We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ice cream!”
Review of Mora Ice Cream

Mora Ice Cream
Ranked #2 of 3 Dessert in Poulsbo
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
144 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Ice cream!”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Mora's is down at the end of Front Street, on the corner. They make their own ice cream and everything we've had is very tasty. My favorite is the mango sorbet, second favorite is blackberry. It costs a bit more but worth it in my book.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhiar23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    24
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Addy, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Expected a better quality ice cream”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Disappointing is the main word here. We came in one night during the holidays to try this place after seeing the good ratings. Each scoop is actually two half scoops so that you can have a half scoop of one flavor and a half scoop of another flavor. Even trying a couple of different flavors that night, we were extremely disappointed in the quality of this "locally made" ice cream. We won't return.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nanceelee423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great little ice cream shop!!”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Every town needs a fun little ice cream shop that serves locally made ice icream and this is it! It is on our "must stop" list every time we visit town and had become our traditional dessert place in Poulsbo.

On hot days it can be crowded, and the prices are a bit high - but that is to be expected.

There is limited indoor and outdoor seating, but don't be deterred. It's at the end of Main Street and there is little more fun than walking down the street and finding a bench to sit on with your ice cream.

If your family is looking for a nice little ice cream shop - this is it! You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BMaker91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Amazing ice cream and incredible selection.”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I liked the ice cream...a lot. I also liked the selection...a lot. I didn't like having to choose between the 48 flavors. I also didn't like when my bowl was empty.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“dulce de leche to die for”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We've tried them all, haven't found one we don't love. BA, Pear sorbet, lavender, Bob's peppermint ...

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank BainbridgeAdlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mora Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Mora Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing