We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Puyallup
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I loved the hotel it was beautiful! It was a great area and the room was nice! The staff were pleasant. The breakfast was very good with a wide variety of food. It was newly remodeled. The landscape was done beautifully.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Daisy1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to describe the details that helped make your stay enjoyable. We are happy that you were satisfied with the efforts of our staff, including landscapers and continental breakfast. Next time you need a place to stay in our area please give us a call!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (609)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

506 - 512 of 609 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

Spent a weekend in June with my Fiance. This hotel met all my needs and offered great value for my money.

Room:
Small, but nicely decorated, contemporary furnished and very clean. AC worked great and we only needed to run it for a few minutes for it to coll down the entire room. No noise from the outside at all. Bathroom small as well, but I have nothing to complain about. Bed was a little on the hard side, but definately nothing that woke me up at night. More than enough pillows and a comfortable cover.

Breakfast:
Breakfast is a big deal for me and this breakfast was great! I had my usual, oatmeal, scrambled eggs, a couple of toasts, orange Juice, and some fruit. Great start to my morning. It wasn't too busy in the breakfast area either.

Fitness center:
The fitness center has a couple of treadmills and a couple of bikes and an elliptical machine. Also some free weights and a bench. It is a standard 3 star hotel fitness center. Didn't expect it to be a full on LA Fitness in there either.

Service:
Friendly and smiling front desk staff, and very accommodating. Great service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grickan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments! I am glad you had a chance to experience some of our hotel amenities and that what we have to offer suited your needs. Next time you are in the area visiting your fiancé we would love to have you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

A surprisingly relaxing place to stay. Outside Seattle there is alot to see and do around Puyallup and Tacoma. A great base to travel out and explore the area. Large rooms, comfortable beds, airconditioning. Lovely pool. Disappointing that they do not do have a restaurant but nearby Denny's does good meals, and a short walk over the Motorway to lovely restaurants and bars. Close proximity to a huge mall and shopping center.
Being forrest there was a bit of rain but locals were friendly and optimistic that Mt Ranier would show itself by the time we left and it did. Gorgous.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prebbleton4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

We appreciate hearing such wonderful comments from our brand loyal customers! Come see us again when you are in the area. We would be happy to have the opportunity to accommodate you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

One of the nicest Facilities I have stayed in in the past 2 years. I do travel within the State of Oregon mostly and always stay at Best Western. Some of the facilities are seriously ready for remodel. The Puyallup facility exceeds all the others by far. Staff is very courteous and rooms are really nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kathryn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua G, General Manager at Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Kathryn,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Puyallup. I am glad that you found our service and facilities to your liking. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Great rooms, clean, excellent staff, They are there to help you. They are a pet friendly, we had forgot our dogs bed and this Bestwestern had one and delivered to room. There is nearby shopping (5min) away. there is also a Dennys across the street. I would recommend this Best Western if your in the aera.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments. We are so glad you and your pet enjoyed your accommodations at our property. Hopefully your dog enjoyed the bed! We hope you will choose to stay with us when you are in the area again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is not a destination hotel and does not pretend to be. It is convenient to the highway, it is simple and clean and the staff is helpful. We needed to be in Puyallup for a couple of days but Alaska Airlines Seattle baggage didn't think our luggage needed to be there with us. The staff at the hotel took care to recienve the luggage day 2 at 3:30 in the morning and had the good sense to hold it without bothering us until we awakened in the morning,

There is always coffee in the lobby and there is a breakfast buffet that is better than most american chain hotel offerings.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank virginislander_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to hear that the staff was considerate of your sleep and delivered your luggage at a respectful time. We hope that you will choose to stay with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

My husband and I were in the area visiting family and preparing for our oldest son's wedding in Poulsbo. We have family in Puyallup, Sumner, and Bonneylake~WA. This hotel was centrally located. It was perfectly positioned as a landing spot for my husband and myself. The facilities were comfortable and convenient. The front desk personnel were hospitable and genuinely nice. We did not have breakfast here~ but when I went down to get coffee~ the breakfast looked like it was much more than just continental...eggs, bacon, waffles, etc.....nicely displayed juices, waters with fruits in them, and side trimmings. All in all a clean and comfortable facility with everything you'd need for a visit to the area. Rooms had dreamy beds...irons, hair dryers, and the general shampoos and necessities.

Room Tip: We stayed on the bottom floor near a rear door....made parking and unloading a breeze~ plus the lobb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are so glad to hear that your stay was so enjoyable. We wish you the best of luck with the wedding and hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puyallup
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tacoma Puyallup
3.3 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Puyallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sumner
9 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#2 of 27 in Tacoma
3,421 reviews
1.2 mi away
Motel Puyallup
Motel Puyallup
#6 of 7 in Puyallup
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 620 S Hill Park Dr, Puyallup, WA 98373-1423 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Puyallup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Puyallup
Price Range: $120 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only full service hotel in Puyallup is ready to take care of you and your guests. Newly remodeled with the brand new Fireside Bar & Bistro you can now grab a bite or a locally crafted beer after a long day of traveling. The hotel also features iPod docking stations, 42” flat screen TV’s, microwave & refrigerators and DVD players in all guest rooms. The beautiful new indoor pool can open to the sundeck on summer days and the outside seating area is the perfect place to enjoy a glass of Washington wine while catching up with friends. The event space can easily accommodate a wedding, corporate meeting or any other gathering you have in mind. Just let us know what our full service team can do and we’ll take care of the details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Park Plaza Hotel Puyallup
Best Western Puyallup
Puyallup Best Western
Puyallup Park Plaza
Park Plaza Puyallup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing