We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of Two”
Review of Poulsbo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Poulsbo Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Poulsbo
Chino, California
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“One of Two”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Room was clean and appointments okay. Price was good for May. The room was facing the highway but we did not hear the traffic noise. Pillows need to be replaced along with some of the towels. Had a problem with the key card and the office had to reprogram it. We found fleas in the room and it was a non-pet room, this was reported to the office on check out. Continental breakfast was included and is okay, nothing special. Would be better to go to a restaurant for breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the fleas in your room. Unfortunately, we do have people that sneak pets into non pet rooms that we do not catch. When we know about it we immediately de-flea the room and clean the carpets. If you stay with us again in the future do not hesitate to let us know if the pillows or towels are not up to your expectations and we will exchange them right away. I am glad that you chose to stay with us and that you come back again. We appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    63
    35
    17
    22
See reviews for
68
56
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
White Rock, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Actual rating = 3.25

There are only two motels in Poulsbo and the Poulsbo Inn was our choice. We were completely satisfied with our decision. The two people at reception were friendly and informative. Our double queen room was extremely clean and averagely sized. Our only complaint is about the museum piece TV. Not a deal breaker. The pool and hot tub are nicely sized and located in the very center of the property. The Poulsbo Inn is conveniently located directly on HWY 305 and is, obviously, easy to find, day or night. We did not hear any traffic noise in our room #63-A.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank protravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review. We just received our second shipment of flat screen LCD televisions and are installing them now. We are adding the flat screens in phases and when complete every room will have one. With this phase we are putting in 20. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN!!! I was very pleased to see and smell a clean room! Made our stay much less stressful.

Breakfasts are nice. Hot waffle iron with malted batter. Hard boiled eggs. Fresh fruit. Juices. Hot and cold cereals. Pastries. And breads for toast. Not special but better than average.

Noisy. Period. We arrived late Friday and left on Sunday morning. We were away from the highway via other reviewers advise. BUT you can't stop the cars in the parkinglot. You can't get people to not slam their doors at 1am. You can not tell people to not talk so loud in their rooms. The walls are very thin and you can hear every noise from outside of the room. Either rooms beside ours OR from the parking lot. This is not something the hotel can do much about without a total rebuild and they can not control the people. I am not mad at the staff who were awesome and very nice the whole time. I am not upset at the Inn itself. I just would not stay there again since my husband and I are light sleepers.

So if you are a light sleeper... you may want to request being away from other occupied rooms.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank akginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
I appreciate your comments and I am sorry you had such a hard time sleeping while staying with us. We could have tried to move you to a room that had no one next to you or above you had we known you were having problems. This would not have helped with the parking lot noise though. Again, I thank you for taking the time to write your review and for staying with us and I truly wish your stay would have been perfect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Platte, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

This is like we went to a mountain retreat on a city street, for there was a backdrop of big trees behind the buildings and it was surprisingly quiet. Less expensive than a hotel chain, yet with all the amenities -- free continental breakfast (including waffle maker & espresso machine), complimentary wi-fi, friendly staff, clean rooms, comfy beds, cable tv, etc. When we checked in, they even handed us chocolate chip cookies! Okay, that did it! We'll be back! (grin) We read in one review that this is a "mom and pop" business. It had that feel -- like our patronage was appreciated. We half-expected them to holler after us as we left the breakfast room, "Y'all come back now, ya hear!" (chuckle)

Room Tip: We got a winter-rate, Internet-only special by calling a number we saw on their website. The person...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AviJennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and kind review. We appreciate every comment we get from out guests and we hope to see you again soon. We will have the cookies ready for you when you check-in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We are here for a week on business. The room is modest but clean and comfortable. A decent complimentary breakfast in a comfortable and clean setting. Quiet so far no issues! Excellent housekeeping staff. Great front desk service! Overall very satisfied experience!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BenjaminConant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future. We value every comment we get from our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chehalis
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed at the Poulsbo Inn both Thanksgiving and Christmas. It is located near to our daughter's home on Bainbridge Island which it a perfect spot to stay and still be close to our family. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The breakfast offerings are great. We enjoyed the Scandanavian hospitaliity of the area and are looking forward to staying there again while visiting with our families.

Room Tip: Placing our reservation directly with the Inn gave us excellent rooms at a very reasonable price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and with your family over the holidays! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Falls, Washington, United States
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We were so impressed with the clean rooms and the wonderful comfy beds and the staff were all great. The Continental breakfast was ok the hard boiled eggs were cooked too done. While we were there they had a big storm and the power was off for a while a couple times but the hotel didn't have any control over that

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a view about your stay. I will let my Breakfast staff know that they are over cooking the eggs. We hope to see you again in the future and we really appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poulsbo
6.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Silverdale
Oxford Suites Silverdale
#1 of 6 in Silverdale
659 reviews
6.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
8.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Bainbridge Island Suites
Best Western Plus Bainbridge Isl...
#1 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bremerton WA
13.3 mi away
The Resort at Port Ludlow
The Resort at Port Ludlow
#1 of 1 in Port Ludlow
540 reviews
9.9 mi away
Midway Inn
Midway Inn
#7 of 8 in Bremerton
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poulsbo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poulsbo Inn

Property: Poulsbo Inn
Address: 18680 State Route 305 NE, Poulsbo, WA 98370
Location: United States > Washington > Poulsbo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Poulsbo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Poulsbo Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Poulsbo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poulsbo Hotel Poulsbo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing