We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy, comfortable and good food!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Puyallup (Tacoma Area)
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Puyallup
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
United States
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Easy, comfortable and good food!”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Whenever we visit my family in Puyallup, we stay either in the Best Western or Holiday Inn Express. The Holiday Inn always has nice service, good rooms, good breakfast and hot apple cider or hot chocolate and cookies at bedtime. It's very easy to stay at and love the Holiday Inn Express!

Room Tip: Suites are lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    51
    17
    2
    0
See reviews for
91
15
9
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Yakima, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Have been traveling over the past year and quite frankly finding good hotel service is not easy. So when I am in the Puyallup area and need to have guests or clients stay over night I go with the one you cant miss and that's Holiday Inn Express in Puyallup. Tha front desk was of course rocked by Soloman.

Room Tip: Make sure you check in when Solomon is working he will take great care of you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Coast, CAnada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed here to go to the Fair. Shuttle service close by made it an easy decision not to drive. Room was great, cookies good and staff friendly. Did not use the pool but it looked good. Overall very pleased with the stay.

Room Tip: Away from the road would have helped but it really was not noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RTravelExperiences
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Husband was on a consulting job in the area for 4+ months. I booked him here for the first week based on TA reviews and he stayed here the entire time. There was a HIExp slightly closer to where he worked, but the reviews were not as good and he never felt the need to check it out. He loved the staff. He loved the suite configuration where he had a mini kitchen (sink, micro, mini refrig,dishes, silverware) so he could eat in at night rather than having to go out. He liked having a seperate area to watch TV at night. Rooms were clean, Breakfast staff nice and efficient. Easy on and off the freeway. Convenient to grocery store and shopping. For the long term traveler the only thing missing was the dinners and social hours services that Residence Inns provides, and that is the only negative we have to say after 4 month.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mullismom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

This is truly an impressive hotel, and I cannot possibly extend enough praises to how this hotel is managed and ran. For all the travelers (especially Priority Club members) out there looking for a quality place to stay in the Puget Sound area, please do yourself the favor, and look no further beyond this Holiday Inn Expresss. The rooms are modern, immaculate and beautifully appointed. The staff are super friendly, never forget their smiles, and eager to please. Breakfast service is fantastic, and there are always fresh cookies available in the evening hours. Indoor pool and gym are much appreciated, and there is even free DVD lending at the front desk. While Puyallup is a bit of a distance from downtown Seattle, it is within easy reach from Tacoma, and very close to the major highways. Lot's of nice restaurants not far away. This hotel is not just pet friendly, it also extend a warm welcome to your dog in the form of a doggy bag full of doggy treats. Only slight shortcoming: the wifi connection can be a bit spotty. Overall, I am truly impressed by this hotel. So far this year, I have stayed at multiple IHG properties in the Puget Sound area, and this particular Holiday Inn Express have them all beat in term of value and service quality. Good job, management, and please keep up the excellent work.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TurboTing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Stayed one night with my daughter and niece. We were having a girls night and were excited about having the breakfast and to use the pool in the morning. The breakfast was good enough, but I really would have liked to have seen more fruit. I only saw banana's. Heck, even canned fruit would have been something! The pool was nice, plain, but we enjoyed it. The hot tub was closed unfortunately. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable and I never heard another soul outside the room and we were right next to the elevator. The front desk staff was probably some of the friendliest I've ever encountered. Always smiling, that says a lot to me about how the place is run so that scored a lot of points in my book!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janeygoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Had 5 of us with the kids and stayed in a suite at the end of the hotel. This location is very family friendly and the staff go out of their way to treat kids like the little guests they are. This hotel has a complementary DVD movie system with a DVD player in each room and an EXTENSIVE catalog of titles both for big people and a seperate menu for little people. The pool was great and they have a little patio to lounge on out back if the weather is nice. The morning breakfast was a great way to start each day and sure helps with the budget for a bigger family. Will definitely be back again.

Room Tip: If you have more than 4 people, request a suite at the end of the hotel. LOTS of space and worth th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottCowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puyallup
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tacoma Puyallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sumner
3.5 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Puyallup
1.4 mi away
Motel Puyallup
Motel Puyallup
#5 of 7 in Puyallup
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Puyallup (Tacoma Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Puyallup (Tacoma Area)

Property: Holiday Inn Express Puyallup (Tacoma Area)
Address: 812 S Hill Park Dr, Puyallup, WA 98373-1407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Puyallup
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Puyallup
#3 Family Hotel in Puyallup
#4 Business Hotel in Puyallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Puyallup (Tacoma Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart in Puyallup! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express hotel and suites in historic Puyallup, WA, home of the Puyallup Fair and Events Center. The hotel is located just 15 minutes from Tacoma and 30 minutes from Seattle Tacoma International Airport. Our unbeatable location places you minutes from the Western Washington Fairgrounds and close to many local destinations like Northwest Trek Wildlife Park, the Tacoma Dome, Tacoma s Glass Museum, Pacific Lutheran University, Pierce College, Sparks Stadium, and the Sprinker Recreation Center. There are also plenty of shops and restaurants nearby at either South Hill Mall or the downtown historic districts of Puyallup and Sumner. Joint Base Lewis McCord is just a short 15 minutes away. If you are looking to explore the outdoors, this hotel offers a convenient location for a day trip to Mount Rainier or to Crystal Mountain, one of Washington s best ski resorts. Whether here on business or pleasure we have everything you will need for a relaxing stay. Make yourself at home with our Simply Smart Bedding Collection, in-room DVD players and free movie lending library. Our fully equipped business center is conveniently open 24-hours. The delicious complimentary Express Start breakfast, complimentary wireless Internet, indoor pool and spa are all reasons to Stay Smart with us in Puyallup! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Puyallup (Tacoma Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Puyallup (Tacoma Area) Hotel Puyallup
Holiday Inn Puyallup
Puyallup Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing