We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but pricey for the area.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Prosser
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Very clean and nice, nice breakfast served in the morning and the rooms are immaculate. We just thought it was a bit pricey for this area, but there aren't a lot of places to stay. They did advise us at the front desk to make the reservation through them directly to get a better rate which we will definitely do next time, as they take several cards for discount and also offer military discounts neither of which we could use when we had already booked online.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank maggiemay1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProsserManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Our housekeepers work very hard and take a lot of pride when cleaning a room. They love hearing how nice and clean the rooms are from our guests! Thank you and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 330 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stayed at this Best Western for 3 nights in September. Newer property. Location is good for wine tasting. Located .2 miles from Vitner's Village. It is also right on the freeway. Rooms are soundproofed and no road noise was heard. Good bedding and rooms were clean and modern. Breakfast was included and what you would expect at a motel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NW_Passage1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProsserManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you for the positive comments and we look forward to seeing you again. Next time you visit, please ask about our signature wine package or many of the special event packages that we may be offering during the time of your next stay. I would like to clarify that vintners village is 2 short blocks away (not 2 miles). Thanks for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

My husband & I planned a one week trip exploring the SE Washington cities of Yakima, Prosser, & Walla Walla. I signed up for a Best Western Rewards Card before we left. My husband booked a Best Western Plus room in each city.

The BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Horse Heaven was our second stop. We appreciated the early check-in. We did not appreciate the lack elevator as we stayed in a second floor room. Hauling our luggage upstairs was not fun. But, the room which was in the main building was very quiet as requested.

The room was the large enough for our 2 night stay. There were comfortable beds & seating. The lighting worked well for reading. The carpet, the upholstered chair, & the bathtub were clean. There were lots of fluffy white towels & face cloths to use.

We enjoyed using the outdoor pool in the annex building. We found the location of the hotel to be perfect. Just a short walk to the Vintners Village for wine tastings.

The included breakfast breakfast was very satisfactory. I enjoyed apple juice, herbal tea, a toasted English muffin, a large thick slice of ham, and an apple. There were many other choices
of food & beverages, as well.

I really don't understand the negatives reviews that were posted about this property. We would definitely stay there, again in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank condu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProsserManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

We are happy to hear you enjoyed the Yakima Valley, as well as our hotel! We are currently in the bidding process for the installation of an elevator. In the meantime, we do have eager young men and women that are happy to help assist in carrying luggage upstairs. Thank you for the very honest and thorough review and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This hotel was so clean and well kept. The staff was friendly and welcoming even though it was later in the evening. We had a comfortable bed and it was so quiet which made our stay even better. The welcoming letter written to guests on the desk was very thoughtful and special. The housekeeping staff were polite and accommodating as we had a late check out. It accepted our little dog with no problems and they had a nice area for her to do her business with easy access from the hotel room. The breakfast was good, but we especially liked the savory, herbed eggs that you usually don't get elsewhere. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Norm G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProsserManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

I couldn’t have asked for a better description of your stay at our hotel! Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with this very caring and genuine feedback. We hope to provide you with the same level of service every time you are in the Prosser area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The hotel has an outside and an inside pool. The building looks brand new and the rooms are neat and tidy with very comfortable beds. The staff were more than willing to accommodate all our needs. You can tell when management takes a personal hand in all aspects of an establishment's management. This has to be by far the nicest hotel/inn we have stayed at so far on our holidays. I can highly recommend the Best Western Plus in Prosser.

Stayed: September 2013
Thank BSCSkiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProsserManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Would you like to be our spokesperson? I sincerely thank you for your words about our property; this is exactly what we are striving for!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stopped for one night in Prosser, doing some wine touring from Seattle. The location was convenient, just off I-82 exit 80 and just a couple blocks down the same street to several wineries, including Bunnell, with Wine O'clock restaurant. the hotel was clean, bed was good and staff courteous.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProsserManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Well, that sounds like a grand tour of Washington wine! Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel and the Prosser area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Do not stay in this hotel if you desire a quiet stay. People walking across the floor in room above and normal tone converstations in adjoining rooms were clearly heard. The quality of construction of this hotel is greatly lacking. Noise level is very disturbing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProsserManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

We typically will never assign rooms that are adjoining unless they are requested. However during times of high occupancy we unfortunately have to assign them. These rooms have two baffled doors that if opened allow two rooms to become one if a large family, or friends desire shared accommodations. I assure you our hotel was designed and built to quality specifications that we are very proud of. We do our best to keep things quiet after a reasonable hour, sorry that you were unhappy with the level of noise during a very busy weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prosser
11.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn
11.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Sunnyside
41 reviews
24.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Richland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities
22.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Richland
24.8 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven

Address: 259 Merlot Drive, Prosser, WA 99350-9533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Prosser
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Prosser
Price Range: $114 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Reservation Counter, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven Hotel Prosser
Best Western Prosser
Prosser Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing