We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average food with great service enjoyed by great company”
Review of Taprock Northwest Grill - CLOSED

Taprock Northwest Grill
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
Marbella, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Average food with great service enjoyed by great company”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

After my mom's memorial service family members and a few friends, 30 in total, met for lunch at the Taprock. The manager and service staff were wonderful; the first to arrive, seeing that the table were all separate, I explained the situation and with compassion and genuine understanding they immediatly set to work to reset the tables in the back section into a large 'U' so we could all be together.
Because we were a large group, we had a limited menu, but everyone seemed happy with the food, especially the Crab salads that had a nice portion of Dungeness. Sorry, no photos....

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynnclaire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    20
    14
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poulsbo, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Whomp whomp”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The restaurant appearance itself lured me in, the menu looked appetizing, but then the service was slow, and the food arrived and was lackluster. Boring. Bland. Overcooked salmon. A travesty for the Northwest and a restaurant that is a "Northwest Grill".

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leftovers4Lunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Nice decor and friendly staff but the food is high priced and not so great. First we ordered the sweet onion rings they weren't sweet and were overcooked almost burnt. For my meal I ordered Prime Rib medium rare it was well done not much flavor to the steak at all and the loaded mashed potatoes were dry and hard to eat. My friend ordered Mahi Mahi taco's the fish was rubbery and not much in the way of filling for the taco but the portion of fish was generous. Probably won't go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank waguy8303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“good and fun”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We had a variety from the lunch menu. Everyone seemed very pleased. The service was good. The place is really comfortable.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Unfriendly Management”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We had dinner here last month and the management was rude when we arrived and the service wasn't that much better. The food was average but I wouldn't bother coming back. Pretty place on the outside and inside but unfriendly management will keep people away.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taprock Northwest Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing