We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tacoma Puyallup
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Puyallup
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Walking distance to the fairgrounds. The staff is very friendly and allways ready to recommend a place to eat. Full breakfast is included; eggs, sausage or bacon, fruit, yogurt, etc. Two local newspapers can be found at the lobby; and if you have the munches, there is allways cookies at te lobbie.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FGTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    52
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
95
36
14
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth, MA
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed here because of the convenient location, and we were very pleased with the hotel. Of particular note was the friendly and welcoming front desk staff, who were ready to engage in conversation every time we walked past the front desk. Ready with restaurant recommendations too. The rooms was clean, comfortable, spacious, with all the amenities you'd expect in a standard traveller's hotel. We had no problems with noise. We were given a choice of rooms when we checked in, so we requested the one farthest from the elevator and on an upper floor as we always do. We did not face the main road, so I can't comment on road noise. The breakfast was excellent, with much to choose from, and the breakfast room was big so we had no crowding problems. I used the pool once during my trip, and it's big enough to get some exercise in, especially because I had the pool to myself! I particularly liked the common space near the hotel lobby. I saw many people using this space during our two night stay, from families enjoying a take out meal to women gathering over coffee, to young mothers hanging out with the babies. The hotel has coffee, tea, and delicious cookies available all the time at this area, and we took advantage of it ourselves when some family members stopped by for a visit. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Staff is responsive to requests such as "not near elevator", so don't hesitate to ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 65Wagonaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night during an 8 day vacation and it was the best of all the hotels we stayed in. Everything was new, the hotel was tastefully furnished and the room was very comfortable and spacious. the breakfast area was very welcoming and the buffet breakfast itself was very good also. To top it all, the hotel staff were also pleasant and helpful.

Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTravellingSheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Recently stayed at the Fairfield Inn in Puyallup for 2 nights. Definitely a great choice and I really have no complaints to mention.

Evening hours check-in was extremely quick and I experienced no problems even though my credit card's concierge service booked the hotel for me. I called 5 days in advance to request a room on an upper level and facing away from the main road as suggested by others. The request was granted and I was pleased they fulfilled my request. My room was near the hotel's elevator, however, I never heard any noises through the walls during my stay.

The room was extremely clean, well maintained with included mini-fridge and the standard hotel amenities such as TV, Hairdryer, iron, etc. Towels included were a bit limited due to the hotel trying to go for a more "green" approach but notes are listed that you may always request more. Air conditioning unit was operational and located near the window. Water pressure of the bathroom shower/tub was great as well.

Excellent continental breakfast with even hot items available. Both morning freshly made scrambled eggs were available, bacon one morning and sausage links the next morning. Do-it-yourself waffle makers are available, juice machine, 3 varieties of coffee, tea, bagles, muffins, fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, and so forth were all available and included within the room rate at no additional cost. Complimentary cookies are also available in the lounge area on the main floor and is regularly restocked. Coffee and tea are also always available right next to the cookies. A mini market is available next to the front desk for basic item purchases, soft drinks and snacks.

Parking is free. A parking pass is provided during check-in.

Overall an exceptional stay and the price was very reasonable. Will definitely return when I'm in the area again.

Room Tip: Request a room facing away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianWinters600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Good:
New, clean, comfortable hotel.
Friendly staff.
Great floor plan for the suites.
Small market available with food and drinks.
Close proximity to the fair grounds, restaurants and shopping. (See below)
Not so good:
Noise from the highway is loud. If the television and AC are on it is not too bad.
The free WiFi is slow.
The AC is located next to the bed. When it is on it is really cold in the sleeping area however the rest of the room was a bit warm. When the AC cycled off, the sleeping area becomes warm. Very difficult to keep the room at a comfortable temperature.
There is not much that is within walking distance. The fairground is accessible by walking across the freeway exit ramp. (A bit hazardous) The restaurants and shopping are within driving distance.
Only minor problems which can be bearable if staying one or two nights. A long stay may be a different story

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Solo67_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This is by far the nicest Fairfield Inn & Suites I've ever encountered. The staff went out of their way to make us comfortable, going above and beyond what one would expect. The hotel was immaculate and the service superb. Everyone was helpful and courteous from the kitchen staff at breakfast (which was excellent) to the manager. This is the only place I would consider staying in the Tacoma area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siberiangrits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

In the area for a family wedding. Everything went flawlessly! Super clean and new facility. Staff was superb from front end to housekeeping. Breakfast was great with very attentive staff which kept up with replenishing the food even when it got very crowded. Only problem we had was that the Washington State fair traffic was horrible on the weekend but of no fault of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erraticjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puyallup
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup
1.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sumner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Motel Puyallup
Motel Puyallup
#6 of 7 in Puyallup
59 reviews
2.2 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Puyallup
8.5 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
3,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tacoma Puyallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tacoma Puyallup

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Tacoma Puyallup
Address: 202 15th Ave SW, Puyallup, WA 98371-7487
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Puyallup
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Puyallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tacoma Puyallup 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest hotel in Puyallup! We have everything you need and you can skip what you don’t. We have complimentary deluxe hot breakfast, free parking and complimentary high speed wireless Internet. All our rooms have a microwave, refrigerator and DVD player will help make you feel at home. Plus flat screen TV’s and the most HD Channels will make you feel at home. Or venture down to the lobby for some hot coffee and freshly baked cookies 24 hours a day. Enjoy your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tacoma Puyallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing