We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good mexican food in little Norway”

Taqueria Los Cazadores
Ranked #22 of 90 Restaurants in Poulsbo
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Leavenworth, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good mexican food in little Norway”
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Good Mexican food, great prices, family restaurant. Service was quick and menu was good. I am usually sceptical about Mexican eateries, but would recommend to family and friends.

Helpful?
Thank dchenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    14
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good local Mexican food”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Always like to support the local 'mom/pop' places. This seemed to be one! Order the chicken enchiladas. They came out hot and looked good. Not a lot of greasy cheese (which I don't want!!). The rice was kinda bland (almost like out of a pouch). The chicken was white chicken and very lean and tasted good. The refried beans were good. Overall, the dish was lite and very tasty.
I wanted chips and salsa, but it didn't come with the meal. I don't know and couldn't figure out if I needed to order it separately or not?? Got crowded during lunch time.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank max55857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulsbo, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Take out Mexican”
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

I could have made it at home. I'm from Virginia and the Mexican food there has way more flavor and spice

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bryan622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulsbo, Washington, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We love this place!”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Not only are the people who work this very friendly, this food is real AUTHENTIC MEXICAN! I eat there at least a couple of times a week as our business is near. I am heading there now for some tortilla soup.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WhizzSigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hansville, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Like a quality Taco Cart”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

High rating for this little place. It is one of my favorite Mexican restaurants... between Cabo and Calgary!. Authentic food at an affordable price is the reason you go here. If you are looking for fancy, skip this place.
BUT, great food they have! This place always works for the family. It is usually moderately busy which means a good turnover of food freshness. It is also authentic enough that you might find yourself the only 'Gringo' in there. Of course they take your order in English - if that is what you speak. Phone plans (to call Mexico) cover the wall nearest the door and the tables and seating are simple.
My favorites are the Taco plate or Carne Asada. We have tried most things on the menu and have not found a bad deal yet. I go there with family and friends as well as company lunches - and everyone always likes it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taqueria Los Cazadores also viewed

 

Been to Taqueria Los Cazadores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing