We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect couples getaway!”
Review of Ravenscroft Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ravenscroft Inn
Ranked #1 of 16 Port Townsend B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Comfortable, cozy, clean, and calm. Just what we needed after a frazzled day. Spacious room with coffeemaker, soaking tub, fireplace, little balcony with bistro table. Everything says relax! And excellent breakfast, too. The climb to the third floor room was rewarded with great views of the water and mountains. Wish we had been spending more than one night.

Room Tip: Lovely views from the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 405 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2014

We had a great 2-night stay at Ravenscroft, in the large yet cozy Admiralty Room. Loved the fireplace, claw-foot tub with great locally made bath salts, and the extremely comfy bed. Nice location Uptown close to farmer's market, bakery, Uptown Grill, etc with easy walk to Downtown. Fantastic kitchen/dining room, where David cooked up killer breakfasts and played great classic R&B tunes. Would recommend Ravenscroft to any visitor to Port Townsend looking for a great B&B experience.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank b1llk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

My hubby and I spent two days at the Ravenscroft Inn and we couldn't be more pleased with our visit. The owners are truly there to make your visit one to remember! The breakfasts are outstanding and home cooked fresh each morning. The coffee is good which is always a plus to "coffee addicts", plus it is always available. Yummy fresh baked cookies greet you in the afternoon after a fun day shopping or seeing the nearby sights. One last note...my husband forgot his toiletry kit in the bathroom while packing. They sent it off in the mail immediately and we got it two days later. We definitely will recommend the Ravenscroft Inn to friends! (And we will be back again.)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Truly one of the nicest B&B's I have ever stayed at. The accommodations were luxurious, the owners friendly and helpful, and the breakfast outstanding. I'd definitely stay here again if I have the opportunity to go back.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
Thank scbcme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We had a wonderful time at this B&B this April, 2014. The accommodations and the very friendly reception were both wonderful. We would not hesitate at all to stay here again or recommend the Ravenscroft Inn to others. The Ranier suite was beautiful and I'm very glad I chose it. Nicely nestled into a very pretty, scenic and quiet neighborhood. Thanks, Dave!

Room Tip: All I can say is the Ranier suite is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Ravenscroft Inn should be your place to stay when visting Port Townsend. My spouse and I stayed in the Rainier suite for two nights which was absolutely wonderful. All the rooms are lovely so you can't go wrong. Breakfast was fantastic and it was exceptionally quiet so you can open the windows at night. And the location couldn't be better. It's a short walk into town where you can have a nice dinner, stroll through shops or visit the historic Rose Theater. We look forward to returning to Ravenscroft this summer.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed in the Rainier suite. It was beautiful and spacious. The bed was incredibly luxurious and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious (lemon ricotta pancakes with strawberries and sausage) and made fresh for us as soon as we came downstairs in the morning. We spent a lot of time on the little balcony which has a view of the water and is very private.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Townsend hotels
0.1 mi away
Bishop Victorian Hotel
Bishop Victorian Hotel
#1 of 11 in Port Townsend
365 reviews
1.8 mi away
Manresa Castle
Manresa Castle
#11 of 11 in Port Townsend
324 reviews
0.2 mi away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#2 of 11 in Port Townsend
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Palace Hotel Port Townsend
Palace Hotel Port Townsend
#4 of 11 in Port Townsend
301 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fort Worden
Fort Worden
#3 of 11 in Port Townsend
162 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Gull Inn Bed & Breakfast
Blue Gull Inn Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 16 in Port Townsend
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravenscroft Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravenscroft Inn

Address: 533 Quincy St, Port Townsend, WA 98368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Port Townsend
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Port Townsend
Price Range: $149 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ravenscroft Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ravenscroft Inn is tucked into a quiet neighborhood in uptown Port Townsend. Our central location in the historic district offers access to all the area has to offer with a short walk to the waterfront, restaurants, a local bakery, Saturday Farmers’ Market, the corner grocery, and live music & theater. Our luxurious, modern, and airy rooms offer sweeping views of Townsend Bay. Mount Baker in the northeast and Mount Rainier in the southwest make for spectacular sunrise and sunset views from the Bay and Baker rooms. All guestrooms feature private bathrooms. There are no televisions or telephones in the rooms; however, high-speed wireless Internet access is available for your devices ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ravenscroft Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing