We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Puyallup Motel”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Motel Puyallup

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel Puyallup
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Puyallup
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
133 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Puyallup Motel”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Definitely very low on my rating. Gaps in door way, musty smell, no hairdryer or iron. I would not stay there again, for lesiure or business. I had a room with a king bed and a twin bed. I needed to switch between the two all night as the king bed was hard as a rock and the twin mattress was soft but I am tall enough that my feet stuck out of the twin bed.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaki C, General Manager at Motel Puyallup, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
We appreciate the opportunity to be of service to you during your visit to Puyallup and regret that we were not able to fully meet your expectations. While our rooms are not stocked with irons or hair dryers we do have them available via the front desk which is staffed 24-7, in addition to many other items.

We strive very hard to maintain our facilities and offer rooms that are of quality and cleanliness that our customers expect. We also listen to our customer when they provide important feedback (the good and the not so good) and appreciate you letting us know of your experience.

These are not the type of standards that we have built our business on and ask that you will provide us the opportunity to serve you again on a future visit to Puyallup.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    15
    12
    7
    11
See reviews for
11
12
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mission, bc
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

As far as motels go, this one was fine. Nothing fancy just a straight up motel; clean room, in room control for heat, hot water with good pressure, free parking, in suite fridge and microwave, tv with working remote and lots of channels, friendly/helpful staff. Tow smallish pillows are standard but we asked for two more and they obliged wiht no issue. Motel is 2 minutes from fairgrounds if you are in town for a trade show. It is just off of the highway and I thought the noise would be a factor but not an issue at all. That being said, we faced away from the highway so it could be a factor dependant on your room location. This is not a romatic weekend away location but perfect for when you need a place to lay your head at an affordable price.

Room Tip: ask for one facing away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BradysMomMission_Bc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joocjs, General Manager at Motel Puyallup, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thanks very much for writing such a great review! It was quite informative and I especially like how you covered so many aspects of staying at Motel Puyallup that people would be interested in knowing!!
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us, we appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Everyone there is so awesome! Amanda put us in a room right above the lobby where we wouldn't have any neighbors so that was a major plus! Dehbi, the manager, printed us out directions to get around a highway closure, & to top it off they made sure our boarding passes were printed out for us 24-hours before we left! I went down to the lobby to see if they could print them out for us & it was already done! (I had given our info to a gal the night before & she left a note for the next gal that came in!) Clean, cheap, safe & the staff is VERY friendly! Will stay there over & over again! Highly recommend them!

Room Tip: If you don't want neighbors ask for Room 200!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Renee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joocjs, General Manager at Motel Puyallup, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Who wouldn't welcome a review like this one!!!? Thank you so much! We remember YOU as well and it was our pleasure to have you stay with us. If "guests" were reviewed too, you would have 5 stars! We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tumwater, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2012

When I first walked in, I was checked in by a very welcoming young girl. I believe her name was Jaki? If manager reads this, kudos to Jaki! She was very polite and made service easy and awesome. The front desk area was clean and well kept. I liked the cleanliness of the room and how it didn't feel like a raggedy motel. I liked the free wifi and theres good amenities there too. What I didn't like was that the TVs could have been updated. Linens and bed were very comfy!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room in the same building as the office, wifi will be faster!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joocjs, General Manager at Motel Puyallup, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank you for your review! Jaki IS one of our best employees, it is nice to see her getting the kudos she deserves! You can always expect nothing but great service from ALL of our employees, they are the backbone of our company and we appreciate them as well!

Your opinion matters to us a great deal, and with new owners on board as of January, I am happy to report a lot of upgrading- several rooms are sporting brand new a/c's , new carpet, and for you: New TV's!

Thank you for your business! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2012

The motel was perfectly located so I could walk to the fair grounds.The people at the desk were very pleasant and helpful. The motel is old but clean and well looked after.If you are looking for a five star hotel this isn't for you,but for us blue collar worker it's perfectly priced for what you're getting.Thank you I'll be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sun-Rype
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joocjs, General Manager at Motel Puyallup, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thanks very much for taking the time to post a review of our property! We appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Pros: Price, relatively clean, nice staff, quiet, good location, free Wi-Fi, microwave, refrigerator, alarm clock, soap and shampoo unlike Motel 6, decent restaurant in parking lot.

Cons: Ancient and loud air conditioner that you have to set a heavy object on to make half way bearable, very old TV without inputs for DVD player to watch since channels are few, older fairly hard mattress you can feel the springs on, shady characters in lot.

Conclusion: Would have been great if the mattress, A/C, TV and channels were better, and if Wi-Fi were faster.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mike1972Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

we spent a couple nights here while i underwent some medical proceedures at nearby good sam's. the receptionist and staff were very nice and helpful. she even waived the pet fee for our little dog. the room (smoking) was a bit small and well used but clean. for the price, i thought this was a great deal, especially when considering the options.

Room Tip: best deal in town
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bosndave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puyallup
2.1 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Puyallup
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tacoma Puyallup
3.8 mi away
Sumner Motor Inn
Sumner Motor Inn
#2 of 2 in Sumner
64 reviews
8.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Tacoma Near McChord AFB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Puyallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Puyallup

Property: Motel Puyallup
Address: 1412 South Meridian Street, Puyallup, WA 98371
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Puyallup
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Puyallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel Puyallup 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently updated, clean, affordable, and convenient! Next to the Western WA Fairgrounds! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Motel Puyallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Puyallup Hotel Puyallup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing