We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel with a great breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Poulsbo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful hotel with a great breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

I travel to many different hotels for work and I must say the Guest House Hotel in Poulsbo was immaculate! Internet worked great and very fast which is my top priority for work. What separates this hotel with others is their variety of breakfast items. Along with regular items like danish, yogurtn and toast, their omelet, bacon, biscuits n gravy, and warm cinnamon rolls were absolutely delicious!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnjohntravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Johnjohntravelin, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm so glad you enjoyed our deluxe hot breakfast! Also, glad to hear internet worked great as its one of our top goal to maintain in great speed and provide easy connection!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    58
    27
    10
    14
See reviews for
53
63
13
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Poulsbo
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

We had a nice room with a few exceptions. First off, the pillows in the room were awful; scrawny and kind of lumpy. Neither of us slept very well. Secondly, the room smelled a little stale when we first got there, as if someone hadn't been in the room for a while. Otherwise, we had no problems.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Benjamin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Benjamin S, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry you were not able to sleep well. Thank you for bringing the issue to our attention as we'll go thru all the pillows to make sure they're up to execellent standard. Also, the entire room has recently been painted so the smell could be paint scent...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

I was given a chocolate chip cookie as soon as I approached the front desk to check in! The staff has the most outstanding customer service including the house keepers. My family stayed in a King room for a week and everyone we encountered was over the top friendly and helpful. We felt welcome as if this was our home away from home. The continental breakfast is above most hotels including hot foods such as biscuits and gravy. The location is great! So many things in close walking distance. Central Market store across the main highway makes fresh tortillas everyday! I will stay here every time I come to Poulsbo.

Room Tip: If you plan to be there a few days the King room has dishes and a sink that is very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heartagram143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Heartagram143, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. One of our hotel motto is "Home away from Home" so I'm glad you felt like you were part of our family. It's one of the best compliments we can receive, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

Normally, I'm really not into the social/review websites for businesses but I had to give props to the Guesthouse International hotel that's located in Poulsbo, WA! Hotel was very convenient as it was located in a shopping village where I just walked over to all shops, stores, restaurants, etc. I stayed over a week and didn't have a car so it was really helpful! When choosing this hotel over others in the area, I simply looked at the photos on their websites and it was so modern and updated as I concur upon my check in. Love the accent wall paints in my room! Wall papers should not be in hotel rooms anymore, much like any old tube TV's. This hotel had the new wall paint and the flat screen TV. Service was incredible by all staff members, felt like part of their family member! Plus, their hot breakfast was to die for as I had omelet, bacon, sausages, biscuits and gravy, and my favorite their warm cinnamon rolls!

It's an excellent hotel I must say!!!

Room Tip: None, everything was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Mike Z, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad your week stay was enjoyable and glad to hear the convenience of our hotel location was to your satisfaction! We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Upon my family checking into the hotel, a front desk gentleman gave my 2 year old son a little stuffed monkey. I was a little surprised so I asked if I need to pay for it or give it back to the hotel before checking out? Front desk man said its free and its for my boy to take home if he wish, so I was just blown away! I've been to 5 star hotels that doesn't even do such nice gesture!! It was all up hill from there as the room was immaculately clean with a fridge and a microwave. Room seemed to have just been painted as I can sense fresh paint which I didn't mind, internet worked great and the rest of the staff members were very engaging and friendly. Upon checkout, I noticed few awards the hotel has won and I definitely concur their exceptional service, thank you!

Room Tip: Hotel has no elevator so ask for a ground floor room if you can't climb stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Andy C, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm so glad that your son enjoyed the stuffed monkey we provide to our little guests! Its kind words like yours that strives us to be better everyday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Every time my husband and I go to Poulsbo, we stay here because they always welcome us with the consistent quality of service and amenities. Above all things, the room is very clean and quiet, and the bed is so comfortable. I love the selection of breakfast items, which is a lot more than what one would expect from a typical continental breakfast. Staffs are always quick and kind in warm manners. No doubt to stay here again on our next trip to Poulsbo.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fruites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear fruites, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Its kind words like yours that strives us to be better everyday. Hope to see you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Even though I am not a regular customer, the front desk always remembers my name and seems genuinely happy to provide a room. The rooms are very clean with excellent maid service. This will always be my first choice to stay when visiting Poulsbo.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Rick J, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Its great to hear you were treated well during your visit! We hope to see you again soon, happy holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poulsbo
0.7 mi away
Poulsbo Inn
Poulsbo Inn
#2 of 2 in Poulsbo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
6.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
6.9 mi away
Oxford Suites Silverdale
Oxford Suites Silverdale
#1 of 6 in Silverdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Isl...
#1 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
12.1 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#3 of 8 in Bremerton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
11.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bremerton WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo

Property: GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo
Address: 19801 7th Ave NE, Poulsbo, WA 98370-6542 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Poulsbo)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Poulsbo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Poulsbo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in scenic downtown Poulsbo conveniently located from all dining, entertainment, and the marina. Minutes from Naval Base Kitsap/Bangor/Keyport, and the Pudget Sound Naval Shipyard. Within 10 minutes from Kingston, Silverdale, and Bainbridge Island. Enjoy our complimentary deluxe hot breakfast served daily! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Poulsbo
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo Hotel Poulsbo
Holiday Inn Poulsbo
Poulsbo Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing