We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sad excuse for a hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Paradise Creek
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Pullman
seattle
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Sad excuse for a hotel!”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We stayed on an off weekend in Pullman, but everything was full. I can't believe this town doesn't have more nice hotels considering they are always full even when there is no events. They said they had a king suite and I thought oh great...but oh nooooo it was so bad! like one reviewer said, welcome to 1976!! We saw some regular double rooms, and these seemed to be much bigger and a little better decorated. Only positive was that it was fairly quiet.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank legendtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    37
    32
    10
    9
See reviews for
40
18
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington State
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Stayed in the "King Suite" during a popular weekend in Pullman when every room within 50 miles was occupied. The term "King Suite" seemed to imply nicer and roomier; but don't believe it. The room came with a 2 person jacuzzi (complete with hair from the last user), a 1976 vintage cassette deck stereo, a 19" TV with a VHS tape deck. (I wish I would have thought to bring my cassette tapes of the Carpenters and Captain and Tennille.) Hidden under the bed were cups from the last party and the floor appeared to have the dirt from the last few guests, too.

Room Tip: No tips how to find a good room. Maybe ask for a room distant from anyone else since the walls are p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdoptedOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pullman hotels

Fall City, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2011

I have stayed at this motel at least ten times over the past half-dozen years, each time to take a family dog to the WSU vet hospital. Each stay has been great; both in sunshine and hot weather, and in snow and cold. I am grateful for the good services and attention to my needs I receive during each stay.

Room Tip: If traveling with a pet visiting the WSU vet hospital, a room near the back stairs to the parking lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

This a great place within walking distance of the WSU campus. It is also adjacent to two trails and there is a brewery across the street. Hard to beat this in Pullman.

The facilities are pretty old feeling. Based on the exterior and the lobby, I expected the rooms to be worse, but they were actually not too bad. My room had a mini fridge and was quite spacious. The linens were not too bad either. The building is situated over a creek, which is pretty, but concerns me if a big earthquake hits.

What this place lacks in facilities, they make up in service. Everyone was super friendly and they have yummy cookies for guests in the evening. They whole lobby smells fantastic when this happens. The morning breakfast was also pretty epic.

Overall, it's pretty average, but has some character.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HumJer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulsbo, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Pleasantly surprised by this place after reading other reviews. Great service, comfortable and clean bed/shower. Large granite table with four chairs - nice touch. Will return.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natty i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

This hotel is in a great location and the front desk staff was great. The included breakfast was fine. BUT, our room desperately needs a serious cleaning. I cringed every time I had to set foot on the carpet which had some very large, very disgusting stains on it. The mirror had one edge ripped off of it. The furnishings are old and tired...kind of the way I felt after spending the night there. I hope the owners will make some improvements so a stay here will be a "quality" experience.

Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank SeattleBeachbuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Paradise Creek Quality Inn is your basic, if not older, Quality Inn. It's biggest plus is its staff, who are very helpful and cheery, and do go out of their way to help out. Other positives: grills and tables out back for barbecuing or just hanging out and having a beer. They also have in indoor hot tub and pool write by the patio, which are both adequate for the size of the hotel. Another advantage is the location: close to campus, brewery across the street, cinema within walking distance. Breakfast, like most Quality Inns, is reasonable.

While close to campus, the hotel is not downtown or on campus, which limits eating choices within walking distance (the brewery does not serve food). Also, as noted by others, the place is somewhat dated at this point.

I would likely give this a 3, as it is just a regular hotel, except that there are not lots of choices in town and the staff made our stay really quite nice.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous-Atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pullman
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Pullman
Residence Inn Pullman
#1 of 6 in Pullman
196 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilltop Inn
Hilltop Inn
#3 of 6 in Pullman
78 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Pullman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moscow Pullman
6.7 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn
7.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moscow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Paradise Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Paradise Creek

Property: Quality Inn Paradise Creek
Address: 1400 SE Bishop Blvd, Pullman, WA 99163-5419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Pullman
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Pullman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Paradise Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn Paradise Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Paradise Creek Hotel Pullman
Quality Inn Pullman
Pullman Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing