We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded our expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lake Quinault Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Quinault
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Quilcene, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed May 17, 2011

This old lodge is beautifully maintained, extremely clean throughout, very comfortable settings. Our room was a bit smaller than expected, but very comfortable and very clean. The lobby with its giant fireplace and incredibly soft leather couches was totally delightful. The grounds are impeccably kept, and we loved all the bird feeders throughout that attract all the Stellar's Jays, Chickadees, and Hummingbirds. We cannot rave enough about the food - we had the best breakfast, cooked to perfection and presented very elegantly. The coffee is definitely the best we've ever had at a restaurant. We loved the old-style chandeliers, dark wood, and overall welcoming ambiance. We will certainly be return customers.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank conniegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    820
    574
    173
    110
    55
See reviews for
443
948
54
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (645)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eagle Creek. Oregon
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2011

My tip to other travelers is, be prepared to leave your worries at the doorstep. You will be walking back in time, as the interior of the lodge meets your eye and your mind and imagination start to play. Your weariness of the outside world melts away from your muscles, like warm wax drips down a candle.
The peace that takes you over is short of a miracle, as you stand on the back deck and look at the lake that rests beyond the shore of the yard. The history alone of this magnificent lodge will bogle your mind and you can't help but let your imagination take
you on a magic carpet ride to the days of old. The food is exceptional and as you sit at your table and enjoy all the flavors on your plate you have this view of the lake at sunset
or if you breakfast, the lake in the morning is another breathtaking and visual delight.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katnjim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukilteo, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2011

I've been going to the Lake Quinault Lodge for over 12 years for my 'personal retreat'.
It's peaceful, welcoming, and located just across the road from a trailhead to the Quinault Rain Forest. Favorite thing is settling into a soft leather couch in the lobby to read in front of the roaring fireplace....listening to soft classical music....and of course hiking in the forest. Bring your rain gear just in case! Historic and charming; great in all seasons.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amprosperity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 11, 2011

My husband and my mother and I stayed at the Lodge on a trip from Victoria, Canada, to Oregon in the early spring of 2011. We loved the Lodge and have every intention of visiting again - hopefully next time when the weather is warmer and we can take better advantage of the nearby hikling trails and the inviting seating overlooking the lake.

We were very happy with the quality of the Lodge. The communal area of the main building was amazing, the food at the restaurant was delicious (although a tad on the pricy side), and our rooms were clean and comfortable. The views were amazing.

Our only complaint is that the rooms are not equipped with telephones and cell phone coverage is decidely iffy. (We had no coverage but saw that some other guests did.) During our stay, it was necessary for me to make two very brief long distance telephone calls. My only option was to use the payphone in the lobby, which wasn't equiped to make credit card calls. Unsuspectingly, and regrettably, I made use of the ISO telephone service that was advertised on a sticker on the payphone. (You phone the 1-800 number advertised, give them your credit card information and they put the call through for you.) Much to my horror, when I received my next credit card bill, I saw that I had been charged $34.59 for the first call (no more than two minutes in length) and $17.13 for the second call (one-minute duration at most). I was disappointed that the Lodge would leave out-of-country guests vulnerable to being ripped-off by such a service.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdeisler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2011

We stayed for a 'romantic anniversary weekend' away. it was the perfect location. We stayed in a fireplace room which was lovely - beautifully decorated room, comfy bed, cosy fireplace (though a very plain, yet perfectly functional and clean bathroom) the lodge is peaceful and you feel so comfortable sitting and hanging out in lobby area. Awesome food at the restaurant with amazing friendly staff too. be prepared for rain - we were and we loved it! made it all teh cosier to be bundled up on the balcony watching it.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank britchick74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 10, 2011

Amidst the rain and sun showers of a chilly March, my adult daughter and I had a delightful getaway experience staying in the king fireplace room and hanging out in the main lodge great room. Our bed was really comfortable, with very nice bedding, and the gas fireplace a sweet and cozy addition. Coming in after local hikes, we loved warming up and looking out at the lake. We had a private deck with nice old wooden adirondack chairs. The new pool renovations are lovely and the pool was clean, warm and no obvious smell of chlorine. The great room in the lodge always had a big fire going, and my daughter curled up to write 22 postcards on the large sofa. We met other guests and talked common interests, hikes, home towns, kids. The lawn down to the lake was sweet when the sun came out - little kids ran about - ever so cute! I enjoyed the photo album about eagles at their various stages of adulthood, as well as the historical art all around. We hiked right from the lodge and the hikes were spectacular - along the lake, up into the old growth, through wetlands... We really did not need to drive further, although there is so much to do in the area - the coast is rugged and amazing, the rain forest utterly lush, the giant trees well worth going to see. We ate at the restaurant there some and also down the road a mile or so. The staff was helpful and nice.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2HappyKayakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2011

We stayed in the lodge itself. While the room was historic and cute, be forewarned that there is not a lot of room to store luggage and that the bed was not very comfortable. However, we didn't go the the lodge to sleep, so it wasn't a big deal. It was a neat experience to walk through the lounge area at night and see people reading in the comfy chairs, talking, and playing board games. The food in the Roosevelt Room was fantastic, portions were huge (and expensive) and the view can't be beat. I recommend bringing some snacks instead of buying lunch, so you have room for dinner. The main reason we came to the lodge was for the surrounding area and we weren't disappointed. The best thing about staying at the lodge is that we were able to walk the hiking trails straight from the lodge without having to get in the car the entire weekend. Beautiful, quiet spot, and well worth a visit.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BellaNadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quinault
23.2 mi away
Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Methow River Lodge & Cabins
0.9 mi away
Rain Forest Resort Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
Ocean Crest Resort
Ocean Crest Resort
#3 of 3 in Moclips
242 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Lake Quinault Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Quinault Lodge

Property: Lake Quinault Lodge
Address: 345 S Shore Rd, P.O. Box 7, Quinault, WA 98575-9700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Quinault
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Quinault
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Quinault Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are some places so blissfully disconnected from the modern world that they seem to stand suspended in time. Lake Quinault Lodge is one such place - a grand and rustic lodge built in 1926 that welcomes guests with warmth, hospitality and a sincere feeling of home-away-from-home comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lake Quinault Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Quinault Hotel Quinault
Lake Lodge Quinault

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing