We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissapointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Prosser
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Drove up from Portland, requested early check in for a couple of reasons. Hubby on chemo, late afternoon wedding. Was promised 1pm check in. Room was not ready, told to come back in an hour. Still NOT ready :( other family members did not request early check in but when we all arrived their rooms were ready. Bad Deal!! Don't promise a room if you can't live up to your end of the bargain!!! :(

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigPicfromProsser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProsserManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

I am very sorry that you felt disappointed with your stay at our hotel. Our normal check-in time is 3:00 pm. While we always try to accommodate earlier check-ins and room assignments this isn’t always possible. In this situation due to higher summer occupancy and the limited availability of handicap rooms we, unfortunately were not able to accommodate this guest’s early check in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 349 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stopped here for the first night of our 2 week trip, and it had all the amenities and comfort you could ask for. Our room was clean quiet and comfortable, and there was fresh coffee available 24hrs as well as cookies near the front desk. Got up in the morning and had a great shower, then went down to the breakfast room, which we pretty much had to ourselves for the first 1/2hr. Looking at the comments here, I'm surprised, as we stayed in the new building where the lobby is and found it very nice. Would stay here again without a problem.

Room Tip: Stay on the upper floor in the lobby building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vancouverislandboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProsserManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your positive comments. We look forward to your next stay and may have our outdoor seating area done. That way you can eat outside and eat breakfast and enjoy the sun and warm weather!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed in Building B, which appears to be the original building built in the 1980's. The room was clean and comfortable. The plumbing was a bit creaky and the toilet needed a plunge. (The man who came to our aid told me it was the third toilet he plunged that morning.) Breakfast was okay. The cost was a bit high, but it was the only choice. We will stay here again, but wish there were more choices in Prosser.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProsserManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and yes, “B” building is a bit older. It was built in the early 1990’s, but some areas have been up dated and now have all the same amenities as the newer building. We are continuing to update both buildings and look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Very low end B Western. Assistant manager very poor attitude and rude. Rooms poorly maintained. AC units leak from above onto lower units and cause very loud noise all night. Their answer was "well note for maintenance" after admitting it does that all the time. Not a new hotel so why not fix it? Breakfast was greasy and nearly inedible. Stick to juice and yogurt but check expiry dates. Eating area dirty.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdjwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProsserManager, Owner at Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

“Let no corrupt word proceed out of your mouth, but what is good for necessary edification, that it may impart grace to the hearers.”
We are a best western plus property and we take great care to properly maintain our rooms and property. Our guest surveys consistently indicate this. We did discover the A/C unit above was dripping condensation onto the unit outside the guest’s window and we provided a towel to muffle the noise that night (that is about all you can do at midnight). We thank the guest for bringing this to our attention. This has not been a major problem in the past, but our maintenance staff will install a condensation deflector to prevent this from happening in the future.
Our breakfast meets or exceeds BW Plus standards and per out reviews the majority of our guests are quite satisfied with that. Unfortunately, this guest did not prefer our breakfast. We offered the guest a $30 discount, which was accepted, but it appears this guest was looking for more. We are sorry they were not satisfied with this resolution.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

We love going to Prosser to visit and try wine. We've stayed at Desert Wind (more like a b&b), but we can't always afford that. This is pretty much the only place in town that is clean and affordable. Apparently there will be some upgrades made to a few other places soon, as well as a new b&b opening up in the summer.

Until that happens this is where you need to stay in Prosser. It's clean, consistent, and you get breakfast. AAA rate makes it just around $100/per night after taxes.

You can walk over to Vintner's Village (Wine o'Clock is a great restaurant there) or drive to other places. They offer wine tasting package at the front desk - we didn't check it out this time, so no report on that from me.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrptPlyr30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProsserManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your accommodations! We do have a “Signature Wine Package” that we offer and other packages throughout the year. I hope the next time you stay; you will try one of our wonderful packages and everything that is offered in them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

For the money, this hotel was fine. The room was clean and spacious. We booked the room that had a separate sitting room which we enjoyed. The staff was friendly. Located most anywhere else, it would be a 3, but for Prosser, 4 seemed appropriate. Its located within a 10 minute walk from 6 or 7 tasting rooms. Breakfast was included but it was the standard fare, not appealing, and served in a room that was much to small to for the number of guests. Our room had a refrigerator so we brought our own breakfast fixings. You are also a 5 minute walk from a Starbucks, always a bonus for us. If we were to find ourselves in Prosser, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebBAuburn_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProsserManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

I am glad you enjoyed your stay! We are still under construction in our kitchen area and will be putting in more seating soon. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Best location for sampling from the wineries which are walking distance away. Room was clean and comfortable, and they provided good service. Heated pool is very nice. the breakfast is basic but offers a wide range of options.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProsserManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your positive comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prosser
11.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn
0.3 mi away
Vintner's Lodge
Vintner's Lodge
#3 of 3 in Prosser
21 reviews
24.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Richland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Prosser - Yakima Valley Wine
11.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Sunnyside
41 reviews
25.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven

Address: 259 Merlot Dr, Prosser, WA 99350-9533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Prosser
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Prosser
Price Range: $113 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven Hotel Prosser
Best Western Prosser
Prosser Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing