We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Odd and very cool”

Anthem Coffee and Tea
Ranked #1 of 15 Coffee & Tea in Puyallup
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Odd and very cool”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

This place has good coffee drinks, mixed drinks, beer and food selection. It's a great atmosphere with a fireplace and WiFi. It is small and is busy all of the time, but i seem to find a seat. Great happy hour in the evenings!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank tmontys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    10
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good coffee ”
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

I love this place, every time I need a good cup of coffee and a warm bagel ( they are goooood ), my friend and I have great time there u can sit down and talk for hours and no one is gonna try to rush u out the door! People are really nice and very fast !

Helpful?
Thank ctdsritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“See and be seen in Puyallup”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Good coffee, good friends, lot's of energy. It is the only place like it in Puyallup. It's not mom and dad's place, but being one of those...it keeps me culture forward and having fun.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Urban_Farmer6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
130 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Better when a Forza”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

I want to like this place. But I can't. The seating is hard and cheap. The drip coffee tasteless. The service aimed at the high school crowd that dominates. I loved the old Forza atmosphere. To bad it changed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, VA
Level Contributor
150 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Awesome Puyallup Hangout”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

I love this place! The staff are friendly and make you feel like a local. The coffee is great and the pastries are awesome! The vibe here is cool, hip, yet relaxing...a great place for a Bible study!
If you are in Tacoma...stop by Anthem there too...right on Pacific!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jasonparkhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Anthem Coffee and Tea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing