We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Puyallup
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I travelled to this location for work and found it very comfortable and convenient to Seattle, Tacoma and a smaller location. There is plenty around there to eat and shop at so you won't be bored after a day of work or sightseeing. My only concern with the hotel was the room was right next to the gym, and with a lot of people using the treadmill and weights and walls being very thin so you can hear everything. I wasn't up at 6am getting ready for my day but I ended up being awakened anyways (gym was open from 6-10). Breakfast was the norm for free breakfast at a hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for one not near the gym.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NativeDina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you for reviewing your experience at our hotel. It is helpful for us to see comments like this so that we can be more aware of keeping light sleepers away from noisier parts of the hotel.We would love to have you stay with us again and this time we can place you in a more quiet area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (609)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

438 - 444 of 609 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2014

Warm friendly staff greet you, and coffee, fresh fruit and cookies await you. Meticulously clean and well maintained from the tidy parking lot to the inviting rooms. I was most impressed with the fresh crisp linens on my bed! A gas station is located in the same parking lot, and the freeway access is incredibly convenient! I put Best Western at the top of my list when next I travel!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Carole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
22
Reviewed January 30, 2014

This is a great hotel. We have stayed here three different times while attending dog shows. The rooms are large and nicely decorated. The beds are very comfortable. The breakfast is one of the best free breakfasts we have had at a hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

I am so glad to heat that our hotel worked out so nicely for you while attending the dog show. Thank you for the great comments and I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast. We hope to see you again during the next dog show!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Lobby and hallway decor are quite impressive. Room was very nice. Staff was very accommodating. Breakfast was way above average for a hotel breakfast of this type. A map with local food choices and location of mall would have been helpful. We came in the "back" way and didn't realize all there food and shopping so close on the other side of the parking lot.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you for your review! I am glad to hear that our hotel was so appealing to you. Next time you stay just stop by the front desk and they can provide you with a detailed color map of our are that shows the many wonderful restaurants and shopping areas close by!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

One of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in, superb staff and the interior was gorgeous. The pool and spa were both handicap accessible and the perfect temperature, they also had a large number of movies you could rent for free! The breakfast was great, fully stocked with fresh fruit and hot bacon and eggs. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a nice getaway or just passing through the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kylee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you for your great comments! We appreciate you taking the time review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay along with the amenities we offer. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

This hotel is convenient, beautiful, great staff, plentiful breakfast, an otherwise perfect hotel unless you like to sleep. I have never been in a hotel where you can actually hear your next door neighbor whispering in their room. You can hear everything and I do mean everything going on in that hotel from people in the fitness room to your neighbors next door, down the hall, above and below you. The staff was great and moved me but as thin as the walls are you can still hear everything.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank akcheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us! we are very sorry to hear about the noise issues you experienced. If you are travelling this way in the future we can definitely put you in a more quiet section of the hotel. We would love to have another opportunity to take care of you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

This hotel is amazing. The details are taken care of so well that the stay is pure relaxation. I enjoyed the bed, room , food, TV "SeaHawks Game". I enjoyed the computer, office center, and the pool. We loved the breakfast and can't wait to return. Everything went smoothly and we were able to take care of all of our business. Thank you.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience! We are glad to hear that you appreciated our hotel amenities and had an opportunity to relax. Please come stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puyallup
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tacoma Puyallup
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sumner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Puyallup
9 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#2 of 27 in Tacoma
3,421 reviews
1.2 mi away
Motel Puyallup
Motel Puyallup
#6 of 7 in Puyallup
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 620 S Hill Park Dr, Puyallup, WA 98373-1423 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Puyallup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Puyallup
Price Range: $123 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only full service hotel in Puyallup is ready to take care of you and your guests. Newly remodeled with the brand new Fireside Bar & Bistro you can now grab a bite or a locally crafted beer after a long day of traveling. The hotel also features iPod docking stations, 42” flat screen TV’s, microwave & refrigerators and DVD players in all guest rooms. The beautiful new indoor pool can open to the sundeck on summer days and the outside seating area is the perfect place to enjoy a glass of Washington wine while catching up with friends. The event space can easily accommodate a wedding, corporate meeting or any other gathering you have in mind. Just let us know what our full service team can do and we’ll take care of the details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Park Plaza Hotel Puyallup
Best Western Puyallup
Puyallup Best Western
Puyallup Park Plaza
Park Plaza Puyallup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing