We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Review for Crossland Economy on Hosmer Street in Tacoma, WA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Puyallup
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Puyallup
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
1 review
“Review for Crossland Economy on Hosmer Street in Tacoma, WA”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

I could not find the listing for the Crossland Economy Studio on Hosmer Street in Tacoma. This was the nearest location. This is a great economy hotel. It is a nice home away from home. The staff is very friendly and the customer service is excellent. The rooms are always very clean. The office staff is always eager to help and efficient. I would recomment this establishment to any of my friends or family. Overall the experience was wonderful and I would always make the Crossland my first choice.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side are sunnier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-RDO, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Puyallup, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Crossland Tacoma - Hosmer. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. Our business is one in which the staff gets to know our guests, who sometimes stay with us for weeks or months. We believe that building a professional, courteous, and accommodating relationship with our customers will continue to bring them back for future stays. Ensuring you have a clean, safe place to lay your head at night helps too.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    28
    19
    24
    31
See reviews for
23
16
28
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sumas, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

This is a good economy hotel. Rooms are small, but were clean & come with a nicely equipped kitchen. Bed was a liitle firm, but I slept fine. I had a bottom floor room & had no trouble with noise from above. This is a good choice hotel if you need a room with a kitchen for a low price. Convienent to Tacoma, I-5 & Mount Ranier area.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravlinNole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-RDO, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Puyallup, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Crossland Tacoma - Puyallup. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a "home away from home" for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like you had a quiet and restful stay with us, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2012

I usually like extended stay but this was not a good place to sleep. The beds were very hard, the floor would have been softer. The staff was helpful and nice. The rooms were small but clean. It would be a good place if they got new beds.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bmnme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-RDO, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Puyallup, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your experience at Crossland Tacoma - Puyallup. I know how committed we are to satisfying our guests, which is why it gave me great pleasure to read your kind words about our staff. Given this commitment, it was with great concern that I read the rest of your account. You have my most sincere apologies that your stay wasn't totally enjoyable.

We understand that you have many lodging options, so we strive to set ourselves apart from the competition by offering clean, comfortable suites at an affordable price. We know that a comfortable bed is our guest's most valued amenity, which is why we poll our guests on their satisfaction with our bedding. Although our company regularly invests in bedding upgrades, including pillow top mattresses, to respond to customer preferences, we need to keep getting feedback like yours in order to steer us in the right direction. I assure you that my hotel and all Extended Stay Hotels will continue to invest in our guest's comfort.

Let me assure you that your experience is certainly not typical, and that we have put in place measures to ensure that the type of stay you had won't be repeated. Again, I apologize and promise you that we are committed to your total satisfaction. If there is anything you would like to discuss further with me or our guest relations team, please don't hesitate to contact us by visiting our website and clicking on the 'Contact Us' link at the bottom of the page. I do hope you will give us the honor of having you as a guest again if future travels will bring you into our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 25, 2011

Worst mattress I've been on in a motel since the 70's. No shampoo or hair dryer. Stained carpet and torn bed spread. Neighbor's bath fan makes MUCH more noise than the in room heater. Except for the fact of a stove and fridge, much less than any Motel 6 I've been in in a long time. The reviewer that liked the hard mattress must be brain dead. Avoid.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wakbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland,OR
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Don't stay here pay another 20 per night at the Red Lion down the street. The room we requested to see had bed bug and a spider hanging from the main light and cobwebs to boot. We made the mistake of booking online without much research. We also paid in cash, and when discovering the bedbugs asked for our money back and they said they couldn't do that because all cash goes to corporate and we would have to wait a few weeks to get our money back. This didn't go over well and by the end we left with our cash but were grossed out by the dirty, dark and buggy room that we really felt very badly treated when all was said and done. I would Not ever stay here and would not recommend anything else but the Red Lion.

Room Tip: Want a good room? Stay at the Red Lion! We heard the other hotels had bed bugs and white flies, acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ja2era
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewood
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2011

We stayed here one night and it was the worst motel i have stayed in. The bed was hard as a rock. The room was very small. Barely enough room to turn around. No shampoo. There was no way we could have stayed here for an extended time. (we needed to be out of our house for a week).

Room Tip: Go to Holiday Inn in Sumner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurieinwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We stayed at Crosslands for one night; Everything was in perfect working order, staff was very courteous. The bed squeaked a bit but that did not prevent us from having a sound sleep. Had problems connecting to the Wifi from Linux.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kjub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puyallup
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup
8.3 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer
3.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Motel Puyallup
Motel Puyallup
#5 of 7 in Puyallup
3.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sumner Motor Inn
Sumner Motor Inn
#2 of 2 in Sumner
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tacoma Puyallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Puyallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Puyallup

Property: Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Puyallup
Address: 2101 N Meridian, Puyallup, WA 98371-3311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Puyallup
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Puyallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Puyallup 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Crossland Studios - Tacoma - Puyallup. We are 9 miles away from the Greater Tacoma Convention Center and down the street from the intersection of Washington 512 and 167. Our property is just 6 miles from the Greater Tacoma Convention Center. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with studios featuring kitchens or kitchenettes and plenty of work space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Puyallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossland Economy Studios Tacoma - Puyallup Hotel Puyallup
Extended Stay America Puyallup
Crossland Hotel Puyallup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing