We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dinner July 1 2013”
Review of Fireside Grill - CLOSED

Fireside Grill
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dinner July 1 2013”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The fish and chips were dry, overcooked around the edges. I thought I was getting fresh, hand dipped/battered fish but these tasted and looked like frozen pieces of cheap fish. Not impressed. The Margarita was good though.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    24
    19
    35
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Ditto the Yawn review”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Looks good from outside and inside. Unfortunately, the food is incredibly average... or worse. Whatever you do, don't order the oysters! There is some oyster buried in the "panko' batter. I think they may have sprinkled some panko. Basically, a grease bomb. All that said, the wait staff was very pleasant - a different experience than some of the other reviewers. Dinner for four was about $100 with tip and only two had a drink. For that amount, you expect reasonably high quality meals. It was little more than going to a Denny's.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank alwaystryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yawn”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The owner used to run Pete's Bar & Grill (now the Birch & Barley). He would have done better to stick with that. Somehow the decor isn't my style nor is the cuisine (which was not true of the late lamented Pete's). Clearly some care for the place.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DBB317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman, WA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“1 out of 4 ate their meal”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I had the miso salmon which was fine — no complaints. My wife had a grilled chicken sandwich that she barely touched due to it being too blackened for her. My two young daughters got chicken strips from the kids menu which we told them were like chicken nuggets. But when their bullet-proof encrusted strips arrived they looked nothing like chicken nuggets and they could hardly get past the fortress of breading, so they didn't eat them—even I thought they were rather tasteless. Replace the strips with plain nuggets and add mac and cheese to the kids menu! Their fries were good, though. As was the fried cheese sticks we had for an appetizer and the lava cake for dessert.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PULLMAN
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hit and miss”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My previous experiences here were not good but a two for one coupon got me back. Wife and I tried the Pesto Veggie pizza and it was good. It used to be thin crust but this version was still very tasty. However, the Orzo pasta was pretty much flavorless. This reminded me of the previous visits. Was a bit concerned when I got the bill. Even though I gave the server the coupon when I ordered, they did not deduct the lower priced item when the bill arrived. Sorry but cannot recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Panda37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fireside Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing