We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Pullman
Nearby Hotels
$105
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6(Moscow)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Pullman(Pullman)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Nendels Inn(Pullman)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveler rating
144
138
14
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
144
138
14
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiescinnamon rollseggswashington state universitynice hotelcoffee makerin townfree breakfastoatmealbook in advancepork sausagefront desk staffhotel shuttlerental carrooms are cleanup to datefree shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 301 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Our stay at Holiday Inn (Pullman) was fantastic! It was the weekend of WSU's graduation, so of course they were full, but that didn't stop them from giving personalized service as if we were the only ones there. The front desk staff were warm and unrushed, housekeeping was prompt and excellent, and it was obvious they were well prepared for this busy weekend. There was no shortage of cookies, drinks, or of breakfast foods. When we requested a shuttle to our graduation ceremony they were quick to accommodate our family. Our room was very comfortable, we lacked for nothing. Though there were no discounts available on this crazy weekend, it was well worth the price! Note: If you wish to stay on a game weekend, or for graduation, make your reservation as soon as is possible - We booked a year in advance, and I was so glad - if we had waited we would not have found any vacancies!

Room Tip: If you need special accommodations (ie: handicapped) ask when you make your reservation! They are willing to do whatever they can to make your stay the best possible.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yellowmw, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pullman, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your nice comments about your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express - Pullman over graduation weekend. It's great to hear you had such a positive experience on clearly a very busy weekend, as sometimes no matter how much preparing we do for those busy weekends it is difficutl to keep up. Even though you were here for graduation hopefully you will have another opportunity to return to Pullman again and stay with us in the future.

Warm Regards, Meghan W., General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

This is a bit of a different review because we didn't end up staying here. We arrived with no reservation and had a rather difficult room request. Unfortunately, HI express could not accommodate us, but the front desk hostess, Gabby, was more than helpful ( management take note). First of all, she phoned around and found another hotel that could accommodate us, then she got out city maps and suggested several restaurants and showed us exactly how to get to them. Gabby, you should be training front desk staff of other hotels the in the meaning of the word " Service"

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Service
6  Thank Lonelobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yellowmw, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pullman, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

I have to say in all my years working at the hotel and getting a response from someone who didn't get a chance to stay with us is a first and extremely impressive. I can't thank-you enough for taking the time to share your comments about Gabby, she is very deserving of such great comments. I hope you had a great experience whenever you stayed in Pullman and even more hope you have another opportunity to return to Pullman again and stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express. Hopefully Gabby will still be here too, we don't want her to graduate anytime soon.
Warm Regards, Meghan W., General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

After all, it is HI Express. However, there is something about this place that sets it apart from the others. Much of it is the staff. We did not have one unfriendly or unhelpful encounter from the front desk to the breakfast staff for our five night stay. They all seemed to take extra pride in their jobs. The breakfast is simple but well done. The wifi is not perfect but we probably needed a break from that anyway. The cookies were very good and the room was neat, clean, and spacious. The workout room has three machines and the pool looked inviting. Best of all, the location is convenient to everything we needed. Good job, Pullman HIExpress!

Room Tip: We had a room with two beds and a sleeper sofa just to have someplace to sit besides the beds. We were also at the back of the hotel, away from the lobby and breakfast area.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yellowmw, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pullman, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Wow - Thank you from the bottom of my heart for your very sincere and kind comments about your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express - Pullman. Your comments are so rewarding and being able to share them with all of the staff is one of the best parts of my job. Most of all, I'm so glad to hear you were well taken care of and enjoyed your stay in Pullman! Hopefully, you will have the chance to return to Pullman again and stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express.
Warm Regards, Meghan W., General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

3 nights on spring break with the kids. Used Pullman as our central stay for collage tours at WSU, University of Idaho and Eastern Washington. Worked great to avoid hotel jumping. It's everything you should expect from HI. Nice room, friendly staff, HI breakfast with hot eggs, bacon, pancakes and cinnamon rolls. Plenty of parking and nice location to other things. Pool was great for the kids.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Timothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yellowmw, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pullman, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

We are so delighted to hear you selected the Holiday Inn Express - Pullman as your place to stay on your recent campus tours visit and pleased to hear you had a great experience. It's great to hear you were able to enjoy the complimentary breakfast as well as the indoor pool. Hopefully W.S.U. is still on the list of possibilities and you will more opportunities to stay with us again in Pullman. Thanks so much for your feedback and please don't ever hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do to improve your stay if you get the chance to stay with us again. Warm Regards, Meghan W., General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I travel for work and one of the most important things for me is cleanliness. I tend to stay at a Holiday Inn Express when possible for work, because I feel they are more consistent than other chains. The rooms are clean, the beds are decent, they have mini fridges in the room and a great free breakfast. The staff here was friendly and after driving around Pullman and seeing the other lodging choices, this hotel seems like the best bet.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rusurun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yellowmw, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pullman, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

On behalf of the entire staff, thank you for taking the time to share you comments with us about your stay in Pullman at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. We are delighted to hear you had a great stay and know how important clean rooms and comfortable beds are many nights when you are away from home and traveling. Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again should your travels bring you back to Pullman.
Warm Regards, Meghan W., General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews