We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice New Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Puyallup
Certificate of Excellence
Veneta, OR, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice New Hotel”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on our way to Mt. Rainier. This appeared to be a brand new Hampton, which are always great. Breakfast was good and the pool looked inviting even though we didn't use it. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    144
    38
    17
    12
See reviews for
200
119
38
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I love staying at the Hampton Hotels. We have stayed a several around the state when we want a quiet weekend or going to a 5k run. Free breakfast, a clean room, friendly staff...Hubby loved the pool and the whole area was clean. No wet towels laying around.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

The staff is very nice, greeted me every time I walked by. Helped me with the use of a microwave as I did not have one in my room. The rooms are clean and its quiet. I did not use the work out room but it looked friendly and available. Parking is good too and they have underground parking if you prefer. I like the location as it is close to where I do business and I can even walk there if need be

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Staff were wonderful, rooms spotless, free wifi, breakfast was one of the best I've had. Ashtray provided out front (no seating). Staff were accommodating when our group wanted to use the breakfast room in the evening to just sit around and talk (maybe a little drinking too......lol).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank leslie026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

My recent stay at the Hampton was Awesome! Rachel and Ashley and all the staff were very friendly and awesome to work with in a tough situation. Way to go Girls! There was a group of 24 of us staying at the Hampton for a car show. They even had a bagged lunch for us to take. the next morning. Breakfast was good as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cindy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okotoks, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This provided great value for the dollar. It was clean quiet and a great place to sleep. I looked for several hotels and got a better deal because I'm a Hilton Honors Member. I love the loyalty program and haven't been disappointed yet

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington/ Oregon border
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed here while attending a family function last Sunday. The hotel was very nice our room was great. Breakfast was very good, so was the pool. The girls at the desk were all really sweet & helpful, but I think early afternoon may be a bit shorthanded. The only girl on was handling it well but people clearly were waiting a bit on both desk and phone, two people would have better met demand. I loved everything except the bed which was very firm and we prefer something more in the middle.We both woke with slightly achy backs and had a long drive home. Still I would definitely stay again just probably not for a long stay as sleep is very important to me.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickispix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puyallup
1.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tacoma Puyallup
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sumner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Motel Puyallup
Motel Puyallup
#6 of 7 in Puyallup
59 reviews
2.2 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Puyallup
8.6 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
3,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup
Address: 1515 South Meridian, Puyallup, WA 98371-7501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Puyallup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Puyallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing