We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional hotel in Poulsbo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Poulsbo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Aberdeen, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional hotel in Poulsbo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Upon my family checking into the hotel, a front desk gentleman gave my 2 year old son a little stuffed monkey. I was a little surprised so I asked if I need to pay for it or give it back to the hotel before checking out? Front desk man said its free and its for my boy to take home if he wish, so I was just blown away! I've been to 5 star hotels that doesn't even do such nice gesture!! It was all up hill from there as the room was immaculately clean with a fridge and a microwave. Room seemed to have just been painted as I can sense fresh paint which I didn't mind, internet worked great and the rest of the staff members were very engaging and friendly. Upon checkout, I noticed few awards the hotel has won and I definitely concur their exceptional service, thank you!

Room Tip: Hotel has no elevator so ask for a ground floor room if you can't climb stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Andy C, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm so glad that your son enjoyed the stuffed monkey we provide to our little guests! Its kind words like yours that strives us to be better everyday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    58
    27
    10
    14
See reviews for
53
63
13
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Every time my husband and I go to Poulsbo, we stay here because they always welcome us with the consistent quality of service and amenities. Above all things, the room is very clean and quiet, and the bed is so comfortable. I love the selection of breakfast items, which is a lot more than what one would expect from a typical continental breakfast. Staffs are always quick and kind in warm manners. No doubt to stay here again on our next trip to Poulsbo.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fruites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear fruites, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Its kind words like yours that strives us to be better everyday. Hope to see you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Even though I am not a regular customer, the front desk always remembers my name and seems genuinely happy to provide a room. The rooms are very clean with excellent maid service. This will always be my first choice to stay when visiting Poulsbo.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Rick J, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Its great to hear you were treated well during your visit! We hope to see you again soon, happy holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

The Guesthouse is an excellent choice if you are looking for clean and comfortable rooms, friendly staff, convenient location close to downtown Poulsbo....I can't say enough about this property...EXCELLENT!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachrunner4364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Its kind words like yours that strives us to be better everyday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

The Guesthouse staff was very friendly and accommodations excellent. Our room was clean and comfortable with every amenity necessary. I especially enjoyed the complimentary breakfast with such a wide variety of delicious items to choose from. What a treat and nice way to start the day! The location was convenient to everything I needed and will definitely stay there again while visiting beautiful Poulsbo, Wa.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Great to hear you enjoyed our deluxe hot breakfast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

I have stayed here multiple times. The hotel is clean and well maintained and the staff is always friendly and helpful. Close to downtown Poulsbo and 20 minute drive to the Seattle ferry give this hotel a great weekend location.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad to hear your stay was great, we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Oak, Iowa
Level Contributor
77 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

I stayed here because the Best Western on Bainbridge was full. It was no close second. Creaky floors, smelly hallways, dark rooms, and leaky sinks. It was average. Nothing horrible but I have not intention of ever staying here again. It's just okay. If you need something in that area it will do. The bed was clean and I slept okay. Sometimes that's all you need.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry your stay wasn't up to your standards but we update our hotel every chance we have. We are currently finishing up with renovations with all the rooms with accent wall paints. We hope to see you in the future to check out the improvements!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poulsbo
0.7 mi away
Poulsbo Inn
Poulsbo Inn
#2 of 2 in Poulsbo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
6.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
6.9 mi away
Oxford Suites Silverdale
Oxford Suites Silverdale
#1 of 6 in Silverdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Isl...
#1 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
12.1 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#3 of 8 in Bremerton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
11.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bremerton WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo

Property: GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo
Address: 19801 7th Ave NE, Poulsbo, WA 98370-6542 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Poulsbo)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Poulsbo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Poulsbo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in scenic downtown Poulsbo conveniently located from all dining, entertainment, and the marina. Minutes from Naval Base Kitsap/Bangor/Keyport, and the Pudget Sound Naval Shipyard. Within 10 minutes from Kingston, Silverdale, and Bainbridge Island. Enjoy our complimentary deluxe hot breakfast served daily! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Poulsbo
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo Hotel Poulsbo
Holiday Inn Poulsbo
Poulsbo Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing