We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OUTSTANDING SERVICE~HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Prosser
Certificate of Excellence
Cashmere, Washington
1 review
“OUTSTANDING SERVICE~HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

As a seasoned business traveler, I needed to take a moment and commend the management and staff on a job well done, clean rooms, great breakfast and such a friendly inviting atmosphere.

Also a great location for the wine enthusiast with in walking distance to many tasting rooms and restaurants.

I highly recommend this Best Western, such a great place for the business traveler along your route, or just a great place for a weekend trip, or even a great place to stay with the kids as they would enjoy the pool anytime of year!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProsserManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. You are correct there are many activities for families and wine enthusiasts in the Prosser area, but we certainly appreciate our corporate travelers. We have worked hard to provide the amenities that corporate traveler’s value on their trips away from home. We look forward to providing you a comfortable place to stay whenever you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    107
    53
    19
    2
See reviews for
77
104
10
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walla Walla
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The rooms was very clean. The amenities are what you'd expect. Has an indoor pool which is great if you have children. Location is great, right next to the highway (but you don't hear it). Only complaint was the beds are fairly hard and the heater fan was noisy.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kristi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProsserManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for stay with us and for your honest comments. Our beds have pillow top mattresses which we flip and replace on a regular maintenance schedule. While we can’t provide everyone that stays with us their bed from home we try to select quality mattresses that satisfy a large portion of guest mattress preference. Sorry about the heater noise, they’re working overtime due to this bitter cold we’ve been experiencing! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This hotel is superbly located for a wine tasting trip in and around Prosser/Red Mountain. You could easily walk to the nearby Vintner's Village where you can enjoy many tasting rooms, but you'll want your car if you plan to buy. You're just a few minutes drive from many, many more tasting rooms and wineries. The hotel is exceptionally clean and the rooms are well thought out and very comfortable. The included breakfast was the finest one we've ever had included with the room cost, with a huge variety of items offered. We arrived just 15 minutes before they were to close and they were actually restocking items. We nearly always stay at B & B's but given the pricy options nearby and the so-so reviews of others 15-20 minutes away, the Best Western Inn at Horse Heaven is a no-brainer. We'll be back but will avoid Mondays and Tuesdays. ALL of the decent restaurants in the area are closed on those days!

Room Tip: Trust the reviews... stay in the main building, upstairs if you don't mind stairs and close to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProsserManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Wow! Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Your experience with us is exactly what we strive for in each guests stay. We look forward for your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sequim, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

clean rooms. Price Friday was more expensive, should have booked with hotel directly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Prossor is a great little town everywhere we went people were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stacy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProsserManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments and we are glad you enjoyed our little town. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPOKANE
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Hat's off to the Best Western at Horse Heaven. This hotel is very clean, the rooms are modern and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to business travelers, or anyone else looking for a nice room at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jayme E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProsserManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
We are happy you had such an enjoyable stay! Thank you for noticing all the new renovations that we have made over the last year. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEWCASTLE
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We had an unplanned stopover in Prosser, WA, during a recent trip to the northwest area. We were interested in wineries, and found this place to be a great location. The hotel is very clean and accommodating. Desk staff was very friendly and competent. We found the breakfast to be very good.

Room Tip: It is a lot more convenient to get a room in the main building, but the other building is a very sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TIM T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProsserManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the positive comments and yes, we are in prime location to do some wine tasting. We are 2-3 blocks from about a dozen wine tasting rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 4, 2013

No elevator in our building. Pool/hot tub not working, out of breastfast items 15 minutes after opening in dining area. Had to walk in the rain and wind to get breakfast and use the pool and hot tub in the main building. Booking was made 5 months in advance and still was placed in a separate building.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProsserManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
I am sorry that your stay was not to your satisfaction. Our outdoor pool and spa were closed over the weekend that you were here, because of the rainy and cloudy weather. Our indoor pool and spa are open year round. Due to the increased response from our guests we are in the process of purchasing an elevator. Our hotel is split between two buildings and while they both have their advantages our hot breakfast is in the eastern building. The Balloon Rally is a popular event for us that typically books up a year in advance. We try to facilitate all of our guest’s requests, but due to the high volume we obviously can’t grant all requests. Thanks for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prosser
11.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn
11.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Sunnyside
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
22.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Richland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Richland
25.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities
24.8 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven

Property: Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven
Address: 259 Merlot Drive, Prosser, WA 99350-9533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Prosser
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Prosser
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven Hotel Prosser
Best Western Prosser
Prosser Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing