We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay while in Puyallup”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Puyallup (Tacoma Area)
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Puyallup
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We were here for a convention and stayed for 5 nights. The breakfast had a nice selection available. The staff was incredibly friendly and went out of there way to help with information or directions. The rooms were clean and most important to us the walls were thick enough that we did not hear our neighbors. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Puyallup (Tacoma Area), responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Hello John G!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express during your convention in Puyallup! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and that our staff was helpful during your time with us. We would love to have you back again. Thank you for writing a review about your stay.

Kind Regards,

Stacy Snyder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 217 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2014

The hotel is convenientt to a large Mall and the freeway. Easy to get to and things to do. We were in town for a high school graduation. The graduation was downtown yet it was easy to get there. We really like this hotel but found it a little expensive.

Room Tip: None of the rooms have a great view so they are all very similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trudydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Puyallup (Tacoma Area), responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Hello Trudydog,

Thank you for writing a review about your stay. I am glad to here that our hotel fit the needs for your trip. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Puyallup!

Kind Regards,

Stacy Snyder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Staff very courteous, rooms clean with microwave, fridge & coffee machine. Lobby has coffee and cookies 24/7, indoor pool, gym and business center.
Breakfast consisted of continental & hot items, nothing fantastic but filling. Would definitely recommend to anyone traveling through the area.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Puyallup (Tacoma Area), responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Tom F,

I am pleased that you enjoyed your clean room and the amenities our hotel has to offer! Thank you for recommending our hotel and we hope to see you again!

Kind Regards,

Stacy Snyder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We have been staying at this hotel for many years. There is always one constant….the outstanding service. For example, on this past trip my husband was commenting that his favorite cookies weren't available…he was just joking,not complaining. That evening we heard a knock on our door and housekeeping brought up two warm cookies…his favorite!!! Thank you to Candy, the front desk manager for such wonderful service. We are always greeted with a smile and hugs from Candy upon check in.
The rooms are always clean and the beds and pillows are very comfortable. We won't stay anywhere else when we visit our children in Puyallup!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bgwags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Puyallup (Tacoma Area), responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Hello bgwags,

It is a pleasure to hear the level of service you receive when you stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience. We look forward to having you back and will have warm cookies waiting when you return!

Kind Regards,

Stacy Snyder
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

First I want to tell you the good things about this hotel: It is clean, comfortable beds, nice TV's, & internet service. Also the breakfast is really great, seriously, they do an excellent job on the breakfast.
The couple of minor things is the hot tub jets are very weak. Pool area kids are wild with no supervision. Very concern someone is going to get hurt from the horseplay.
I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Eugene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Puyallup (Tacoma Area), responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Hi Eugene F,

I am pleased to here you enjoyed our beds, breakfast, tv's and free WIFI! Thank you for staying with us and we would love to have you again as our guest. Have a wonderful day.

Kind Regards,

Stacy Snyder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I travel a lot to find a good hotel is nice. This Holiday Inn has easy access to everything and a friendly staff. I have spent over 10 week at this location over the past year and will be staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Puyallup (Tacoma Area), responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Jeff F,

Thank you for being our guest! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay and look forward to seeing you again!

Kind Regards,

Stacy Snyder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Everything was fine until we got to our room. Way too noisy. It was adjacent to highways. Plus parking lot is really crowded. We were not able to find a parking spot near the property and had to pull the luggage all the way.

Be careful with top floor toward the highway.

Room Tip: avoid top floor and facing the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yyyzzz_utah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Puyallup (Tacoma Area), responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

yyyyzzz_utah,

Thank you for writing about your stay. I am sorry to hear that your room location was not pleasant and the parking was full. We appreciate you as our guest and would love to have you stay with us again. Please feel free to contact me directly and I would be happy to assist!

Kind Regards,

Stacy Snyder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puyallup
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tacoma Puyallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sumner
3.4 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Puyallup
9.0 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#2 of 27 in Tacoma
3,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Puyallup (Tacoma Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Puyallup (Tacoma Area)

Address: 812 S Hill Park Dr, Puyallup, WA 98373-1407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Puyallup
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Puyallup
#3 Family Hotel in Puyallup
#4 Business Hotel in Puyallup
Price Range: $112 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Puyallup (Tacoma Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart in Puyallup! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express hotel and suites in historic Puyallup, WA, home of the Puyallup Fair and Events Center. The hotel is located just 15 minutes from Tacoma and 30 minutes from Seattle Tacoma International Airport. Our unbeatable location places you minutes from the Western Washington Fairgrounds and close to many local destinations like Northwest Trek Wildlife Park, the Tacoma Dome, Tacoma s Glass Museum, Pacific Lutheran University, Pierce College, Sparks Stadium, and the Sprinker Recreation Center. There are also plenty of shops and restaurants nearby at either South Hill Mall or the downtown historic districts of Puyallup and Sumner. Joint Base Lewis McCord is just a short 15 minutes away. If you are looking to explore the outdoors, this hotel offers a convenient location for a day trip to Mount Rainier or to Crystal Mountain, one of Washington s best ski resorts. Whether here on business or pleasure we have everything you will need for a relaxing stay. Make yourself at home with our Simply Smart Bedding Collection, in-room DVD players and free movie lending library. Our fully equipped business center is conveniently open 24-hours. The delicious complimentary Express Start breakfast, complimentary wireless Internet, indoor pool and spa are all reasons to Stay Smart with us in Puyallup! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Puyallup (Tacoma Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Puyallup (Tacoma Area) Hotel Puyallup
Holiday Inn Puyallup
Puyallup Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing