We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice new hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Puyallup
Certificate of Excellence
Butte, Montana
2 reviews
“Nice new hotel”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This is a very nice hotel that has recently opened. Great breakfast bar and the rooms have a plush feeling. It is convenient to the local fairgrounds where my event was located. Nice pool and workout room. The hotel is on a very busy street and access to the parking is a bit tricky to find. Otherwise a nice hotel and a good value.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank MtGuy59701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvgil, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Puyallup Hampton Inn & Suites. I wanted to personally thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to comment on our hotel through Trip Advisor. I am very pleased to share with my entire staff your kind comments in regards to our hotel.

We certainly hope we can accommodate you again on any future visits to the Puyallup area.

Warmest Regards,

Yvonne Gilbert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    144
    37
    16
    12
See reviews for
198
114
36
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Puyallup on my visit to our offices in the Great SEA-TAC area. The staff was super friendly and really paid attention to the details. I had a couple of issues that were addressed quickly and with a smile. The breakfast spread was the typical fare at the Hampton, but the lady that is in charge of it greeted me every morning and always asked if there was anything else that I needed. The maid service respected my wishes to stay out of my room a couple of days and the front desk was very responsive to my needs to make some changes to my billing. Overall, the only thing that could have made my stay better was for the gym and pool to be open a bit later. We were working 16 hours days and I could have used a workout and a soak in the hot tub at 11/midnight.

Room Tip: Hotel has a pool and hot tub that are indoor, so pack the swim suits. The second floor has access on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvgil, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear James,

Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor survey regarding your recent stay at the Puyallup Hampton Inn and Suites..

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked and disliked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

Our #1 Priority is Guest Satisfaction and Customer Service. Thank you for the kind words in regarding the service of our hotel staff. We do take great pride in making sure everyone that stays at the Puyallup Hampton Inn & Suites is taken care of.

Typically exercise and pool areas will close between 10pm and 11pm. However, we will allow adults over 18 to enjoy rest and relaxation. I have discussed this with our front desk staff to perhaps mention if someone does need the pool and spa after hours, it is ok to use.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigham City, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Our son lost his home to a fire, we joined them to help them through this terrible experience @ this hotel. Wow, the hotel is wonderful, the staff so helpful, friendly, kind and compassionate. The breakfasts were yummy! Although we hope to never experience this tragedy again, we would love to stay there again under more positive circumstances.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ted T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvgil, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Ted T,

Thank you Ted for staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup. I sincerely hope everyone and everything is somewhat better with your son's family. I can only imagine what you and your family have gone through the past week. I am very happy that my team members were there to offer anything they could to somewhat help you and your son's family through a horrible tragedy. During our daily morning huddle on Monday, we all talked about your family and wondered if all was better.

We all hope to see you and your family again under better circumstances. Please let me know if you need further assistance anytime in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Yvonne Gilbert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Fantastic customer service and the hotel is beautiful and very clean. My one and only complaint (which is rather minor) was that the room I was in faced the busy street below and there was a decent amount of noise through the night. However, compared with everything else (the room's cleanliness, the hotel's cleanliness, and the super helpful staff), the noise from the traffic was a minor inconvenience. Overall, great hotel. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chantel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvgil, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Chantel B,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup for your most recent stay.
I really appreciate the kind words you offered in regards to our team at the Hampton Inn. We strive everyday to make sure every guest has the most enjoyable experience while staying at our hotel. I will be sharing your comments with the entire staff during our daily huddle meetings. Trip Advisor is just one way our hotel is graded and I am very happy that we exceeded your expectations.

I sincerely hope we have the opportunity to have you as our guest in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Yvonne Gilbert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Went to Puyallup for the Sew Expo. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Quiet and the beds were great. When we needed extra towels they were quick to deliver. It was very full when we were there, but it didn't feel that way. Great breakfast - no shortages.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Katie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvgil, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing the Hampton Inn and Suites in Puyallup, Washington. I certainly appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to post an excellent review of your stay with Trip Advisor.

Trip Advisor is just one of the ways guest can let us know how we are performing. I will be very happy to share your comments with our team members at our daily huddle meeting.

We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Yvonne Gilbert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Friendly staff no matter what time you came in. Nice size room very comfy and clean. The breakfast was good and well stocked! Dinner recommendations were fantastic too. Plenty of seats in the main room during breakfast. And very quiet.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvgil, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor survey regarding your recent stay at the Puyallup Hampton Inn and Suites..

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked and disliked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

Our #1 Priority is Guest Satisfaction and Customer Service. Thank you for the kind words in regarding the service of our hotel staff. We do take great pride in making sure everyone that stays at the Puyallup Hampton Inn & Suites is taken care of.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Yvonne Gilbert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centralia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This is a nice play to spend a night. We had a great experience. Staff was helpful and the place is very clean. It is a great value. Complimentary breakfast is a n added bonus. We will gladly stay again next year when we come to Puyallup again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Loren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvgil, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Puyallup Hampton Inn & Suites. I wanted to personally thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to comment on our hotel through Trip Advisor. I am very pleased to share with my entire staff your kind comments in regards to our hotel.

We certainly hope we can accommodate you again on any future visits to the Puyallup area.

Warmest Regards,

Yvonne Gilbert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puyallup
1.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tacoma Puyallup
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sumner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Puyallup
0.1 mi away
Motel Puyallup
Motel Puyallup
#5 of 7 in Puyallup
59 reviews
10.7 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup
Address: 1515 South Meridian, Puyallup, WA 98371-7501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Puyallup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Puyallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing