We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently excellent”

Golden Horse Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 45 Restaurants in Prosser
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 17, 2016

This has been our favorite Chinese restaurant for years now. The service is beyond excellent, as this is a small family-owned place with only one server who has a phenomenal memory, and she remembers all of our favorite foods and preferences. She is also very gracious and generous with repeat customers, and treats them like family. The quality of the food has never wavered, and we have been delighted with every dish we have tried. Seafoods and meats are extremely fresh, as are the vegetables, sauces are all hand-made, and their tempura batter is wonderful. Special orders are always accommodated with a smile. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lorri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2016 via mobile

I enjoy eating here from time to time. It is your typical American Chinese restaurant run by an immigrant family (ie, sadly nothing too authentic), but the flavors are more pronounced than some other places of the same kind. My favorite dishes to order are the hot garlic chicken, beef with broccoli, and the happy family tofu. There's always more than enough food and they're happy to supply chili sauce. Great family, great food.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank OSF35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2015

This place is exactly what one looks for in a Chinese restaurant. The menu is quite varied. Prices are reasonable. The service is friendly and accommodating. For example, we were staying at the nearby RV park, and stopped by for a copy of their call-in menu to review for when we might get lazy and want to order our meal. Their order for hand-out menus had not yet been filled, so the woman at the door suggested that I take one of the regular house menus, and bring it back before we left for home. Later, when I placed an order, I found that it was filled perfectly, packed in microwavable cardboard boxes, and otherwise ready for dinner. The food was ideally prepared, and the portions large enough that two dinners lasted the two of us for two evenings.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank adley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2015

The Golden Horse is in a convenient location just off the highway near the rest area in Prosser. It is surrounded by fast food restaurants and Starbucks nearby. The food was just OK, the restaurant was dated. The service was good.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank heidi84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2015 via mobile

We ordered Mongolian beef, Generals chicken, fried rice, hot and sour soup and an egg drop soup. The Generals chicken was quite good, but all other dished were lack luster. Service was friendly, and the restaurant was clean. Other choices in the immediate area were all fast food, so at least this provided an alternative

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank MMMarty2ya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Horse Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Golden Horse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing