We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean. Good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Puyallup (Tacoma Area)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Puyallup (Tacoma Area)
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Puyallup
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
97 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very clean. Good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed here with a group. It was chosen for its reasonable price. The hotel was clean & comfortable. Breakfast is more than adequate. We had to wait for our room, but we arrived well before check-in time. It is a good location to get to the mall, Costco & restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debrueg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Puyallup (Tacoma Area), responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Hello! I am so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate and welcome all feedback we receive about our hotel. I am glad you liked the breakfast as well. Thank you for staying with us, writing a review, and we hope to see you again if you come back to Puyallup! Have a great day.

Stacy Snyder
Front Office Manager
Holiday Inn Express Puyallup
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    45
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
90
13
8
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Granada Hills, California, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Overall experience was pleasant from the service and the room. The hotel is close to shops, restaurants and the freeway. I really don't care for the breakfast offerings in general at Holiday Inns but, I did appreciate the bananas and wrapped apples to take on the go. I think you won't be disappointed....stay smart :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Puyallup (Tacoma Area), responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you so much for staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Puyallup! I am very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked to the fruit options for some snacks on the go! Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you to Puyallup in the future!

Stacy Snyder
Front Office Manager
Holiday Inn Express Puyallup, WA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Food, service, and overall experience was amazing. I will stay here from now on anytime I need to get away. Close to shopping and excellent restaurants. The hot tub seemed a bit over the top with chemicals but the pool was perfect temp and very comfortable. The DVD rental through front desk thoroughly kept the kids entertained.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flwrpwrme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
Level Contributor
90 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here while working in Puyallup. Location was great. Staff was nice and friendly. Breakfast included. Cookies were a nice touch. Hotel was clean although I peeked under bedside table and I saw some trash- other than that I liked the hotel! I would tell people to stay here. Mall is close, all necessities are close. Hotel is comfy with TONS of pillows (love that). Parking easy. Good Atmosphere.

Room Tip: got a q-dbl room through a different travel site, plenty of room, mini fridge and microw. great siz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SillySchmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I booked a room for five days for my parents and they loved this hotel. The rooms were spacious, well-decorated and clean. The lobby decor was stunning. My parents stayed in a modified room with a seated shower and it suited their needs perfectly. The morning breakfast was standard fare but hot and tasty.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SandyWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Whenever we visit my family in Puyallup, we stay either in the Best Western or Holiday Inn Express. The Holiday Inn always has nice service, good rooms, good breakfast and hot apple cider or hot chocolate and cookies at bedtime. It's very easy to stay at and love the Holiday Inn Express!

Room Tip: Suites are lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Have been traveling over the past year and quite frankly finding good hotel service is not easy. So when I am in the Puyallup area and need to have guests or clients stay over night I go with the one you cant miss and that's Holiday Inn Express in Puyallup. Tha front desk was of course rocked by Soloman.

Room Tip: Make sure you check in when Solomon is working he will take great care of you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puyallup
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tacoma Puyallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sumner
1.3 mi away
Motel Puyallup
Motel Puyallup
#5 of 7 in Puyallup
3.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
3.4 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Puyallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Puyallup (Tacoma Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Puyallup (Tacoma Area)

Property: Holiday Inn Express Puyallup (Tacoma Area)
Address: 812 S Hill Park Dr, Puyallup, WA 98373-1407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Puyallup
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Puyallup
#3 Family Hotel in Puyallup
#4 Business Hotel in Puyallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Puyallup (Tacoma Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart in Puyallup! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express hotel and suites in historic Puyallup, WA, home of the Puyallup Fair and Events Center. The hotel is located just 15 minutes from Tacoma and 30 minutes from Seattle Tacoma International Airport. Our unbeatable location places you minutes from the Western Washington Fairgrounds and close to many local destinations like Northwest Trek Wildlife Park, the Tacoma Dome, Tacoma s Glass Museum, Pacific Lutheran University, Pierce College, Sparks Stadium, and the Sprinker Recreation Center. There are also plenty of shops and restaurants nearby at either South Hill Mall or the downtown historic districts of Puyallup and Sumner. Joint Base Lewis McCord is just a short 15 minutes away. If you are looking to explore the outdoors, this hotel offers a convenient location for a day trip to Mount Rainier or to Crystal Mountain, one of Washington s best ski resorts. Whether here on business or pleasure we have everything you will need for a relaxing stay. Make yourself at home with our Simply Smart Bedding Collection, in-room DVD players and free movie lending library. Our fully equipped business center is conveniently open 24-hours. The delicious complimentary Express Start breakfast, complimentary wireless Internet, indoor pool and spa are all reasons to Stay Smart with us in Puyallup! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Puyallup (Tacoma Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Puyallup (Tacoma Area) Hotel Puyallup
Holiday Inn Puyallup
Puyallup Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing