We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Puyallup
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Puyallup
Pasco, WA
1 review
“Quiet and comfy”
Reviewed November 10, 2008

If you can plan ahead, book early because this hotel serves the National Guard early in the month, coming in to Fort Lewis. It's always quiet, and easy to access off highway 512. The rooms feature comfy beds, quiet heat or cooling, a full-size shower with endless hot water, and a fully equipped kitchen. The hotel is tucked into a series of well-lighted car dealerships if you like to walk at night and browse new models while stretching your legs. Restaurants are nearby. The senior rate will please.

  • Liked — Great value, great price.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BillfromPasco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    28
    19
    24
    31
See reviews for
26
16
28
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
274 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2008

stayed here for 1 night because i was travelling in the area and got a cheap rate on the motel on hotwire. the room was a very effecient, small kitchenette. it was super clean and quiet; front desk receptionist was very nice; the shower was large. it was a very comfortable place to stay. only c/o is that it was hard to find- suggest using mapquest to find it.

  • Liked — price, kitchenette
  • Disliked — hard to find
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whomever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Extendedstayhotels, Manager-GRE at Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Puyallup, responded to this review, June 7, 2009
"It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Crossland Tacoma - Puyallup. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our company motto is ""Excellence Every Day, Every Way"", and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Also, know that any of our nearly 700 Extended Stay Hotels(sm) locations is eager to serve you in most major metro areas in the U.S. and in Canada. Search for them at any time by going to our website. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2008

Worst Property I have ever stayed in. Front Desk Staff and Manager Very RUDE!! Known drug deals going on during Stay, Walls Very Very Thin, Nothing Close by
Be Careful if you decide to stay here !!

  • Liked — Nothing!
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Magazinedude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2008

I have stayed at many extended stay hotels. Although this one is a Crossland, and in the cheapest category, I still expected to feel safe and was surprised when I didn't feel this way - especially in Puyallup.

It was noisy at night with a lot of loud, weird looking characters about the hotel. Even though it was super cheap and had a kitchenette, I didn't sleep well and I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Liked — price
  • Disliked — safety
  • Stayed December 2004, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cnft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Extendedstayhotels, Manager-GRE at Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Puyallup, responded to this review, June 7, 2009
"Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Crossland Tacoma - Puyallup. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am.

It is my pleasure to provide an explanation regarding the issue you described. Since we recognize that a quiet, relaxing environment is critical to this goal, we have several systems to ensure that noise from within or outside the hotel doesn't interfere with your stay. Although rare, there are instances where a guest may hear noises from the surrounding area. Whenever we are informed of such disturbances, our standard procedure is to promptly identify the source of that disturbance and resolve it. I take full responsibility that we were unable to resolve this situation to your satisfaction during your stay.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2007

Have stayed at this property before and found it very suitable for someone on a budget. While the housekeeping staff only show up once a week, clean towels are available daily from the office. Although quite small I was impressed with the cleanliness of the room. A kitchenette makes it very handy to prepare meals and all utensils are supplied. For a budget property it's well run and very quiet except for the trains. Get a top floor South side facing room unless you're a railroad type. Sign up on the website to be put on the mailing list. This gives you a code for a 10% discount on their already low rates. All in all a fine place to stay if you are visiting the South Puget Sound area.

  • Liked — Cheap, clean, quiet.
  • Disliked — Train noise
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank smperkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 28, 2006

Left my 27 year old daugther in the room to sleep while I visited my aunt. Hotel staff demanded to get in the room to do something to their Internet box hiden behind the night stand. My daughter was scared not knowing if they truly worked for the hotel. They told her if she didn't let them in they would call the cops and throw her out. She called me, I rushed back and went to the office. Explained after what happened to that woman and two teenage girls in Yosemite I told my daugther to never let anyone in the room. In Yosemite, a man told these women he was sent by the hotel to fix a plumping problem in their room. He killed them. We were told to get out of our rooms; to check out. We are from California and don't know the area. By then, we couldn't reach family and had to find another hotel.

Rooms should be in order when they are given to the customer. To demand to get in your room or they will call the cops and throw you out is unexceptable. The main goal of all hotels should be customer service and safety. If these are concerns of yours, please don't stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 3, 2006

Where do I start? The alarm clock was broken, so I went to get a new alarm clock, but it buzzed and there was no wake up call service. Very stressful. Our room was over a concrete stairwell, and starting at 10:30 on a Friday night it was very noisy with people walking up and down at all hours of the night, and people seemed to drive around the parking lot all hours of the night.

There is a train nearby and it must have gone by once every 45 minutes and blew its horn 3-5 times each time it went by. I did not sleep all night between the noise in the parking lot and stairs and the train. I had an important event the next morning and had no sleep. If you like to sleep, don't stay here. Sleep is worth more than saving a few dollars.

The bed was hard, but that didn't bother me. The pillows were fine, and the room was clean. Very low water pressue. I could deal with all the other stuff, but the outside noise was not good for trying to sleep. I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puyallup
2.1 mi away
Motel Puyallup
Motel Puyallup
#5 of 7 in Puyallup
59 reviews
8.3 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Sumner Motor Inn
Sumner Motor Inn
#2 of 2 in Sumner
64 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sumner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Puyallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Puyallup

Property: Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Puyallup
Address: 2101 N Meridian, Puyallup, WA 98371-3311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Puyallup
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Puyallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Puyallup 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Crossland Studios - Tacoma - Puyallup. We are 9 miles away from the Greater Tacoma Convention Center and down the street from the intersection of Washington 512 and 167. Our property is just 6 miles from the Greater Tacoma Convention Center. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with studios featuring kitchens or kitchenettes and plenty of work space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Puyallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossland Economy Studios Tacoma - Puyallup Hotel Puyallup
Extended Stay America Puyallup
Crossland Hotel Puyallup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing