night stay at Lake Quinault, I asked for the top floor (second floor) in the lakeside room and had that verified on the phone as reviewers stated how noisy the first floor is. When we arrived, we were given the first floor. "There are no other rooms", was stated by the woman receptionist.

When we visited last summer at peak season, this didn't happen and people were friendly. That is the reason we returned. I am so sad. 50 percent isn't a good rating.

Thank heaven Washington State has other places to visit and stay. I've worked to
be able to travel and I plan for trips with great care. What a disappointment as it is quite noisy even in off-season.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a set plan for this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Redhead1913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

This is what a forest lodge should be. Cute, old-fashioned rooms. A huge fireplace room, where the guests can chat or just kick back. Great restaurant. Great trail and hike information. Even a store.

And the location is amazing. Right in the middle of the rain forest and on the river. Fantastic hikes right on the doorstep.

Highly recommend.

Stayed in February 2013 with little kids.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BusinessJumper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed at the Lake Quinault Lodge the end of February 2013. It was quaint and comfortable; had a wonderful dinner in the restaurant, too: the best planked salmon ever! Not too many people this time of year, so had lots of room and quiet!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandra m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We were worn out from work, the family, and just the grind of day to day - and then we went to Lake Quinault - how wonderful! From taking long hikes among the many trails, to a scenic drive into the rain forest, to strolling by the lake - escaping to a Fireplace room and snuggling in with a book, enjoying the great food in the Roosevelt or having a drink in front of the roaring fireplace in the main lodge.....the worries of everyday living were left far behind!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loretta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burien, Washington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2013

The "Fireplace " rooms are big, cozy & wonderful! The big leather couches and chairs along with the roaring firplace in the lobby help set the relaxing mood. Of course, a glass of wine & a good read also helps you unwind and relax. You can't beat the beautiful view of the lake and mountiains and the smell of clean,fresh air! Great for taking pictures and I have taken many. I have drove a round the lake and saw deer,elk,river, the forest and several wonderful waterfalls. I have also done alot of walks and all the hikes near by. I come every year just to refresh my soul & spirit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quinault
23.2 mi away
Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Rain Forest Resort Village
23.8 mi away
Ocean Crest Resort
Ocean Crest Resort
#2 of 3 in Moclips
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Quinault Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Quinault Lodge

Property: Lake Quinault Lodge
Address: 345 S Shore Rd, P.O. Box 7, Quinault, WA 98575-9700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Quinault
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Quinault
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Quinault Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are some places so blissfully disconnected from the modern world that they seem to stand suspended in time. Lake Quinault Lodge is one such place - a grand and rustic lodge built in 1926 that welcomes guests with warmth, hospitality and a sincere feeling of home-away-from-home comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lake Quinault Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Quinault Hotel Quinault
Lake Lodge Quinault

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing