We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Puyallup (Tacoma Area)
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Puyallup
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Wasilla, Alaska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice, clean hotel”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights while traveling through the state. It was clean. Breakfast was good. Fresh cookies in the lobby. Clean pool. Close to shopping. There's a Subway and McDonalds practically sharing a parking lot with the hotel, so if you are without a car, you can still get some food. We got a good deal on Priceline surprise hotels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Puyallup (Tacoma Area), responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Hi BR,
It was a pleasure having you stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the clean hotel, breakfast, pool and our Otis Spunkmeyer cookies! Thank you for writing about your stay and we hope to have you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    51
    17
    2
    0
See reviews for
91
15
9
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hillsboro, Oregon, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I accidently left a jacket in the hotel room when we checked out, realizing it was missing once arriving home. I called, talked with Vera Harris, Housekeeping Manager. My jacket was found by Nayeli and I made arrangements for Vera to mail the jacket to me.
I appreciate this service and commend Nayeli for finding the jacket.
It is so nice to be served by honest, caring people.
Thank-you,
June Gardner

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Puyallup (Tacoma Area), responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us during your event! I am glad that you were able to recover your jacket. We appreciate your review. We hope to see you again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrillville, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Was in Puyallup to check in on my uncle as he was transitioning to a nursing facility. Hotel was nice and clean. I enjoyed the cinnamon rolls at breakfast nice variety of options. Cleaning staff was good for me and my mom. There is a patio area off the pool I enjoyed the quiet time there. Mall and restaurants nearby so I had what I needed. Enjoyed my day trip into Seattle to take in some sights. If I have to go back I would check here probably first.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leoladyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Puyallup (Tacoma Area), responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Good Day!
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your room, breakfast, and the pool. We would love to have you back should you visit Puyallup again, thank you for writing about your stay!

Kind Regards,
Stacy Snyder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The staff was very helpful and made accommodations for me when I needed to stay another night. Location is very nice with a lot of restaurants in the area. Great place to stay if you are needing a place between Tacoma and Seattle.

Room Tip: King suites are a little small but worth the room.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Puyallup (Tacoma Area), responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Hi Dan,

I am very glad we were able to keep you with us for an extra night! Thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel. I am glad the location worked for you. We would love to see you in the future should your travels bring you back to Puyallup! Thank you again for staying with us.

Kind Regards,

Stacy Snyder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

We actually spent a week here during our recent move. Out initial impression was pretty good. It seemed clean and had an indoor pool and lots of parking. If we had only stayed one night this review might have gone better.

Housekeeping was interesting, some days ok some days less than okay. The one constant was that we never new what products we would get. Sometimes it was one of everything, sometimes it was nothing. Sometimes bath gel and shampoo other times 2 lotions and mouthwash.

The pool was also a wash though its location provided some interesting entertainment. There was never a time during our stay that it wasn't fill of kids, not even during the "adult swim " from 10-11 pm. The hot tub has been renamed diaper soup because after two attempts to use it we gave up. Both times it had adults with diaper clad infants or toddlers in it. Yuck. The placement of our room (directly over the pool) did create some excitement. At least until we figured out where the disembodied screams were coming from.

We had issues with people smoking pot and smelling up the entire floor , a drink guy spitting malt liqueur all over cars ( thanks for letting us know but he's a guest, it's ok) and finally the random jockey shorts that lay outside one of the entrances for four days and counting when we left. They may still be there. If I were in the area again I think I'd go for Hampton inn

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kimberlykate N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Puyallup (Tacoma Area), responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Kimberly,

Please except my apologies as your stay did not meet your expectations. We do value your business and appreciate all feedback that we receive! Our staff will be addressing these issues so that we can prevent these things from happening in the future. If you would like to discuss the details with me further, please feel free to contact me at 253-848-4900. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review about your stay.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Washington
Level Contributor
169 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This was a quick trip to attend a granddaughter's concert. We booked online after comparing other facilities in the area. Some would not accept a dog, others were pricier or less appealing. This one seemed just right and we were pleasantly surprised by the amenities, customer service, location, and value for the price. Friendly staff greeted us every time we saw personnel, the breakfast was hot with plenty to choose from, the eating area exceptionally clean, the room comfortable with plenty of supplies and very quiet despite being near the freeway and a McDonalds. Several restaurant choices are nearby.

Room Tip: We stayed on the side away from the freeway so can't speak to noise level on other side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyndy468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Puyallup (Tacoma Area), responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Hello!
Thank you very much for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Puyallup Washington! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed many things about your stay. That is what we strive to do for our guests. I am glad that you enjoyed the staff, the breakfast and your room. If you ever come back to town we would love to have you stay again. Thank you for being our guest!

Kind Regards,

Stacy Snyder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The hotel was very nice & the staff very friendly. The room was clean and the area quiet enough to allow for a good night's sleep. I would stay again if in the area. I opted to skip the breakfast since I am usually not a fan of continental breakfast so I cannot comment on that. Overall I was very pleased however.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milwgirl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Puyallup (Tacoma Area), responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for writing about your stay. I am glad to hear you were pleased with the clean rooms and friendly staff! As for the breakfast, we offer a buffet breakfast that includes hot items! So hopefully next time you can enjoy it. We hope to see you again.

Kind Regards,

Stacy Snyder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puyallup
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tacoma Puyallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sumner
3.5 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Puyallup
1.4 mi away
Motel Puyallup
Motel Puyallup
#5 of 7 in Puyallup
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Puyallup (Tacoma Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Puyallup (Tacoma Area)

Property: Holiday Inn Express Puyallup (Tacoma Area)
Address: 812 S Hill Park Dr, Puyallup, WA 98373-1407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Puyallup
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Puyallup
#3 Family Hotel in Puyallup
#4 Business Hotel in Puyallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Puyallup (Tacoma Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart in Puyallup! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express hotel and suites in historic Puyallup, WA, home of the Puyallup Fair and Events Center. The hotel is located just 15 minutes from Tacoma and 30 minutes from Seattle Tacoma International Airport. Our unbeatable location places you minutes from the Western Washington Fairgrounds and close to many local destinations like Northwest Trek Wildlife Park, the Tacoma Dome, Tacoma s Glass Museum, Pacific Lutheran University, Pierce College, Sparks Stadium, and the Sprinker Recreation Center. There are also plenty of shops and restaurants nearby at either South Hill Mall or the downtown historic districts of Puyallup and Sumner. Joint Base Lewis McCord is just a short 15 minutes away. If you are looking to explore the outdoors, this hotel offers a convenient location for a day trip to Mount Rainier or to Crystal Mountain, one of Washington s best ski resorts. Whether here on business or pleasure we have everything you will need for a relaxing stay. Make yourself at home with our Simply Smart Bedding Collection, in-room DVD players and free movie lending library. Our fully equipped business center is conveniently open 24-hours. The delicious complimentary Express Start breakfast, complimentary wireless Internet, indoor pool and spa are all reasons to Stay Smart with us in Puyallup! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Puyallup (Tacoma Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Puyallup (Tacoma Area) Hotel Puyallup
Holiday Inn Puyallup
Puyallup Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing