We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Puyallup
Post
Inbox
Search
Review Highlights
Very good

I love the rides and food its just very expensive. It is a good place to take family and friends... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Starlipino
,
Bonney Lake, Washington
Concert

Jesus with worship and praise at Chris Tomlin concert.always lots of different things to see and... read more

Reviewed September 16, 2019
689georgeh
,
Bonney Lake, Washington
via mobile
Read all 283 reviews
  
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveler rating
140
79
39
17
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
140
79
39
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scones burger washington state corn dogs fries elephant ears blue gate food booths all ages farm animals fred meyer big name little pricey thrill rides horse show bought tickets hot dogs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I love the rides and food its just very expensive. It is a good place to take family and friends and there are many events that go on there to watch that are free!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Starlipino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2019 via mobile

Jesus with worship and praise at Chris Tomlin concert.always lots of different things to see and spend your money on here at the Western Washington Fair. Good time.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 689georgeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2019 via mobile

Lots of fun things to do. Say hello to the animals that 4H and FFA kids are happy to show off to you. Eat fun unhealthy food. Watch a cooking demonstration by a professional or a 4H kid. Pick you favorite piece of art in the youth or adult hall for the "people's choice award." Let your mouth drop when you see the giant pumpkins. Ooh and awe over the fairy garden displays. Let your stomach tingle on an exciting ride. Spend a quarter to get a foot massage. Watch a big name concert in the evening or take in a free lesser name concert through out the day.

The grounds are starting to look a little grimy in places. The food is fun but over priced (as it is at every event venue.)
It seems hard to find accurate daily schedules (the app gives some generalizations. But not daily times for 4h and ffa showing)

Overall a great family fun day.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank mommysunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2019

We stayed in Auburn to commute to the fair: it was only a 20 minute drive and gave us a chance to see more of the area. Signage was good to get to the parking area. The trip to parking was a little convoluted, likely to avoid congestion in the downtown area but once there, easy to park and walk into the fair. Good food and attractions, friendly service and fair patrons were polite, unlike a couple of Canadian fairs I have attended. Overall, top marks to Washington State people. We walked the fair from 11:00 AM to 10:00 PM but found enough to interest us and places to sit out of the light rain which fell from time to time. Temperature was fine generally.Only one disappointment was at Bingo tent. We won one game but the attendant didn't hear my wife call, though others did. We were denied the prize. That sucked, but we didn't make an issue of it and just left the tent with a bad feeling which has persisted over the weekend. Daughter went to see Hall and Oates show which was excellent. We had fish and chips, fried clams, lattes, craft beer, hot dogs etc., with no negative after effects, so kudos to food prep.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank PickingPal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019

I went to Monster burger at the fair around 8 PM. It came out instantly and I was to hungry to notice it had been sitting for ages.. Nothing on the burger, we had to go next door to find some ketchup and mustard. Nothing else available .. It was absolutely the worst burger I have ever had. We threw it away. I will never eat at Monster burger at the fair again..

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank reddwarf007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews