We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Northwest Motor Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Northwest Motor Inn
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Puyallup
Boise, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

I stayed here with my family. The price was great and the rooms were very clean. Free HBO channels was a bonus. The staff at the desk were friendly, and I had an overall enjoyable stay. I would recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: Very comfortable beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    3
    2
    4
    24
See reviews for
13
8
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Great location, with friendly, accommodating staff. Room has microwave and fridge, clean linens and good heating system. I've stayed here many times and have always had a good experience. Prices are great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank manning121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Nice place, close to the fairgrounds. We stayed here for the Puyallup fair. We had a wonderful stay. The staff was very helpful and kind. The room was clean and comfortable. I would totally recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

I was coming from Los Angles California In my 2012 International Prostar Eagle to Make a Delivery In Costco Warehouse In Sumner, Washington After I was done delivering my load at Costco I had to take My 10 hours Rest. Instead of staying at a truck stop for the night i decided to go to Northwest Motor Inn because Many of my friends recomended to go there. When i arived at the Motel i went to the Front desk to get a room. At the front desk i recived AWSOME!! service. The room i was given was very Clean and Neat there was Cable T.V... I had a good night sleep. If i was to recomend my friends a motel to go to I will recomend Northwest Motor Inn.
Next time i have a load to pickup or deliver in Puyallup area i will be coming here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ranjit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

Ya know I understand the economy is rough but when my daughter walks on a hotel floor for 10 minutes and her feet turn black that's a no no. The a/c didn't work the linens were super stained along with the walls. Water was warm and room was cheap. But I litterally got asked by other tenants for drugs twice in one night. It stunk really bad and its right on the main road so its super noisy. Cable sucked too needless to say I rented a room at the hampton inn the next time. I hope this place goes under. DO NOT SPEND YOUR MONEY HERE PLEASE.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jfokna22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
364 reviews
260 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 388 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

We wanted to stay somewhere better: but the two upscale motels were full. One with the crew of Airforce 1 which rather shook us. This was the better of the two also rans. The room was clean if a little smelly. The beds were ok, there was hot water, and there was a fridge and a TV of sorts. The A/C didn't work. The management were friendly enough; the owner had family near where we live in London, UK. But it was cheap and value for money in the circumstances. It is a one night stopover: nothing more

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

I recently took a trip down to Puyallup for the Gun Show. My in laws live in Sumner so after visiting them the wife and I checked in here. It was literally 2 blocks from the fairground. Place seems pretty new, nice lobby, great rooms. Front desk couple were nice and gave us a great rate on a King Room. I would recommend this for anyone visiting Puyallup for fair related activities or any other events. You won't even need to drive anywhere to get whatever you might need as everything is so close by.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ted S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puyallup
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup
0.1 mi away
Motel Puyallup
Motel Puyallup
#5 of 7 in Puyallup
3.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Puyallup
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tacoma Puyallup
3.7 mi away
Sumner Motor Inn
Sumner Motor Inn
#2 of 2 in Sumner
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northwest Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northwest Motor Inn

Property: Northwest Motor Inn
Address: 1409 South Meridian Street, Puyallup, WA 98371
Location: United States > Washington > Puyallup
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Puyallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Northwest Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Northwest Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing