We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food”

Karma Indian Cuisine
Ranked #9 of 261 Restaurants in Puyallup
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

We have been to Karma a few times and enjoyed the food. We took my mom there for her birthday and they gave her an entree for free! I recommend the chana masala, chicken curry, and their mango lassi (drink). And don't forget the cheese naan- it's delicious. The prices are also reasonable.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    15
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Will never return”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

I was very excited to try this place and had high hopes with all the great reviews. Upon walking in I noticed it was a little dingy our table cloth had a big yellow stain on it but hey I can look past that. We ordered our food and it took a long time especially considering there were only three tables full at the time. The food was not very good. This was our first time having Indian food so maybe we just don't like Indian food but this was not the worst part. My husbands meat had big chunks of fat which is always a turn off. The worst part of all of it was I found a hair in my food two bites in. We never got checked on so finally my husband went up to the front to let them know I had a hair in my food to get a new plate made and he asked if we still had the hair. THEY THOUGHT WE MADE IT UP TO GET A FREE MEAL. This is the worst customer service I have ever received. Will never return

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very good Indian!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

After reading reviews of Karma, we had dinner there while in the Puyallup area. Was very nice - the service was pleasant and attentive, the food excellent - we had korma and makhani, both were excellent. Will definitely visit again next time we are here.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SpringsTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denali National Park and Preserve, Alaska
Level Contributor
286 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Fantastic Korma”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

I'm a korma addict, often ignoring other options on a menu. This place's korma did not disappoint, as it was one of the better ones I have had. Atmosphere is attractive, and thankfully the restaurant doesn't feel the need to play sitar music, opting instead for asian-themed mellow electronic (at least the night I was there). The hostess/server was excellent, checking on me without being overbearing. Prices are very fair.

I'm new to the area and checking places out, but I will return here.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kevin_from_AKandCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“not enough food for the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

We finally went out on a date with my husband, and he took me to "Karma". They gave us our curry food and only one bowl of rice to share. Good thing, I ate at home, so I was not very hungry. But definetely not enough rice for two people to get full. My curry I ordered mild, so it tasted more like campbells tomato soup, than a curry. The bread was god, but it was extra price. Overall, I expected more food for the price!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karma Indian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Karma Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing