We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mistake”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Poulsbo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Poulsbo Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Poulsbo
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Mistake”
Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

I chose this hotel by mistake. The first room we got has no wifi. The beds are worn out. Way too soft. For wifi we had to change to another room. The second room has wifi, the bed is better,but the window is unable to lock. A disappointment.I wouldn't stay at this place anymore.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Grace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    59
    32
    17
    21
See reviews for
63
53
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
217 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 578 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed here for one night before catching a shuttle to Seattle the following morning. The room was mostly clean but the floor could have used a little extra attention. Free wifi and parking were provided and our room was equipped with a refrigerator and microwave.

In the morning, free breakfast was offered consisting of mostly cold stuff (pastries, bagels, fruit, cereal) and a waffle maker. The dining area was quite cramped and we had to wait for seats to open before we could dine.

As a final note, this motel seemed to be populated by a large number of senior citizens. My wife and I (late 20's) felt a little out of place as the only young people around during our stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kasejason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omak, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed at the Poulsbo Inn on the 13th of July. We were there for a wedding, and upon arrival the place looks well-kept and friendly. I had gotten online several times prior to arriving to this hotel to look up reviews and was content with what I had read. That very quickly changed at checkin. The reviews state you are given a cookie at checkin, this is true, but what they dont tell you is that the staff member pulled them out of his pocket! And then proceeded to hand them to my boyfriend! I work at a hotel, have for many years, and this to me is completely unacceptable. That is automatic termination, no questions asked. Im not saying thats what should happen but they really need to speak to the staff about this, its a health hazard. When my boyfriend was handed the cookies he looked at the staff member and hoping he was joking said "Well I hope you haven't been working long since you just pulled these out of your pants" and the guy replied, "actually I've been here all day so they're (the cookies) nice and moist". I was mortified. We offer cookies for checkin as well, however we have our on a plate with tongs for the guests to grab them. I suggest you guys do something similar. After the cookie disaster no one in our group was willing to eat the breakfast in the morning, who knows what was done to that food!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Krysta s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Ground, Washington
Level Contributor
102 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We visited family in the area, and stayed at the Poulsbo Inn. we were very pleased by the clean rooms, the comfy bed, and the woody look of the room. Breakfast was included too, for extra value. It was the best value in the area, and we impressed by the facility. We will return.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 19 with one queen bed. It was more than adequate. In these days of hermetically...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rcftommay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEQUIM
Level Contributor
202 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Needed to stay here for just one night because of a medical procedure. The views of the Olympic Mountains from our view were fantastic. The property appears to have been completely refurbished inside with elegant wood furniture and a new wooden bathroom door. The beds were clean and comfortable. The front desk staff were helpful and friendly. The free continental breakfast was ample and good. The only knock on our room (#32) were some bad stains in the carpet which is a bit surprising given how clean the rest of the room was.

Room Tip: Some reviewers mentioned that they preferred a room "back from the highway". Ours was nea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjnjjwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
031397
Level Contributor
261 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Upon arrival, the office staff will give you a cookie. The breakfast buffet has fruit, cereal, breads and a waffle iron. The bed was soft. The pool was fun for the kids. Ask for a room away from the main highway.

Room Tip: Ask for furthest from highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kpocampo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stayed here one night, on April 3rd, 2012. Check in was fine, and we were given a chocolate chip cookie on arrival. The room was nice and clean, but truck noise from highway woke us a few times. The blinds didn't keep all the light out, so the room was not dark enough. Also, the high speed internet would not work wirelessly. The front desk offered a usb cable, but that doesn't help if you use an ipad, which is what we were trying to use. Breakfast was just adequate.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poulsbo
6.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
6.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Silverdale
Oxford Suites Silverdale
#1 of 6 in Silverdale
614 reviews
8.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Isl...
#1 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton
11.5 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#3 of 8 in Bremerton
228 reviews
9.9 mi away
Midway Inn
Midway Inn
#5 of 8 in Bremerton
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poulsbo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poulsbo Inn

Property: Poulsbo Inn
Address: 18680 State Route 305 NE, Poulsbo, WA 98370
Location: United States > Washington > Poulsbo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Poulsbo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Poulsbo Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Poulsbo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poulsbo Hotel Poulsbo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing