We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, good breakfast, clean, surprisingly trendy decor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tacoma Puyallup
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Puyallup
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2014

No one expects a Fairfield Inn to be a Boutique Hotel, and it wasn't, yet the decor was surprisingly trendy and fun -- didn't feed like a tired, stale McHotel. Linens were good quality.

Service was top notch. The free breakfast was much better than most at places like this -- you can cook your own waffles, there's soy milk and Greek yogurt, and hardboiled and scrambled eggs. Coffee and tasty fresh-baked cookies are available 24-7. There's also a very small "convinience store area" with a few essentials including beer and wine and microwaveable entrees (all rooms have microwaves and refrigerators.)

You can't really walk anywhere easily from here, but it is easy to drive somewhere. Plenty of parking.
It is a little pricey, but it is worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldInnPuyallup, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tacoma Puyallup, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

"McHotel"...hahaha...great analogy! You're so right- we are not your typical cookie-cutter hotel in tones of taupe and beige. NOPE! You're going to perk up the second you step through the door and realize that you are somewhere special...somewhere award-winning...somewhere awesome. Thank you for noticing- come back soon for a visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Tacoma Puyallup
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 247 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are fine, service is fine, breakfast is fine. My only complaint was room location. I booked over four months ago and asked for top floor quite side of hotel. Got top floor but noisy side. Overall not a deal breaker but I would hope requests are being honored when possible.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldInnPuyallup, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tacoma Puyallup, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Hello again!
Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us. I shared your comments with our team and we were disheartened to hear that your request was not granted. I can imagine that was frustrating considering you made your request months in advance. Sadly, sometimes there are extenuating circumstances that prevent us from honoring every request; however, most of the time we are able to fulfill them. While that's of no consolation to you now, we hope you will please accept our humble apologies for the inconvenience and disappointment.
Thank you for your business- we wish you happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

You expect a Fairfield to be clean and comfortable. This property is a cut above. Everything looks new, spotless and the service is great. Located a few blocks from old town Puyallup and across the street from the hospital. Plenty of parking. Decent breakfast. Rooms are large, quiet and well appointed. Spent 4 nights and would return if back in that area again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M2hra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldInnPuyallup, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tacoma Puyallup, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Hi M2hra- great to hear from you again!

Thank you for your review and mentioning some of the wonderful things about our property. You're correct...it certainly is spotless around here. We have a wonderful staff of room attendants and maintenance engineers that take enormous pride in our hotel. Even though our hotel opened in 2011, everything from the bedding to the carpet to the fxtures still appear to be spanking new (and we aim to keep it that way!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Excellent and cordial reception. We stayed in a suite room for a very reasonable price. The room was nice, spacious, and very clean. It had a separate living room with a T.V. other than the one in the bedroom. There was great lighting and clean, comfortable beds. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. This is a really good place to stay if you don't mind the thirty minutes drive to downtown Seattle. The breakfast was very good, and the breakfast area layout is very neat. Also, cookies are served 24/7 on the reception. We had a very relaxing stay and we highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnalieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldInnPuyallup, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tacoma Puyallup, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Hello AnalieD! It was great to read all the lovely things you said about us- and we are in complete agreement with you! Seattle is an awesome city but there's something to be said for getting away from the commotion and relaxing here in your own quiet, private suite. Our hotel is surrounded by greenery and wildlife- most rooms have lovely views as well (which is much better than looking out your window and seeing - guess what?! - another huge building). Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We found a great rate at this Fairfield Inn (one of our fave value chains) close enough to SEATAC for a morning flight. It was priced much lower than similar properties closer to the airport and we found the staff friendly and nearby non-chain dining options excellent. Crockett's Public House (#2 on TripAdvisor) is highly recommended as well!

Room Tip: The hotel is perpendicular to the highway, so rooms furthest away are generally a bit quieter (but n...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynnseldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldInnPuyallup, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tacoma Puyallup, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Hello lynnseldon!
Wow- we're thrilled that you were able to stay with us instead of staying near the noisy airport...(smart choice!) There is so much to do and see here in Puyallup that it's really become somewhat of a destination spot. I love that you mentioned Crockett's- did you know that chef Guy Fieri even featured that restaurant on his show "Diners, Drive-Ins and Dives"? It's delish! .
Once again, thank you again for your business.
We hope that you will choose to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

This is a pretty nice hotel. Complimentary conntinental breakfast (very good). They served eggs, sausage, biscuts, gravy and make your own waffles. They has yougurt, cheese milk (and soy). Hard boiled eggs baked goods and fruit. The rooms are large and well kept. It is a quite freindly staffed Hotel. They have a nice indoor pool/hot tub. There is complimentary cookies in the lobby.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldInnPuyallup, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tacoma Puyallup, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Hello mrshenson!
What a great way to start the workday- wonderful compliments from a wonderful guest. I read your comments to our team at the morning meeting and everyone loved hearing the praise. You're so right about the breakfast too... it's hot, hearty and delicious. Taking into consideration that we may have guests with specific dietary restrictions, we offer many great choices.
Please come and stay with us again- we would love to see you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We were there for a high school state soccer tournament. Hotel was extremely clean and new and
friendly. The parking was convenient, cookies were great and they had a very nice breakfast in
a bright and cheerful room. Our small suite was at the back of the hotel and very quiet, nicely
furnished and comfortable. The halls and decor of the hotel were fresh, bright and cheerful.
We would not hesitate staying here again if in the city.

Room Tip: Stay at the back of the hotel due to highway in front.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanclaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldInnPuyallup, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tacoma Puyallup, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Hello again nanclaws!
It was lovely to read all your glowing comments about our beautiful hotel. Thank you!
I shared your comments with our team and everyone was thrilled to hear the praise. This is a fun place to work and our staff makes certain that it's a fun place to stay.
We hope to see you again in the near future. Until then, happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puyallup
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup
1.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sumner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Puyallup
0.1 mi away
Motel Puyallup
Motel Puyallup
#6 of 7 in Puyallup
61 reviews
10.6 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tacoma Puyallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tacoma Puyallup

Address: 202 15th Ave SW, Puyallup, WA 98371-7487
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Puyallup
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Puyallup
Price Range: $140 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tacoma Puyallup 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest hotel in Puyallup! We have everything you need and you can skip what you don’t. We have complimentary deluxe hot breakfast, free parking and complimentary high speed wireless Internet. All our rooms have a microwave, refrigerator and DVD player will help make you feel at home. Plus flat screen TV’s and the most HD Channels will make you feel at home. Or venture down to the lobby for some hot coffee and freshly baked cookies 24 hours a day. Enjoy your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tacoma Puyallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing