We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Suprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Pullman
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pullman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 28, 2011

A co-worker suggested this hotel. I haven't stayed at a Holiday Inn for years since having a bad experience. This is a gem of a modestly priced hotel. The service was excellent. The people at the counter were very helpful and the cleaning staff was very cordial.. The breakfast selections were basic, but good. The location was very good in that it was close to many stores and restaurants. The rooms were very clean and the bathrooms were much larger than most comparible hotels. They even serve fresh cookies and milk at night! I normally stay in Moscow when I'm in the Palouse, but will definitely keep this hotel in mind.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the third floor away from the elevator.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunsetSam47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Pullman
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 290 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2011

This hotel is very clean and nice. The service was great and it is a good location.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crosslc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

We always look forward to staying here when visiting our college kids. It is tough to get a reservation, but when we do, we know we are going to get top quality service.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skiflysunbathmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

This hotel was very clean and comfy. My room was right up the stairs on the second floor so I did not notice an elevator, which I doubt they have one (unless someone else can say otherwise)... But overall I enjoyed my stay. They have shuttles that run every half hour upon request. Super friendly staff and great breakfast!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imichiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

This is a very clean, very decent hotel. Perfect for a night or two for business or visiting students. Free wireless internet, free parking, free cold breakfast in the am. But overall great sized room, nice sized bathroom and very clean. Very nice front desk staff.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allyson360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

I along with 9 other delegates stayed at the Holiday Inn in Pullman for three nights and two days during a PAUCRH conference and I can honestly say it was the best hotel experience of my life. There were over 70 other students staying at the hotel and the staff treated us with such kindness and made our days in Washington so enjoyable! I recommend this specific hotel to anyone who is staying in Pullman!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aneesa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Consistent w/past HI Expresses, accommodations more than adequate and nice breakfast buffet in the morning, free parking, wi-fi no extra charge. Fairly small, open area for breakfast, but there are also seats outside, a quieter option on nice mornings. Small fitness area and indoor pool.
Among nearby food options, South Fork Public House was good and gave 15% off for showing HI Express room key card.

Room Tip: As with all HI Express, recommend top floor because lower floors will often include noisy feet above...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seattle1299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pullman
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Pullman
Residence Inn Pullman
#1 of 6 in Pullman
196 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Paradise Creek
1.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Pullman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilltop Inn
Hilltop Inn
#3 of 6 in Pullman
82 reviews
6.9 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn
6.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moscow Pullman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pullman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pullman

Address: 1190 SE Bishop Blvd, Pullman, WA 99163-5420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Pullman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pullman
Price Range: $127 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Pullman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is located in the heart of the Palouse Empire, just minutes to Washington State University, ten minutes to the Pullman/Moscow Regional Airport, and ten minutes to Moscow, Idaho and the University of Idaho. Whether you're traveling on business or fun the hotel features 130 deluxe guest rooms and suites to accommodate all needs. Our spacious 100% non-smoking guest rooms feature complimentary wireless Internet, flat screen televisions, refrigerators and much more. There will be no need to worry about parking while in Pullman, our complimentary shuttle will be ideal for both on and off campus events as well as airport transportation. You will feel right at home at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pullman. Take time to enjoy the Great Room, it's more than a lobby, it's a warm cozy living room where you can enjoy a book or game in the evening by the fireplace, and our tempting breakfast buffet in the morning. We look forward to welcoming you to this wonderful Pullman hotel soon! Featuring complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel and 100 percent non-smoking guest rooms. Stay Smart! Attractions near hotel: Washington State University, Beasley Performing Arts Coliseum, Pullman Regional Hospital, Martin Stadium, Schweitzer Engineering, University of Idaho, Kibbie Dome, National Lentil Festival, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pullman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pullman Hotel Pullman
Holiday Inn Pullman
Pullman Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing