We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crocketts's has it figured out!”

Crockett's Public House
Ranked #1 of 264 Restaurants in Puyallup
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Puyallup, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Crocketts's has it figured out!”
Reviewed March 20, 2012

We visited this eatery when it first opened and were not impressed. In the year since then, the restaurant has improved service dramatically and added a tasty breakfast menu too. My dining partner and I feasted on delicious Eggs Benny (me) and a terrific Fried Egg Sammy (he) that included something spectacular called tomato jam (I think). This place is popular for dinner, and has a bit of a noise problem when busy, but I am happy to see Crockett's doing well. We WILL be back, and soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank poetsrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    191
    47
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Puyallup
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great suprise in food and service”
Reviewed February 18, 2012

We had so much fun the first visit to Crockett's, and the normally picky kids loved, loved their experience. we have become regulars, always consistant, friendly, sometimes
a bit too cold inside in an old building with high ceilings, but that won't stop us from going
Largent gang

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Not impressed at all”
Reviewed February 18, 2012

I was so happy to see another place to eat come to Puyallup...But I was a little dissapointed to say the least...The food was nothing special. The atomsphere was humdrum...The server was nice enough tho. Thats about alI I have to say about it. Nothing stood out as far as I was concerned...

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RedBerry09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, WA
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“not bad...”
Reviewed January 13, 2012

this place is alright....its newer so i think they're still trying to figure out what they're doing. the servers are really nice and very informative, the location is very nice and "pubbish". the drinks are great...beer pours nicely. i had the fried zucchini and it was burned.....the fries i didnt try but they looked "ok" maybe over cooked. the steamed clams were amazing!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank the12thmanseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed January 6, 2012

I live near Puyallup and went to this place because of good reviews on here. Food and drinks were great although a bit pricey for a casual place. Service was excellent and those working there really appeared to enjoy their workplace which makes the restaurant an inviting place.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelfromtacoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crockett's Public House also viewed

 

Been to Crockett's Public House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing