We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not amazing.”

Ayothaya Thai Cuisine
Ranked #13 of 264 Restaurants in Puyallup
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Washington State
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not amazing.”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We happened to be in Puyalllup, of all places, and went to Ayothaya because of positive reviews on Tripadvisor. We were disappointed, though. Portions were small, service was efficient but a bit gruff, and both dishes that we ordered were quite sugary. We go to many Thai restaurants, and this was not up to par, compared with other Seattle-area places.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank leilagorbman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    17
    10
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Really liked this place. Lots of interesting things on the menu and I regret going with the Pad Thai but it was really good. Will go back to try some other things. Friendly staff and good food. Recommend

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blacklab1601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Paz, BCS, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yummy....”
Reviewed February 1, 2012

We were referred here by a friend while we were in town on business! Some of the best Tom Kah Gai I have ever had. Also highly recommend the Papaya Salad!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tailhuntress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Service and FAST!!”
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Try the spring rolls and the Garlic Delight, you won't be dissappointed!

Helpful?
Thank Amelia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“good grub”
Reviewed January 18, 2012

friendly folks, excellent thai...one of the best thai restaraunts in the puyallup area.

Helpful?
Thank candaceann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ayothaya Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing