We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Restful Getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of FoxBridge Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Poulsbo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
FoxBridge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 7 Poulsbo B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Graham, Washington
1 review
“A Restful Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

After a hectic week, my husband and I decided to plan a quick weekend in the Poulsbo area. I made an easy online search and found the FoxBridge B&B. What a find indeed! This lovely jewel was located perfectly, tucked off the main road and quiet as could be. Leslie and Kyle were warm and welcoming hosts as we entered a world of tranquility. Our room was lovely and Leslie's breakfasts wonderful. Just what we needed for our weekend stay.....a place of comfort and peacefulness wrapped in beautiful surroundings. We look forward to our return someday!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cyntoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    8
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
36
1
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

Living in Seattle, we've been to Poulsbo many times but this time we decided to spend the night. We found the B&B online and took a chance even though it is a few miles north of the town. What a pleasant surprise to pull into the driveway and into a virtual nature reserve! The house is lovely as were Leslie and Kyle. Our room was spacious and exceptionally clean (as was everything). As another reviewer noted, the bed and bedding are heavenly - we both slept soundly after a wonderful dinner in town (and a couple of Leslie's chocolate chip cookies left on a tray outside our room). The next morning we enjoyed a wonderful omelet and fruit along with getting to know Leslie and Kyle. They are excellent innkeepers and hosts! We'll be back, and soon.

Room Tip: Both of the current guest rooms face the back of the property and are exceptionally quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank totandem89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crooked Creek
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

We had some business to do in Kingston, and FoxBridge B&B was recommended to us. It was lovely. Very beautiful grounds, our room was also beautiful, and the folks running it were so nice. It was a relaxed atmosphere and we appreciated that. We completed our business in one day, and I was actually disappointed that we didn't need to stay a second night at Foxbridge! You won't be disappointed! And it is in a great location, near the highway, but well off of it so you don't get any roadnoise.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlaskaCamper33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington,dc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

This was our first visit to Washington State from the other Washington on the East coast, and we couldn't have been introduced by nicer people. This is a lovely neat home, tucked away from the main road and quiet as can be. We stayed 3 nights. Our room was comfortable, but the bed...oh the bed and those sheets ....heavenly !! I just HAD to purchase those sheets through Leslie. Breakfast was always a divine surprise - no fixed menu, whatever Leslie is inspired by the previous night, and it was always wonderful. We got lots of help with where to have dinner, etc.; when confirming our reservation, Leslie in fact offered to make reservations for a speical Saturday night dinner for us.
We'll be back, and we'll be at Foxbridge .

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lmenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosmopolis
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2012

If you're headed north on the Kitsap Penninsula in Washington State - and your looking for a good night's rest - the FoxBridge B&B just might be the ticket. We were - and we did. It is a comfortable home in the country - two nice rooms upstairs. And - it comes with a lovely full breakfast. What's to do there - we'll it's right on the way north to the Hood Cnal Floating Bridge and the Olympic Penninsula beyond. A little closer, it fact, practically around the corner is the quaint old mill town of Port Gamble - a little piece of New England in the Northwest.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PMRailroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tallahassee,fl
Level Contributor
80 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 335 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2005

A bad babe named Wilma caused us to cancel our trip to Cancun. On very short notice we decided to visit Washington State. We had no plans which is pretty unusual for us. As the sun began to set on one gloomy November day we found ourselves in Fort Gamble at the visitors center wondering where to spend the night. The closest B&B was in Poulsbo down a country road...don't break the speed limit here. We called for directions then showed up on Hilary & Grey's doorstep. They had a beautifully decorated imaculate room for us with our own bathroom. The price was very reasonable. Hilary & Grey knew what to see in the area and are well travelled themselves. Hilary worked her way through college as a caterer and our breakfast of stuffed french toast was exceptional. There was no TV in our room but we enjoyed conversations with our host and their daughter better than any TV. Here is a family who knows from experience how to manage a B&B. If you are looking for a big screen TV's, jacuzzi tubs, roaring fireplaces, pools and plush robes & the price that goes with all that, this is not the place for you. If after a hard day hiking & touring you want a peaceful,clean comfortable bed, somebody to help you plan your next day's activites, and a good meal to start off the day all wrapped into a reasonable price look up the Fox Bridge B&B.

Helpful?
7 Thank szamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poulsbo
7.6 mi away
Poulsbo Inn
Poulsbo Inn
#2 of 2 in Poulsbo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Resort at Port Ludlow
The Resort at Port Ludlow
#1 of 1 in Port Ludlow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
13.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Silverdale
Oxford Suites Silverdale
#1 of 6 in Silverdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
14.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Isl...
#1 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
19.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FoxBridge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FoxBridge Bed and Breakfast

Property: FoxBridge Bed and Breakfast
Address: 30680 State Highway 3 NE, Poulsbo, WA 98370
Location: United States > Washington > Poulsbo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Poulsbo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We can't wait to host you at FoxBridge Bed and Breakfast a two guest room lodging facility just 7 miles North of downtown Poulsbo, WA on the Kitsap Peninsula. Each guest room features a queen sized bed, private bathroom, sitting chairs and a writing desk. Close to major wedding venues such as Port Gamble or the Kitsap Memorial State Park, FoxBridge is the perfect place to stay when you're traveling in Kitsap or planning short trips to the Olympic Peninsula. We have free Wi-Fi, plenty of parking, and lots of space to spread out. We'll make breakfast on your schedule and we welcome travelers with special eating habits to let us know if you'd like a low-sugar, vegetarian, vegan or gluten-free meal during your stay. We use a Keurig Coffee machine to make sure you can have fresh coffee and tea anytime.Our reviews say it all. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing