We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Patio and Great Food”
Review of Wine o'Clock

Wine o'Clock
Ranked #1 of 41 Restaurants in Prosser
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $50
Cuisines: Contemporary, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Wine o’clock! A unique spot for civilized wining and dining. Created by the Bunnell Family Cellar, the wine bar features small-lot wines from their three labels. The wine list showcases many different flights for lots of pairing and sharing. Chef develops a new menu of handcrafted dishes every week. Top-notch ingredients, wood-fired oven in a display kitchen, crystal glasses and fresh flowers all equal a cozy, classy dining experience. A Sante!
Level Contributor
116 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great Patio and Great Food”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We enjoyed lunch on the patio.

I had a nice glass of red wine paired with a salad. The salad had a variety of fresh vegetables like green beans, red and yellow peppers, and artichoke hearts.

The service was good and the table and chairs were comfortable.

They have a nice wine selection and selection of flights.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GISGoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    52
    14
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
86 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good choice for Prosser”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Upscale wine-centric restaurant. A bit pricey with few choices, but a lovely place with good
food. We had been wine-tasting for three days and were a bit wined-out, so had a fancy
iced-tea (so-so). We were with friends and had a couple of wonderful pizzas, some absolutely
delicious cold asparagus soup, and a minimalist salad. Would definitely try it again when in
Prosser.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carolinaylorenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
122 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants in Washington State”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We have eaten at high-end restaurants around the world and Wine o'Clock is up there with the best of them. The atmosphere is casual, but the food, service and wine rate with the finest we have eaten at. The food is chosen to go with the wine and it varies week to week based on what the chefs find at the local farmers market. Flavors are subtle. Quality is excellent. Susan, the owner, was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. We enjoyed learning about their wines and the thought that goes into their menu. We have been before and will be returning soon. The value and quality at Wine o'Clock is better than we find in most experiences in Seattle.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Seattle_Wine_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Nice place. Open kitchen. Small space but with smart touches. Food was excellent. Good local wine list. A little strange server knew nothing about wine at a wine driven restaurant but he had a great attitude and had a thirst to learn.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mdjwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
79 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great food and wine, a bit pricey”
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

This is an excellent restaurant in Prosser. If you don't mind splurging a little, this is the place to eat. As far as atmosphere and service go, remember, you're still in Prosser, so it's got a less formal feel to it.
The food is excellent. When we went (2 couples), two of us ordered the fish, one had the duck salad, and one had a pizza. All of us enjoyed the meal, and there were excellent desserts as well. They also have nice wine that we tried several flights of (very generous pour of each wine sample, too).

Our server was quite a character. We enjoyed him, but depending on your mood or tolerance for flamboyancy, he may not have been to everyone's liking.

I think we've eaten here 1-2 other times (for sure once for lunch) and we really like this place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TrptPlyr30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wine o'Clock also viewed

 

Been to Wine o'Clock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing