We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and great location, but lackluster”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn Paradise Creek
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Pullman
Reviewed November 5, 2011

This a great place within walking distance of the WSU campus. It is also adjacent to two trails and there is a brewery across the street. Hard to beat this in Pullman.

The facilities are pretty old feeling. Based on the exterior and the lobby, I expected the rooms to be worse, but they were actually not too bad. My room had a mini fridge and was quite spacious. The linens were not too bad either. The building is situated over a creek, which is pretty, but concerns me if a big earthquake hits.

What this place lacks in facilities, they make up in service. Everyone was super friendly and they have yummy cookies for guests in the evening. They whole lobby smells fantastic when this happens. The morning breakfast was also pretty epic.

Overall, it's pretty average, but has some character.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HumJer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Paradise Creek
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 109 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2011

Pleasantly surprised by this place after reading other reviews. Great service, comfortable and clean bed/shower. Large granite table with four chairs - nice touch. Will return.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank natty i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

This hotel is in a great location and the front desk staff was great. The included breakfast was fine. BUT, our room desperately needs a serious cleaning. I cringed every time I had to set foot on the carpet which had some very large, very disgusting stains on it. The mirror had one edge ripped off of it. The furnishings are old and tired...kind of the way I felt after spending the night there. I hope the owners will make some improvements so a stay here will be a "quality" experience.

Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
Thank SeattleBeachbuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Paradise Creek Quality Inn is your basic, if not older, Quality Inn. It's biggest plus is its staff, who are very helpful and cheery, and do go out of their way to help out. Other positives: grills and tables out back for barbecuing or just hanging out and having a beer. They also have in indoor hot tub and pool write by the patio, which are both adequate for the size of the hotel. Another advantage is the location: close to campus, brewery across the street, cinema within walking distance. Breakfast, like most Quality Inns, is reasonable.

While close to campus, the hotel is not downtown or on campus, which limits eating choices within walking distance (the brewery does not serve food). Also, as noted by others, the place is somewhat dated at this point.

I would likely give this a 3, as it is just a regular hotel, except that there are not lots of choices in town and the staff made our stay really quite nice.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anonymous-Atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

The location is very close to the WSU campus and the front desk staff (all shifts) is great. Professional, courteous and friendly with quick and efficient check-in and check-out.

The room was in need of deep cleaning. The carpet had major stains, one of which was particularly gross (a word I have never used before in a review). Dust was caked on a power strip. Light fixtures were unplugged.

The free breakfast was just okay, especially for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrequentTraveller56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2011

Great location for this move in. The rooms were fair but the breakfast was awesome. Enjoyed the staff, very friendly. Rooms were a bit dated (i.e. our window in the room wouldn't open). Still was clean and well presented on the outside.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roadmite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2011

I was travelling through Pullman in a heavy rainstorm on a motorcycle and felt I had gone far enough. I sort of had my heart set on the Holiday Inn but when I went to inquire about a room the Holiday Inn staff said they only had 3 rooms left and the price for those rooms went up about 75 dollars a night just because they could make more on the rooms that way...not cool. So, I climbed back on the bike in the pouring rain and went down the road about 2 blocks and found the Quality Inn. The young chap at the front desk was very friendly, offered a room at a fraction of the price of the Holiday Inn up the road, and to boot let me keep my bike under the covered entry way. I enjoyed a nice movie at the mutliplex just up the road. When I returned that evening there were another 5 motorcyclists also parked by my bike. Seems it was the best deal in town. I had a quiet sleep, on a comfortable bed in a very clean room. Recommened for sure...unless you have the extra cash to stay at the overrated Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sageadvice51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pullman
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Pullman
Residence Inn Pullman
#1 of 6 in Pullman
196 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilltop Inn
Hilltop Inn
#3 of 6 in Pullman
82 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Pullman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moscow Pullman
7.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moscow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Paradise Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Paradise Creek

Address: 1400 SE Bishop Blvd, Pullman, WA 99163-5419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Pullman
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Pullman
Price Range: $99 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Paradise Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn Paradise Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Paradise Creek Hotel Pullman
Quality Inn Pullman
Pullman Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing