We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were very pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Prosser
Certificate of Excellence
Boise, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“We were very pleased”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

This was the second time we have stayed at the Inn at Horse Heaven and will not be our last. The first time we stayed we
were given a basic room which was ok. This time, we were given a suite and it was spacious and lovely. We always enjoy wine tasting and wine shopping in Prosser, but having the Inn at Horse Heaven to return to after a day of sipping wines and having a nice dinner is delightful. The staff is friendly yet professional and the place is very clean and comfortable. You can not go wrong in Prosser by staying at the Best Western Plus The Inn at Horse Heaven.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the larger suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judy_rafu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProsserManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words! We have a couple different guest suites available, the Kitchen Suite with a full kitchen and Jacuzzi Suites. Both have plenty of space and amenities for your to enjoy after wine tasting or any of the day's activities. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    114
    57
    20
    2
See reviews for
80
108
11
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sammamish, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Outside of a few shady looking places, this is your only option if you want to stay in Prosser. For having a monopoly on accommodations, they do surprisingly well! We spent 2 nights here while wine tasting in August.

Two things stick out to me. First, the breakfast was really good. I am a Hilton elite so perhaps I am used to the substandard and boringly consistent Hampton breakfasts but for a Best Western, the choices were tremendous. They had a waffle maker complete with strawberries and whipped cream, biscuits and gravy, sausage, eggs, potatoes, cereal, lots of different pastries, fruit, and somewhat decent coffee to go along with it. They also had chocolate chip cookies (boxed, not freshly made) in the evenings.

Second, they have two pools and two hot tubs, one set is indoor and the other is outdoor. We used the outdoor pools as it was beautiful outside and both were nice - no overpowering chlorine stench!

The hotel is made up of two buildings - "A" and "B". A has the indoor pool, breakfast, and the lobby, while B has the outdoor pool, and more interestingly, what appears to be an old lobby complete with check in desk and seating. I don't know if building B was an old hotel they bought out, or if building A is newer and they decided to move those facilities over to the new building, but it's an oddity. The rooms appear to be recently renovated; the outside was under construction while we were there (new siding, trim, etc).

Pricing is a bit poor - $116/night with AAA discount for a hotel in the middle of nowhere is a bit steep. Therefore my value rating is adjusted a shade lower. However overall, it's a nice place and I'd recommend it!

Room Tip: The second floor of either building is fine. We were in B facing the highway and the noise was mini...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sullim4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProsserManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel! We certainly appreciate the feedback. Our breakfast is very important to us nad we try to provide a meal taht goes well beyond "standard." I have to thank our excellent maintenance staff for staying on top of our pools and hot tubs on a daily basis. They kepp our pools clean, safe, and just the right temperature year round.

You are correct we recently remolded all or our guest rooms and we're getting a new facelift for the outside of both buildings! We're very glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Hotel is probably the best in Prosser and knows it. High priced for what you get. But it is right in the middle of the wine country.
Goods:
1) Excellent hot breakfast - lots of choices, not just cold eggs and nothing else, but ham and eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy and lots of other choices.
2) Friendly staff.
3) Clean and well appointed room with flat screen TV, ridge, microwave and all the bathroom items. Large
4) Indoor and outdoor pools
Negatives:
1) No elevator to second floor in either section. (Hotel has two different buildings - both the same quality.
2) Noise, noise, noise, - Just not sound proof. Space underneath room door and door for ajoining room door over an inch. People next door just talking normally could be heard easily.
The room upstairs was noisy all night until 4:00 A.M. Office was no help in getting them to quiet down. Not a lot of sleep.
5) Rooms are only rated poor due to noise. They are well appointed and clean.

Room Tip: Take a top floor even if having to use stairs. Also get one away from truck stop as noted in other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProsserManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
It's important to hear the "good" and the "bad", that's the only way we can improve! We're very lucky to have a wonderful staff in each department that treats our guests like family. I do apologize for the elevator and the noise that you experienced. We do not have elevators because both our buildings are just two floors. Please let us know when you're making your reservation and if you would like a downstairs room, we will try our best to accomodate. If we can't get you into a downstairs room we would be happy to have someone carry your bags for you. When we're busy noise can be a problem. We do take noise complaints, especially at that hour, very seriously. I'm sorry that we weren't able to get your neighbors to quite down. Thank you for your review! Please come and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

If you want to do some great wine tasting without driving all over the countryside, this is the place to stay. There are a number of tasting rooms for really excellent wineries all within a few blocks (long blocks, but blocks) of the hotel. The hotel has a swimming pool (indoor). It is very clean and overall a pleasant place to stay. There are, however, VERY few good restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gardengumby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProsserManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel and thank you for your feedback! We are about 2-3 blocks from Vintners Village in Prosser and there are a couple dozen wineries with tasting rooms within the Prosser area. It's a developing area and we are always hoping for a few more restaurant choices to come around!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Nice hotel within walking distance of different tasting rooms. Swimming pool both indoor and outdoor is small, but large enough for kids to play. Hot breakfast in the morning. Many fast food restaurants also within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProsserManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
We're happy that your family enjoyed your stay and our hotel! We hope we can serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We were here for family, but ended up walking to some of the wineries nearby--probably the closest and nicest place to stay for wine tasting in Prosser. Good value, friendly staff. Updated room with nice amenities. Hallway smelled a little funny around the pool area, but only when passing through. Comfy beds and pillows!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blhappypets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProsserManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
We were happy to provide an enjoyable place for you while you were visiting family in the Prosser area. We are very fortunate to be located by many of the wonderful Prosser Wineries in Vintners Village just down the street. In addition to the many updated amenities that you enjoyed we have just recently added 37” LCD televisions to all of our guest rooms! I apologize about for the lingering odor around the pool area, our housekeeping staff works very hard to chase after those funny smells. Thanks again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Clean pleasent room. Nothing fancy, but great value. Near many wineries. Breakfast is ok. This hotel is by far the best option in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Relaxin_Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prosser
11.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn
11.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Sunnyside
41 reviews
22.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Richland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Richland
25.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities
24.8 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven

Property: Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven
Address: 259 Merlot Drive, Prosser, WA 99350-9533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Prosser
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Prosser
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven Hotel Prosser
Best Western Prosser
Prosser Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing