We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect ending to a beautiful day”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sogno di Vino

Sogno di Vino
Ranked #4 of 89 Restaurants in Poulsbo
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Wine Bar, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Port Louis
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A perfect ending to a beautiful day”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was visiting friends in Seattle and decided to visit Poulsbo for the day. We went through the charming town, which was so pretty, and had quite a long walk. Someone suggested pizza for dinner and we made reservations for the same evening. It was quite busy so we could not get outdoor seating but the service and the food made up for it. I particularly enjoyed the mussels, then the pizza. By the time the desserts came, I could only manage one bite of the special tiramisu (with an orange liqueur variation) as well as some of the others we had ordered.
It was a memorable experience and I will always remember it as a perfect ending to a beautiful day!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mariannelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob S, Owner at Sogno di Vino, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you had a memorable experience and one you won't forget. Your review is why we are in business and work so hard each day for thousands of customers we serve. It's special to our staff when we please someone and they mention it on Trip Advisor.
Rob Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    77
    23
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poulsbo, Washington
Level Contributor
54 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A local favorite”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We've been here a number of times and have never been disappointed. It is fun to sit outside with a fire pit or upstairs in the lounge on a Saturday night with some live music. I love that they feature local art as well. The terrace is also a nice semi-outdoors option for dining. Good wine selection, great food.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leftovers4Lunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob S, Owner at Sogno di Vino, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your glowing review. I see you reviewed a number of Poulsbo restaurants. Its always good to know that we were one of your favorites. Reviews like this are why we love this business. Please say hello to Angela or Rob when you return. We want to thank you personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great meal and good service”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We ate on the upstairs deck which does not overlook the water. It was a perfect place for our 1 and 3 year old grandchildren. The salmon and skirt steak were excellent and the waitress actually made a chocolate milk for the 3 year old. We ate early because of the children, but their parents are already talking about going back for a date night! We will definitely go again on our next visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J&JHubbard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob S, Owner at Sogno di Vino, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for stopping by and reviewing Sogno di Vino on your visit. Please let your family know we have date night every Sunday through Thursday and offer a great value for our date night dinner special. We are glad you took the time to say such kind words.
Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Rushed meal/experience”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This could have been a nice meal, nice atmosphere, outside dining, etc. The waitress couldn't answer questions about wine choices and kept leaving for information, which I didn't have a big problem with - maybe she was new. That said, she must have checked on us 10 times and came and asked us about dessert before we were even finished with our meal. It's very nice to have attentive service, but this was bordering on pushing for us to move along and there were plenty of open seats. Bus staff was "circling" tables, filling water way too often, etc. The food was pretty good (but not great) and again, the outdoor dining was really nice, but far from relaxing - we left dissapointed in the experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OceanGirl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob S, Owner at Sogno di Vino, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience here. You are correct about a new server. Our entire staff was notified about your experience via email. We apologize that you felt rushed. That was not her intention. We will continue to fine tune our service this week and hope you'll try us again in the future. Rob Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, WA
Level Contributor
116 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice spot on a sunny day”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stopped in here on a recent visit to Poulsbo, our first time. We sat on the lovely patio in the afternoon - and it took our server a minute to get to us, but after that, service was perfect.
Husband had a pasta dish that was good, I had a pizza that was fabulous - best I've had in a while! Topped off with good wine, and it was a lovely way to while away part of an afternoon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DebMacD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob S, Owner at Sogno di Vino, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
DebMacD Thank you for your review. Our mission statement that you may have noticed is " Taste, Relax, Return". Based on your review I think you will.
Rob Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sogno di Vino also viewed

 

Been to Sogno di Vino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing